Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

I don't know where we're going, but I know where I am (part 7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,799 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

A recently widowed lawyer is sent to a remote village where strange things begin to happen, I'd say the two of ye would too afraid to read anyway :pac: 😝 😀
    Lawyer and village? Where is this termonfeckin set? :pac:

Were they fighting over a field?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Rubberlegs wrote: »
    Sofa side thinking I should make glass of wine no 2 the last as have an early start and a long drive in the morning. Thankful it's not me who will be driving.

May as well have that third one so :pac:
    mzungu wrote: »
    What the hell??

giphy.gif

:pac::p

Honey bear is in trouble now :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

giphy.gif

A classic and a personal favourite. They just don't make them like that anymore!

Your right. By the late 90s it all fell apart. Saw this one in the Savoy in Dublin. Followed by Cliffhanger and Independence Day. Real big screen filmmaking.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,960 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

giphy.gif

A classic and a personal favourite. They just don't make them like that anymore!

Love Linda Hamilton , powerful performance from her !

https://forumofgames.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

May as well have that third one so :pac:

Honey bear is in trouble now :pac:

Don't encourage me, Seph!

I have moved onto the hard stuff now, in my favourite mug and all:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭Ilovethe bonesofyou

Lord, pray for Rubberlegs for she knows not what she does.... :D

I didn't think it was possible for you to go up in my estimation RL, but you have with that pic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Skybirdjb

Couch side
    Eating jelly tots
    So so tired as little bird has turned into early bird waking everyday at 5:30

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Love Linda Hamilton , powerful performance from her !

Too right. She kicks some serious ass! Although Arnie has become synonymous with the Terminator movies (1 & 2 only :D), it's really LH that is the star of the show. Across both movies she is outstanding.

Ted_YNWA wrote: »
    I didn't think it was possible for you to go up in my estimation RL, but you have with that pic.

*does sofa dance while trying not to spill tea * :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Thaqt is a cracking looking mug of tea Rubberlegs and i don't say that easily..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

About to begin watching Bodyguard on Netflix

honeybear wrote: »
    About to begin watching Bodyguard on Netflix

I've seen the first couple of episodes over the last few days.

It's good so far.

Thaqt is a cracking looking mug of tea Rubberlegs and i don't say that easily..

Yup, no sugar, splash of milk and leave the tea bag in. You would know I was a builder's daughter :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,171 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Rubberlegs wrote: »
    Don't encourage me, Seph!

I have moved onto the hard stuff now, in my favourite mug and all:)

Ahhh my eyes, my eyes !

:pac: :pac:

I wish I could talk 80s/90s classic movies here. Gone to feck since. Food time and its no takeaway! A long day guys, Tired.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,960 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Grandeeod wrote: »
    I wish I could talk 80s/90s classic movies here. Gone to feck since. Food time and its no takeaway! A long day guys, Tired.

Would make a great thread G , I think anyway .
    I haven't a clue about most up to date films at all :o

Enjoy the curry !

https://forumofgames.com/

Your right. By the late 90s it all fell apart. Saw this one in the Savoy in Dublin. Followed by Cliffhanger and Independence Day. Real big screen filmmaking.:eek:

Saw it in the then brand new Square Tallaght cinema, 1991. Was blown away by the special effects!

Remember me and the old gang driving there illegally "oldskool" style from Stillorgan/Blackrock on one of our 17 year old free in the post provisional licences, in an out of town parent's borrowed car. It was before the M50 has been finished, and I remember thinking oh f?*k hope there are no roundabouts or right turns. :eek: Ah the good old days (sorry Mum) :p

Couchside, content after a big feed of Chicken Kiev and Cava. Palate of a true savage :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,337 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Watching The Crying Game on RTE 2

Cali_girl wrote: »
    Saw it in the then brand new Square Tallaght cinema, 1991. Was blown away by the special effects!

Remember me and the old gang driving there illegally "oldskool" style from Stillorgan/Blackrock on one of our 17 year old free in the post provisional licences, in an out of town parent's borrowed car. It was before the M50 has been finished, and I remember thinking oh f?*k hope there are no roundabouts or right turns. :eek: Ah the good old days (sorry Mum) :p

Couchside, content after a big feed of Chicken Kiev and Cava. Palate of a true savage :o

Did they not screen it in the Ould Ormonde??? Saw a few movies there.:D

branie2 wrote: »

Have it on record, but I know the ending,:eek:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 61,797 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gremlinertia

Have it on record, but I know the ending,:eek:

Didn't stop people watching Titanic :P :pac:

Did they not screen it in the Ould Ormonde??? Saw a few movies there.:D
    No idea - most likely. But where's the fun in that to a lunatic 17 year old in possession of the key to a new MKII(?) Golf!

Now you're getting me thinking about the late night screenings they used to have - like 11 or midnight? Remember seeing Kevin Costner as Robin Hood there around the same time and Silence of the Lambs both followed by chips in Aprilles and long walks home!

branie2 wrote: »

Just loved that movie, was such a big deal at the time. Sigh.
    Nostalgia-side :)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,310 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Haven't seen The Crying Game in years. Good movie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭votecounts

Bedside, dying with the flu. Luckily have plenty of lemsips and coughdrops.
    Later Lads

No idea - most likely. But where's the fun in that to a lunatic 17 year old in possession of the key to a new MKII(?) Golf!

Now you're getting me thinking about the late night screenings they used to have - like 11 or midnight? Remember seeing Kevin Costner as Robin Hood there around the same time and Silence of the Lambs both followed by chips in Aprilles and long walks home!

Aprilles Grill! I worked in Xtravision up on Kilmacud road beside the pub. Always grabbed my takeaway in Aprilles on the way back to my flat in Cabinteely! Often detoured to Hollywood nights!

votecounts wrote: »
    Bedside, dying with the flu. Luckily have plenty of lemsips and coughdrops.
    Later Lads

Feel better soon

Aprilles Grill! I worked in Xtravision up on Kilmacud road beside the pub. Always grabbed my takeaway in Aprilles on the way back to my flat in Cabinteely! Often detoured to Hollywood nights!

Hilarious, Hollywood Nights was where it was at back then :P
    We used to also hang out in that pub in the Montrose hotel - Fitzsomethings? as well as Deerpark and then also the Mad Hatter and The Purty. But my video store was in Blackrock - opposite the library. I remember they even used to have an old Betamax shelf!

Hilarious, Hollywood Nights was where it was at back then :P
    We used to also hang out in that pub in the Montrose hotel - Fitzsomethings? as well as Deerpark and then also the Mad Hatter and The Purty. But my video store was in Blackrock - opposite the library. I remember they even used to have an old Betamax shelf!

I remember the Deerpark and Purty. Do you remember the Pirates Den under DL shopping centre? I hope ya don't.:D