Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's your cure for a hangover?

• Registered Users Posts: 24,961 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Hair of the dog, but you need to know when to stop or a vicious circle starts.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,619 ✭✭✭Feisar

Hot/cold/hot/cold/hot/cold shower.

Blowjob if available, otherwise masturbate

Coffee, about four mugs

First they came for the socialists...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

Orange cordial mixed with fizzy water; absolute game changer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 508 ✭✭✭d8491prj5boyvg

I stopped drinking (half joking, but the hangovers were killer)

irishgeo wrote: »
    No one get up for work if they stayed open any later.

Yeah, I know Sunday is a great night for the pints but I’m always grateful for the early finish with work, Monday curer has been known though if I’m off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,737 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Oranges
    Berocca
    Full Irish breakfast
    Enough codeine to stun a horse

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

Masturbation seems to be a popular hangover cure. Is trying to pull the chain off yourself or ‘ringing the devil’s doorbell’ really that effective?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Woke Hogan wrote: »
    I usually go out for a run. Best cure for a hangover.

I do that as well. Wouldn't be hitting sub 6 minute mile pace tho.

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭voldejoie

Nurofen, 2 x jambons, 2 ice cold lucozades.

If it's a hangover that involves feeling like I'm going to puke, blue powerade is the business.

Masturbation seems to be a popular hangover cure. Is trying to pull the chain off yourself or ‘ringing the devil’s doorbell’ really that effective?

If you have someone else to do it for you... although don’t ring room service. They don’t appreciate it even if it was *sorta meant in jest.

It gets you to sleep.

I had three bottles of wine. Two red, one white watching the hurling yesterday. Abit sheepish today. Having a bottle of Argentinian Malbec now to ease the pain.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭Woke Hogan

YFlyer wrote: »

Still better than sitting around in your own filth, masturbating all day. Though I suspect most of the users on this site do that even when they are not hungover.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,905 ✭✭✭✭anewme

It gets you to sleep.

I had three bottles of wine. Two red, one white watching the hurling yesterday. Abit sheepish today. Having a bottle of Argentinian Malbec now to ease the pain.

Full bottles or the minature ones.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

1. Eat before going home after night out.
    2. Solpadeine x 2 before going to bed washed down with 1-2 pints of water.
    3. Get up at a reasonable time in morning and eat plenty and drinks loads of water.

The above works good for me. I was out last weekend and had approx 12-14 bottles of beer and was right as rain the next morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,293 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Lots and lots of water before bed and a dioralyte

anewme wrote: »

The 75 cl.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,905 ✭✭✭✭anewme

The 75 cl.
    Oh jaysus, id be in bits.

Still better than sitting around in your own filth, masturbating all day. Though I suspect most of the users on this site do that even when they are not hungover.

I hear what you're saying. Niall Cusack back in his heyday used to call up to my old mans house for the home brew. He be still some man to keep up with on a 20 miler the next morning.

Oh jaysus, id be in bits.

It was spread out from 6 pm till late. Had to try to ease the pain of all the wides. Next adventure be watching the Spurs v Madrid match on Tuesday. Bale will get a cheer just to wobble Zidanes head.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 667 ✭✭✭lola85

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Can we sticky some of these ideas lol

Btw the government should look into reviewing Sunday hours. Disgraceful a pub stops serving at 10.30 and ur forced to elsewhere

But sure there is plenty of places serving until 230 am on a Sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,277 ✭✭✭Your Face

I usually end up watching a YouTube channel called S--tcase Cinema.

• Registered Users Posts: 824 ✭✭✭The chan chan man

feel fierce rough though. My farts are wojus as well.

?

Wojus! Classic, havent heard that in years!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 498 ✭✭BobbyBobberson

A Yop and Enya.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,262 ✭✭✭Baron Kurtz

8 sausages? That's fatty-dob-dobs territory.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭JohnnyFlash

8 sausages? That's fatty-dob-dobs territory.

8 sausages? Sure that’s nothing. No point putting only half a pack on.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,421 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

I wish I could eat food when I'm badly hungover, alas am usually too sick.

The cure is trying to go back to sleep and wake up again when its not as bad.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Still waters

I usually go out for a run. Best cure for a hangover.

How much would ye drink to be able to go for a run the day after, if you drank 12 pints of Heineken and 7 or 8 shots of gin and bitter would ye still go for a run

• Registered Users Posts: 2,187 ✭✭✭jiltloop

I have the say, the best thing I've found for hangovers is immersing yourself in films or box sets. Takes your mind off the horror of your own body.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,459 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Abstinence.

or ABSINTHE! :D:D:D

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,146 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Take a vitamin B12 before you start drinking, and another before you go to bed with some water. It works! Doesn't stop the tiredness if you're up late but prevents nausea, headache etc. Cold shower or a dip to wake you up and you're grand for the day.