Ana Kriegel - Boys A & B found guilty [Mod: Do NOT post identifying information]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,937 ✭✭✭abff

splinter65 wrote: »
    No it’s evidence that :
    1. despite all boy bs proven and admitted lie after lie after lie in a most grave and horrific set of circumstances
    and
    2. even after he admitted that he watched a girl who subsequently died being attacked brutally but didn’t raise the alarm when he could have saved her life.
    3. He displayed at the very least criminal cowardice and an inability to tell the truth.
    Boy b continues to have the full approval of his father.

Yes, up to a point. But it's also possible that the father no longer believed in or approved of his son, but was trying desperately to save him from the fate that he so richly deserved. Just saying.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Kidchameleon

splinter65 wrote: »
    No it’s evidence that :
    1. despite all boy bs proven and admitted lie after lie after lie in a most grave and horrific set of circumstances
    and
    2. even after he admitted that he watched a girl who subsequently died being attacked brutally but didn’t raise the alarm when he could have saved her life.
    3. He displayed at the very least criminal cowardice and an inability to tell the truth.
    Boy b continues to have the full approval of his father.

So we are agreed then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,182 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

While we all discuss the case and at times it can get heated, Ana's parents are just so dignified in their grief.

The reports from today's tree planting ceremony are harrowing, but they held it together. They are to be commended.

I would be in a heap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,412 ✭✭✭Road-Hog

LiamoSail wrote: »
    The incentive is that if you're guilty it's the right thing to do. It's saving the victims family from the ordeal of a trial, it's saving the victims memory from having every detail of their life combed over and widely reported on. It's the first step in reforming.

I appreciate that legal advice is often different from what is the right thing to do, but in such a horrific case like this the parents, knowing their kids were guilty, should have made them confess everything and plead guilty. Those kids will never reform if they can't be honest now.

Never mind your personal incentives, this is about doing what's right for the victim and her family.

When you read the stuff about ‘Animal B’ witnessing Animal A Performing a king foo kick on Ana and then proceeding to remove her clothes coupled with the evidence of sexual assault it’s just inconceivable that animal A could please not guilty......what was he trying to do play some sort of game......? How could A possibly think he could get away with such an act. Was he going to say he acted in self defence or something....?

As a matter of interest.....:Could this pair get the death Penalty for such a crime in the USA...?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 corpusvile

The USA doesn't have the death penalty for anyone under 18 since 2005 although they used to. SCOTUS also ruled life without parole for minors who “did not kill or intend to kill” as unconstitutional in recent years, so both these two would probably be eligible for such a sentence over there.
    Thanks to the posters for earlier clarification re the Child act & anonymity btw, appreciated

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,420 ✭✭✭splinter65

So we are agreed then

No we’re not agreed. About anything.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭Nobelium

iamwhoiam wrote: »

Won't be long now before some feral scroates vandalise it, and then some liberals come on defending them as just "misunderstood."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Road-Hog wrote: »
    what was he trying to do play some sort of game......? How could A possibly think he could get away with such an act. Was he going to say he acted in self defence or something....?

It's been covered countless times in this thread. Read back and you will understand the type of legal advice he probably got, then his plea will make perfect sense. Personally I think there should be increased consequences to being found guilty of murder after a not guilty plea, as it stands that's not the case.

Nobelium wrote: »
    Won't be long now before some feral scroates vandalise it, and then some liberals come on defending them as just "misunderstood."

Are you actually making up imaginary situations now just so you can give out about liberals? :pac::pac::pac::pac:

like the vile murder of Ana and the excuses made defending boy a + b ?

Also not sure why you think this situation is funny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

I've yet to hear anyone make excuses for the two boys found guilty. Care to fill me on on what "liberals" have been saying in the defence of the guilty?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Kidchameleon

Ill send you 100 euro if that happens. PM me your PayPal details if it does (it wont btw)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,518 ✭✭✭✭dudara

Can we please lay off language like “feral scrotes”? It seems to be the latest catchphrase that adds nothing to a conversation. And I’m not sure how bringing “liberals” into the conversation works either.

dudara

Ill send you 100 euro if that happens. PM me your PayPal details if it does (it wont btw)

Why don't you save your 100 Euro and donate to the Russian Irish Adoption Group, which would be close to the Kriegel's heart I'm sure.

https://riag.ie/

<SNIP>

Debating mod action in thread is not permitted. Please contact a mod directly if you wish to discuss further.

dudara

Have some respect for the dead and her family.

The same type of ****e was attempted in the thread regarding her death first being reported and as usual ye couldn't give a flying **** about what actually happened.

DubInMeath wrote: »
    Have some respect for the dead and her family.

The same type of ****e was attempted in the thread regarding her death first being reported and as usual ye couldn't give a flying **** about what actually happened.

Respect, you ? lol - You're the one just caught red handed making pac man symbols in relation to her families memorial.

[HTML][/HTML]
    Respect, you ? lol - You're the one just caught red handed making pac man symbols in relation to her families memorial.

Really care to show that post? Because I didn't make it.

[HTML][/HTML]

Really care to show that post? Because I didn't make it.

So you're defending it then, just as bad

Where did I post what you claimed

you sound just like boy B . . let me guess, you couldn't get a corpo house ?

Wrong again on multiple levels

Now you can continue to troll and show no respect, but I am done with you in this case.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Stop moaning ffs

Does anyone know or have insight into the judges process leading up to sentencing? I know this one has commissioned reports into their background etc.
    But is he working within a framework like precedents or can he just review the whole case and apply a punishment to fit the crime? (We know that doesn’t happen generally) but with minors and such a serious crime, how does he go about applying or finding a suitable sentence?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,655 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

Mod: You've been warned before about the low-brow posting. Attack the post, not the poster, and post something of actual substance next time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

I was just retracing their steps through the park and to the house on maps, and the cctv footage really is invaluable.
    They could have lured her anywhere.
    She may not have been found for months without it. That and the fact that her brother recognised Boy B.
    Had her brother not seen him, the already mountainous task of searching through the cctv footage may have been near impossible. They would never have questioned boy B for the first time (so early on, anyway), and they would never have been able to debunk his lies about the route he took etc.
    They would never seen the two of them share the look that made the Gardaí realise something was not right.
    There was already a lot of false sightings of her, so they needed to investigate before finding them false.
    Boy B might never have been brought for the initial questioning.

One of the most difficult parts of this to overcome, for the parents surely must be an app that they used to use to track Ana's location. Ana had removed herself from that just a couple of months prior to that day.
    I guess there will always be what-ifs in these type of cases.

Suckit wrote: »
    That and the fact that her brother recognised Boy B.
    Had her brother not seen him, the already mountainous task of searching through the cctv footage may have been near impossible.

Sorry who's brother, I can't make it out from your paragraph ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,992 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Sorry who's brother, I can't make it out from your paragraph ?

Ana's brother ...

gozunda wrote: »
    Ana's brother ...

thanks, I thought she was an only child

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,211 ✭✭✭✭Suckit

No, she had a brother, and when she went with Boy B he recognised him from school. I think her father had asked him before letting her go.
    Her brother recognised him from School and that's how they had a name for the Gardaí to look up on PULSE later that eveing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭depaor01

I've just come across this thread.

I cannot get that poor unfortunate beautiful girl out of my mind. She should have been the gorgeous friend that girls wanted to hang out with, but instead was ostracised by her peers. Was she a threat to them? who knows.

So vulnerable and innocent. She was troubled, but adored her family and her family life.

What a horrible horrible end. I hope her bullies have sleepless nights forever.

I went to the derelict house and prayed for her a few days ago.

Rest in peace Ana.