Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Leinster vs Munster - The buildup for the ages!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

I’m not miserable, just calling out the ****head elements of your team and supporters. Couldn’t care less about the result today, it was totally expected when we switched off 7 games before end of season. That doesn’t make Lowe any less of a ****

Lowe is doing exactly the sort of thing that POM or Stander or Kleyn do. Maybe if these munster players concentrated on trying to play rugby Munster might actually make progress.

Because Stander isn’t doing it out of malice, it’s genuine joy. Lowe seems to get a kick out of this big smirking ****head look when he comes out of tackles or confrontations, it’s blood boiling watching him and I don’t understand how any Leinster fan thinks that’s fine. Suppose he is the walking embodiment of the Dublin mentality though - an arrogant ****head with delusions about himself.

Oh lol. He's certainly wound you up plenty, fan favourite and a smashing player - hope he never changes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

There’s no fools here. Anyway I’ll bow out now, hope Glasgow absolutely murder ye next weekend and we’ll see you again next year with hopefully some bit of a better gameplan.

Posts like these make fans enjoy wins all the more. You really don't get the psychology side of sports.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,966 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Hope he’s still smirking next week when Glasgow annihilate ye.

:D I thought you were out of here? Please stay though. I keep seeing James Lowe's grin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Burkie1203 wrote: »
    Lowe is doing exactly the sort of thing that POM or Stander or Kleyn do. Maybe if these munster players concentrated on trying to play rugby Munster might actually make progress.

Pom or Stander don’t come out of every single confrontation or tackle smirking away to themselves because they are professionals. James Lowe on the other hand is a guy playing rugby who is just begging for his teeth to end up in his throat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,173 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

It’s true, he’s a wind up merchant and seems like an absolute dickhead to be honest.

Lowe is one of the nicest guy's in the Leinster squad, always has time for everyone. Appreciates the position he is in and helps other where he can.

2603.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,045 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Smirking and laughing!! The affrontery of it all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,773 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

That bitterness is making James Lowe smirk a little more. All the best!

Stop. You're embarrassing yourself and perpetuating a stereotype that Munster doesn't need. Walk away, take a breath and chill out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,748 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

I was pleased with the result, but sweet jesus now I can't stop smirking.

Nothing better than witnessing someone who can't handle defeat hitting a low point.

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Pom or Stander don’t come out of every single confrontation or tackle smirking away to themselves because they are professionals. James Lowe on the other hand is a guy playing rugby who is just begging for his teeth to end up in his throat

Or maybe he's enjoying playing the game?

You won't find a better team player than Lowe by the way. Munster could certainly do with one or two of them.

To answer your earlier post about Stander. He's absolutely trying to get under Ryan's skin. Jean Kleyn was at it today too. It's the mental side of sport. Those two guys lost so I'm not overly bothered about it because their attempts didn't work.

If you really think Munster don't have lads who try to get under the oppositions skin then you're deluded. Every team has them. James Lowe is ours and we absolutely love him for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭All My Stars Aligned

There’s no fools here. Anyway I’ll bow out now, hope Glasgow absolutely murder ye next weekend and we’ll see you again next year with hopefully some bit of a better gameplan.

As a Munster fan, if your biggest problem about todays game was JL smiling it says an awful lot of your rugby knowledge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Squatter

I’m not miserable, just calling out the ****head elements of your team and supporters.

Decent of you to share your expertise on such an esoteric and highly technical aspect of Pro 14 rugby with us!

I'd happily reciprocate, only that I'd rather not stoop to your level.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Squatter

kmart6 wrote: »
    They seemed to have words in the handshake line too.

I think Lowe was asking him about where he keeps his medals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,154 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

Absolutely he can keep doing it but as one poster said, if he was around in the days before cameras he’d have some manners put on him and wouldn’t do it again.

And in all probability James Lowe walks away with an even bigger grin on his face after returning said manners with interest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭Burkie1203

Squatter wrote: »
    I think Lowe was asking him about where he keeps his medals.

They would be the ones he won with Leinster too

• Subscribers, Paid Member Posts: 43,734 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Have to admit, watching lowes little tet a tet today makes me love him even more....

Exactly what you want on a Provincial semi final.....

Imagine getting your knickers in a knot over a player smiling, crikey such snowflakery.

James Lowe is 6ft2 and 105kgs, do you really think he’d be losing his teeth easily.

Any chance you would comment on some of the rugby that was played today ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,670 ✭✭✭✭Exclamation Marc

Lj3ZFk6.jpg

• Subscribers, Paid Member Posts: 43,734 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

That's an infectious smile

• Administrators Posts: 55,304 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    Barring some bizarre selection I expect Leinster to win this, probably with a relatively comfortable final score. Leinster by 10+ for me.

I just don't see Munster suddenly finding some moves in the backs, and I don't expect them to beat Leinster in the pack.

awec speaketh, and it does happenth. Amen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,220 ✭✭✭cameramonkey

Munster progressed a little this year. They looked a lot better earlier on in the season but have fallen away in the last few games. The Treviso game was a shocker .

I think players like Farrell and Earl were very good others players like Murray, Stander and POM i think didnt really have a good season, guys like Beirne were and hit miss.

It hard to work out where the problems are, maybe they dont have enough world class players or maybe the coach is not getting the best out of them. having watched their last few games the thing that really leaps out is their lack of attacking incision, they were going backwards today a lot when they had the ball or just across and back.

I always blame the coach and I think Munster are not going to change much under JVG.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Erik Shun

awec wrote: »
    awec speaketh, and it does happenth. Amen.

And what pray tell, did awec predicteth for the Romans v Christians...I mean Glasgow v Ulster game?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 18,392 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatFromHue

I don't know James Lowe, I've never met James Lowe...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Bitterly disappointed with that. Same story as last season with the only difference being Leinster finished strongly. No hint of getting near a try despite so much territory and possession in the first.

Congrats Leinster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,129 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

Imagine getting your knickers in a knot over a player smiling, crikey such snowflakery.

The ridiculous thing is that Lowe is just a smiley person, it's not even sledging
    He's like that off the pitch too, he's literally the smiliest person ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,248 ✭✭✭kingofthekong

Because Stander isn’t doing it out of malice, it’s genuine joy. Lowe seems to get a kick out of this big smirking ****head look when he comes out of tackles or confrontations, it’s blood boiling watching him and I don’t understand how any Leinster fan thinks that’s fine. Suppose he is the walking embodiment of the Dublin mentality though - an arrogant ****head with delusions about himself.

hahah clear frustrated Munster fan at it being 9 seasons since you won anything, have a snickers mate your not you when your hungry loool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,525 ✭✭✭Dave_The_Sheep

Dial Hard wrote: »
    The ridiculous thing is that Lowe is just a smiley person, it's not even sledging
    He's like that off the pitch too, he's literally the smiliest person ever.

To be fair though he smiles doing it all. Off the pitch, playing rugby, interviews, sledging. He does them all with a smile on his face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,636 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Leinster had 100 percent ruck success despite Beirne, POM and CJ. Was it too heavyweight a backrow from munster?

• Administrators Posts: 55,304 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

errlloyd wrote: »
    Leinster had 100 percent ruck success despite Beirne, POM and CJ. Was it too heavyweight a backrow from munster?

Munster are just a very limited team.