Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo GAA Discussion - Part 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,198 ✭✭✭PressRun

Lisbon67 wrote: »
    Bold tactic by Horan to take on the Dubs without any subs

Maybe that fella over in the other thread was right after all - the blind faith and optimism has gone too far!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

1. Robert Hennelly - Breaffy

2. Chris Barrett - Belmullet

3. Brendan Harrison - Aghamore

4. Stephen Coen - Hollymount/Carramore

5. Lee Keegan - Westport

6. Colm Boyle - Davitts

7. Patrick Durcan - Castlebar Mitchels(C)

8. Aidan O’Shea - Breaffy

9. Seamus O’Shea - Breaffy

10. Fionn McDonagh - Westport

11. Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore

12. Fergal Boland - Aghamore

13. Cillian O'Connor - Ballintubber

14. Darren Coen - Hollymount/Carramore

15. James Carr - Ardagh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,791 ✭✭✭muddle84

Stoner wrote: »
    Lol, very confident!!

Lookit, balls like Bengali tigers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,428 ✭✭✭Powerhouse

Can’t believe Connelly is on the bench . Some ruthless and short sight of management . The drive for 5 must have completely consumed jim Gavin . Dublin May well get this but there must be some fallout for this lack of player loyalty.

It is Jim Gavin's function to prepare and put the best possible combination of players in the Dublin squad and team for any game. It is not his function to choose his squad/team on the basis of some show of "loyalty" to particular players. If he were to do the latter I'd say it'd be far more likely to cause unrest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Looptheloop30

Fine bench.... DOC, Ruane, Andy, Parsons, Higgins, Clarke, Vaughan, EOD, Loftus, Plunkett, J Durcan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭asteroids over berlin

km79 wrote: »
    We are 5/1 to win by the way
    Five
    To
    One
    Fill yere boots

there is a reason for that, stay well clear. Maybe back Dublin for a > 10 point win

Strong wind into the Davin end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,105 ✭✭✭cocoman

Looks to be fairly windy. Wind blew the ball off the tee and led to the Cork goal in the minors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Strength and honour you lot, strength and honour.

Minors lucky to be only three down at the break against a very good Cork team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Jesus. There's some wind isn't there? Kick outs gonna be some craic later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,913 ✭✭✭✭Loafing Oaf

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Strength and honour you lot, strength and honour.

e2d04d5d-cc9e-43fe-8877-61c6bb945986.jpg

At my signal unleash hell!:D

Horan's going for it with that selection.

Gavin's ruthless,made the right call unfortunately re O Sullivan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,305 ✭✭✭MayoForSam

DOC, Ruane, Vaughan start, Hennelly will be kicking it long. Pack midfield, disrupt the Dubs. Come on lads, ye can do it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,668 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

i believe in fate

51 you beat us in the championship and went on to win sam

2019 you did the same

Best of luck to Mayo

i believe in fate

51 you beat us in the championship and went on to win sam

2019 you did the same

Best of luck to Mayo

Plus Hawkeye is on our side today:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,679 ✭✭✭✭Zeek12

Hennelly giving us heart failure there!!

Excellent disciplined defence from our boys. Will they be able to keep it up till the end though?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭technocrat

Brilliant turnover!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,640 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Great half, did Lane chicken out of issuing a red?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭jr86

Savage performance altogether. Few chances gone a begging though.

Hard to see how a 2 point lead will be enough - the first 10 minutes 2nd half will be crucial .

Great first half hopefully we keep it going.

Playing into the elements in the second half.

Young James Carr needs to be given ample ball,has the beating of his man.

Hopefully Andy will make a difference.

Paddy and Boyler having a stormer.Diarmuid and Matty making a big difference.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,490 ✭✭✭✭km79

Breeze or no breeze it’s there for us
    We have Star dust on the bench .......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭naughto

Doc has to come off he’s definitely hurting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭CiarraiAbu2

Yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭CiarraiAbu2

Yes

Breeze (strong) with Dublin now, Mayo didn't capitalise enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Soulsun

as a dub
    I have to say I am concerned

All over

Soulsun wrote: »
    as a dub