If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

UEFA Champions League Final Totteham V Liverpool -Saturday 1st June - VM 1/BT Sport 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,302 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Balmed Out wrote: »
    Three weeks is too long a break it was a brutal final.

Yeah but if an Italian team made the final, their league only finished last weekend. Unless UEFA can make the Italian FA finish up early, but it wasn't left for 3 weeks for the fun of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

DeanAustin wrote: »
    Fair play to Liverpool, as sickened as I am, they’ve been magnificent this season and probably deserved last night.

But this YNWA is a load of bollocks usually spouted by people who think Liverpool are a “special club”. As I recall last season Karius was very much walking alone after the CL final.

https://twitter.com/LorisKarius/status/1134927215009947651

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,888 ✭✭✭DeanAustin

MD1990 wrote: »

Doesn’t get away from the fact he was pretty much abandoned at the final whistle last year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

The pitch invader was Kinsey Wolanski (her social media pages are now worth 10 times what they were at KO)

14242640-7094621-image-a-50_1559419036140.jpg

Robbo just thinking about putting in a cross over to her possibly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Mr.H wrote: »
    I was hoping Liverpool would win tonight but the longer the game went on spurs deserved extra time at least. Liverpool were cagey and fearful in attack. A shell of the team they can be. They didn't deserve a 2 nil scoreline.
    It was the most disappointing anti climatic final in my lifetime made worse by the June matchday.
    Im finding this YNWA ****e intolerable that Liverpool fans go on with too. The snugness "pool" fans have with the club is beginning to become overbearing. Seems to have mushroomed this season too.

It's the sign of a wanker supporter when YNWA is at the end of texts or posts. As a neutral supporter I can say that you sound less like a true supporter and more like a wanker with a YNWA at the end of a text.

wow. There I was thinking this guy is making good points that I agree with and next blam smack in the face with an insult. A wanker supporter? because I wrote YNWA? I think its past your bed time little fella

You have to wonder if he feels the same way about COYS...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,059 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Your hate is our fuel (someone must have said that in the past - sounds to good to have been made up by me now).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭The White Wolf

Your hate is our fuel (someone must have said that in the past - sounds to good to have been made up by me now).

Think it was the legend that is Luckylloyd who coined it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

The pitch invader was Kinsey Wolanski (her social media pages are now worth 10 times what they were at KO)

14242640-7094621-image-a-50_1559419036140.jpg

Robbo just thinking about putting in a cross over to her possibly.

That's Millennials for you they can't even streak probably these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,759 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

Everton won the FA cup in 95. You think I celebrated that? I was 3. I count trophies I was alive to witness. I don't care about thing previously, personally.

So zero trophies then ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

TitianGerm wrote: »
    So zero trophies then ;)

Don't hurt my feelings Titian :(

Fantastic night. This team and manager deserved a major trophy

Absolutely buzzing since full time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,964 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

golfball37 wrote: »
    Where is var? The corner was not inside the quadrant clearly

If any part of the ball hangs over the line of the quadrant it is considered still in the quadrant so the corner was fine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Can I also say that the Wretch 32 rap BT used at the start to promote/hype the final was Wretched.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,186 ✭✭✭golfball37

If any part of the ball hangs over the line of the quadrant it is considered still in the quadrant so the corner was fine

I know that- but the ball was fully outside and nowhere near even touching the line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,964 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

I know that- but the ball was fully outside and nowhere near even touching the line

Look fine to the linesman standing beside it

• Subscribers Posts: 32,872 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

You should get John delaney to spearhead a campaign to get it replayed.

Pathetic attempt at trolling! Keep it up.

Not trolling at all. As I said originally, Liverpool have been magnificent this season and really deserved a trophy.

Just find this YNWA a load of cock and it was proved last year.

Not trolling at all. As I said originally, Liverpool have been magnificent this season and really deserved a trophy.

Just find this YNWA a load of cock and it was proved last year.

This is what it means.

https://twitter.com/MrNickMason/status/1026922146872872961?s=19

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭Vincent Vega

5starpool wrote: »

Not to labour the point but it might have been more use if the players got around him last year when he was clearly distraught. Would have thought that was the time to live YNWA.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,428 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

It would be weirder if we hadn't signed a world class keeper and carried on with Karius who clearly wasn't good enough. Can't see Liverpool winning this with Karius, Allison was immense yesterday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,270 ✭✭✭fyfe79

Not to labour the point but it might have been more use if the players got around him last year when he was clearly distraught. Would have thought that was the time to live YNWA.

They did after a few minutes, once they had dealt with their own devastation at losing the final. Most of them would've thought they'd never get a chance again. They're not robots who would have immediately just gone straight to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,592 ✭✭✭ArielAtom

Not sure who you support, but this is kindergarten stuff. Harping back a year to and try and score points is pathetic. Anyway to all the Pool supporters CONGRATS. Yes i did shout😂😂😂😂

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

ArielAtom wrote: »
    Not sure who you support, but this is kindergarten stuff. Harping back a year to and try and score points is pathetic. Anyway to all the Pool supporters CONGRATS. Yes i did shout😂😂😂😂

He’s a COYS fan.

Great thread everyone, delicious reading.

YNWA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

They did.

Was there a certain time limit they had to beat to console him.

Where you at the stadium watching Karius?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,989 ✭✭✭mikeym

:D:D:D:D

Congratulations Liverpool FC & Klopp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,759 ✭✭✭✭TitianGerm

That was a great listen. Much better than the usual Sky/RTE/BT crap.

fyfe79 wrote: »
    They did after a few minutes, once they had dealt with their own devastation at losing the final. Most of them would've thought they'd never get a chance again. They're not robots who would have immediately just gone straight to him.

Don't you realise they only have 2 minutes to do this otherwise it doesn't count?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

TitianGerm wrote: »
    That was a great listen. Much better than the usual Sky/RTE/BT crap.

Agreed.

Hard not to be a but in awe as that’s a world class proper panel. Really fascinating to see how impressed they were with Liverpool’s fans and how sympathetic they were to Poch and spurs. Really great Viewing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,714 ✭✭✭✭gormdubhgorm

Feck off with fireworks lads. Ffs
    Dog next door won’t shut up barking. Irish people supporting English football. Give me a break.

I am glad I am not alone in thinking it is all a bit strange.

Here is a synopsis of why Irish people support English clubs from 2016

https://www.balls.ie/football/irish-...-353235-353235

I think they should have went into more detail on the Liverpool - Man United sections.

About 10 years of age during successful years - or failing that, thier father supported them.

I am surprised Arsenal does not get a mention - glory years recently - plus 80's on Brady - Stapelton - O'Leary.

IMO I think nearly all Irish fans of English teams are glory hunters or at least consumers of a brand. It feels wrong to call them supporters. Consumers is the probably the best word.

It is a strange phenomenon to me, when watching all the overweight lads with beer guts in Liverpool jerseys in the pub - hands in the air.
    It occurred to me this is probably happening in the Nordic countries, Africa, USA, Asia etc.
    I did not see any Spurs jerseys I suppose give it 10/15 years....

I just found it a bit odd that it is seen as the 'norm' with all these wobbly beer guts, sweat rolling off them, hands in the air wearing a jersey from a foreign land.

But sure if people are happy let them at it.

Guff about stuff, and stuff about guff.