If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What boardsies would you bring back?

Raconteuse wrote: »
    The very one I was talking about. Really hope she gets help.
    ah yea. Wasn't one of the sisters tho

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,817 ✭✭✭Raconteuse

bluewolf wrote: »
    ah yea. Wasn't one of the sisters tho
    Definitely was. There might have been other sisters causing a mix-up here, but that was definitely Mrs Garth Brooks' sister.

Mrs Garth Brooks was The Raptor I think.

I think it was The Raptor who was her sister. :D

Ilovesleep was definitely her sister.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,724 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Wait, so the cops knew Internal Affairs were setting them up all along?

I think it was The Raptor who was her sister. :D

Ilovesleep was definitely her sister.

Oh there was an actual poster by the name of Mrs Garth Brooks? I thought you just referring to the person as that because of their obsession :D

Ilovesleep doesn't ring a bell. There's a few coming back to me now though. Lou.M? She was a bit strange as well. Had a million accounts.

Ah no they predated the sisters on an older account, i am sure of it... Different kind of unhinged

I must go back through the older posts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,962 ✭✭✭r93kaey5p2izun

I hope Denise figured out the internet eventually.

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=76107430&postcount=2

Who was the guy whose housemate tried to stab him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,220 ✭✭✭This is it

Duggy747 his housemate had an account too... "Duggys housemate"

Awesome thread.

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056402171

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,569 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Brilliant!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,724 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Bwahaha!

Never saw that before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭Ariadne

banie01 wrote: »
    Ya have quite a penchant for revenge fuelled ladies tho!
    Remind me to put you on my do not troll list :P

Well just don't screw me over and you should be grand! :pac:

this was the original gift poster, and it was old news 7 years ago.
    i could be wrong but i really don't think it was
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=533904

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭Carry

"A pretty scullery maid fainted at the scene and Trent caught her as easily as a Bow Street barrow boy catches whooping lung-amatosis"

I'm getting stuck now in the facinating story of Trent. And I'm having a jolly good time!:pac::D

I mean, padraigg clearly can't write in a, say, conventional way, but you have to admire his enthusiasm and perseverence.
    I read almost worse from authors who actually got published.

His first attempts are now 10 years old, maybe he advanced a bit and got published? There is always a market for such like.

I think I'm going to visit the creative writing forum more often now.

bluewolf wrote: »
    this was the original gift poster, and it was old news 7 years ago.
    i could be wrong but i really don't think it was
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=533904
    No it started before then definitely. That's another one of the accounts though - she would post about it from a few accounts at the same time, and have unreg accounts too. You can see actually four of the names of the sisters viewing that profile. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭Ultrflat

Snowy's a great lad! He PM'd me after I started a thread about dogging years ago :pac: turns out we were from the same area and knew a lot of the same people. Became good friends for quite a while but have lost touch over the years. He invited me to his wedding a couple of years ago but I couldn't go. Must give him a shout :)

I remember that thread, you went to the bloody airport, feck sake way better places to be going for that kinda carry on :pac:.

It's been a pretty crazy 4 years, you'll have to forgive my disappearing act.. :o

Not it started before then definitely. That's another one of the accounts though - she would post about it from a few accounts at the same time, and have unreg accounts too. You can see actually three of the names of the sisters viewing that profile. :)

ah you can too... fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,569 ✭✭✭✭banie01

Ariadne wrote: »
    Well just don't screw me over and you should be grand! :pac:

I only dip my dick in one crazy chick at a time, and I'm married to the current one so it's a til death do us part deal...
    And if I dipped any crazy but her, it would be my death :pac:

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,379 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Mini-Dazzler?

What a legend!!!

Oh, so you're reincarnated now too.

Howaya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,155 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Bare with me.

Who was yer wan who looked like the thing from the Saw films. She was a mad thing.

I think she was linked with this other mad lad back in the day, always wore black t-shirts and looked like a sh1t magician.

Cant remember their names....probably still here like

Ihatecuddles/ilovecuddles/many other usernames thereafter?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,155 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

GLaDOS wrote: »
    Eirebhoy

That’s him. I remember his photo being posted over there when it happened. Didn’t he write for a fanzine or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,559 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

Carry wrote: »
    I'm getting stuck now in the facinating story of Trent. And I'm having a jolly good time!:pac::D

I mean, padraigg clearly can't write in a, say, conventional way, but you have to admire his enthusiasm and perseverence.
    I read almost worse from authors who actually got published.

His first attempts are now 10 years old, maybe he advanced a bit and got published? There is always a market for such like.

I think I'm going to visit the creative writing forum more often now.

Ah, no, he clearly knew what he was doing from the very beginning. It just took a while for people to cotton on. The grammatical errors and punctuation mistakes are part of the joke; some of them are so subtle that you have to marvel at his craft. It's a pity he dissapeared, lots of love for him here still.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Feeky Magee and the infamous "I think my grinds teacher fanices me" thread! :)

Ah, those were the days, when nothing was thought of adults online trying to get a kid laid by their teacher.

We all be locked up with RTE having a Prime Time special about it if it was today :p

There was a photocomp thread running in conjunction to it a one point if memory serves me right.

Ah, those were the days, when nothing was thought of adults online trying to get a kid laid by their teacher.

We all be locked up with RTE having a Prime Time special about it if it was today :p

There was a photocomp thread running in conjunction to it a one point if memory serves me right.

I think a certain someone even set up a Facebook page

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

I think a certain someone even set up a Facebook page
    The reason the thread was allowed to go on was because Feeky admitted to mods that he was making the whole thing up ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭Carry

Arghus wrote: »
    Ah, no, he clearly knew what he was doing from the very beginning. It just took a while for people to cotton on. The grammatical errors and punctuation mistakes are part of the joke; some of them are so subtle that you have to marvel at his craft. It's a pity he dissapeared, lots of love for him here still.

Oh, I'm still on page 1 of that thread. But if he really took the piss he did it brilliantly.
    In that case I really like to know where he is now. Maybe another re-reg that writes sophisticated posts? :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,644 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

Magpie

Brilliantly done. I remember thinking "What the heck is this Trent circle-jerk?" and then finding out about the thread so having a read. Totally rolling my eyes initially (which was the exact aim :D) and buckled after a few posts. Also reading other people reacting with "wtf" and slating how badly written it was... and then the realisation dawning on them too. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Brilliantly done. I remember thinking "What the heck is this Trent circle-jerk?" and then finding out about the thread so having a read. Totally rolling my eyes initially (which was the exact aim :D) and buckled after a few posts. Also reading other people reacting with "wtf" and slating how badly written it was... and then the realisation dawning on them too. :)
    Oh go on, put me out of my misery. It was before my time. What was he doing?

To thine own self be true

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

I'd like to think padraiggg is now pretty well established in writing for a living in some capacity and lives in fear/anticipation of someone linking him to that masterpiece.

I think Trent did actually have a Twitter for a brief moment a couple of years back and it seemed like it was the man himself.

I hope that's true because even by my standards that would be a very deeply sad dream to have had.