Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2019/2020

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

5starpool wrote: »
    Man City fans resent Liverpool because they ache to be the club that we are in so many ways. Money can buy them leagues and cups, but it can't buy them what makes us (or utd to be fair) the club that we are even when we're not as successful as them.

I think this is exactly it. They'll never witness scenes and emotions like yesterday. You should never feel sorry for yourself as a Liverpool fan, even when things are going awfully when you have moments like this and Istanbul to remember.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,155 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,005 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

Just wondering if people are still clamouring for Hendo to be stripped of the captaincy in favour of Virgil? Hendo doesn't have the minerals to be a Liverpool Captain, he doesn't do this, that or the other, I said it then and I'll say it again the man is a colossus and a fantastic captain, he gives everything he has for the club, superb role model etc.. it would be a travesty if he loses it. Let Virgil carry on doing what he does on the field just like Carra when Gerrard was captain.

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11669/11733858/jordan-hendersons-inspirational-story-is-a-valuable-lesson-for-the-liverpool-captains-detractors?fbclid=IwAR1CsUO34nITk1EzD7PvDIgoX3O7--Q49RxY0SfV0ZV0LZaiwZMGBiVuqdE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 124 ✭✭Flyer29

The blue moon stuff is hilarious

City's treble winning parade is currently on 350,000 views on youtube after a week. Liverpool's parade is on over 3 million in 18 hours.

City's title celebration on the stage at the Etihad was akin to a child's 7th birthday party in the Leisureplex in comparison to what was witnessed on the streets of Liverpool yesterday. City players would have forgotten their event within an hour of getting home. Liverpool's players will remember yesterday for as long as they live.

As teams we are both very close now, as a club Liverpool are in a different universe to Man City and no amount of money will bridge that gap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭Sofa Spud

3.40pm Monday 3rd June 2019.

I've now heard it all...lol

Can we have some kinda thread rule on clearly flagging click-bait in posts during the transfer window? This sh!te grinds me gears...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,848 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Morzadec wrote: »
    I think this is exactly it. They'll never witness scenes and emotions like yesterday. You should never feel sorry for yourself as a Liverpool fan, even when things are going awfully when you have moments like this and Istanbul to remember.

It was the bus meet last year that did it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

They just hate the idea of any side challenging them and as Liverpool have run them closest in recent years* they hate the reds most.

*obviously they hate Utd all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,848 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Flyer29 wrote: »

City's treble winning parade is currently on 350,000 views on youtube after a week. Liverpool's parade is on over 3 million in 18 hours.

Stop being a sheep, YouTube are in on it, they artificially put up the view count of Liverpool videos same as all the tv stations turn up the volume of the Liverpool fans to suit the media’s anti-City agenda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Sofa Spud wrote: »
    Can we have some kinda thread rule on clearly flagging click-bait in posts during the transfer window? This sh!te grinds me gears...

Speak to a Moderator of the forum and ask them what the rules are and can you change them.

I hear Liverpool are in for Simao, Gomis and Turan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,011 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Yeah he was arrested

Was crazy the circulation of his photo so early.

What next, if you lose your phone now are you going to post missing.

The lads with him should be embarrassed . It looked bananas over there . Calm down and try find him first. .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,567 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Did we finally give up on signing Carlton Cole then?

Darren Bent as well.

Signing Arda just in time for the Super Cup in Turkey and next season Champions League Final there as well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 921 ✭✭✭The Good Ole Boys

I felt nothing after the final whistle, bar a vague sense of relief. Nothing like '05 when it was instant joy and extasy. The two games don't compare in terms of excitement and entertainment, but this feels special. Instead of wondering if we will be able to play in the CL again, I feel like we are headed to a new era of success and the sky is the limit. Maybe it won't pan out this way, but this is the most optimistic I have been as a Liverpool fan ever! This slow burn happiness feel is the best thing ever. I smile all day now and probably will for the rest of the summer when I think of LFC. :)

I believe you :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 921 ✭✭✭The Good Ole Boys

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    I believe you :cool:

I don't think either of us cares. For it doesn't matter! 6 times is all that matters! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭ballyargus

Signing Arda just in time for the Super Cup in Turkey and next season Champions League Final there as well.

He'll be in the nick by then from the looks of things

ballyargus wrote: »
    He'll be in the nick by then from the looks of things

I thought that was another tax thing for a player in Spain and then I googled.

Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,223 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Man U are monitoring after Mo Salah handed in a transfer request straight after the final!

I’d say he can’t wait to link up with the likes of Daniel James, Harry Maguire, and James Maddison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,475 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Look at the head up on him :D

8z9gup6rk3231.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

Klopp is 11 years older than me, but has the energy of someone 11 years younger than me. An amazing manager, person and bloke. When you see the preseason vid of him at Anfield (hugging everyone, dinner ladies and all), you see that he is the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,329 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

I kept hearing her about the parade and all but until I saw various fb videos I didn’t get the fuss. It looked fcuking brilliant
    Caomhin Kelleher at 20 , unsurprisingly, looks like a dog with 2 bollix . Delighted for him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,503 ✭✭✭mosstin

Flyer29 wrote: »

City's title celebration on the stage at the Etihad was akin to a child's 7th birthday party in the Leisureplex in comparison to what was witnessed on the streets of Liverpool yesterday. City players would have forgotten their event within an hour of getting home. Liverpool's players will remember yesterday for as long as they live.

As teams we are both very close now, as a club Liverpool are in a different universe to Man City and no amount of money will bridge that gap

Whilst I agree, what would prove it beyond doubt would for us to not feel the need to reference them at all right now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,317 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Just watched the post match analysis from BT there.

Inject Hoddle's tears into my veins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    Also great sense of calm on the forum in general since Saturday. No - one rubbing it in or whatever. Tons of respectful posting in the Spurs thread. Great vibes all round :)

Guess we worked out who the real insufferables are. Tough day in work for a few of them tomorrow Id imagine .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,327 ✭✭✭✭klose

Guess we worked out who the real insufferables are. Tough day in work for a few of them tomorrow Id imagine .

Brilliant isn't it? Say a few in the humour thread were more disappointed that they couldn't dump their ready made Liverpool folder into if after the game than the result itself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,129 ✭✭✭✭~Rebel~

I thought that was another tax thing for a player in Spain and then I googled.

Jaysus.

That'll be an interesting one to watch over the next while... he's close friends with Erdogan, so wouldn't be at all surprised if it becomes a tame slap on the wrist. Meanwhile, teachers there are getting jail time for, erm, teaching.

Subscribe to save Boards.ie from closing down: The Bad News

https://subscriptions.boards.ie/