Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Can the book be beaten... here for a year.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,266 ✭✭✭del roy

you are right Rooster,my mistake he had 2pts e/w, i made bet up as 1pt e/w

225 bets
    19 winners
    -41pts

5.30 rose to fame 2pts e/w 20/1

• Registered Users Posts: 186 ✭✭bookman2

del roy wrote: »

Boomtastic! (wish i had backed it tho!)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭Seanachai

Feel sick, I missed the phuckin bookies, caught in the post office

• Subscribers Posts: 40,953 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

jesus christ he did it again......

and to take the piss i had a power up to 22/1 AND a free €10 bet with PP that i put on it..

€132 for nothing ...

THANKS KID !!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭ballyargus

Well done! I meant to follow it. Raging I didn't get the bet down

Go on the kid, and Jerry, and his father, and you might as well throw in the mother too! Up ya boy ya!:D

AH FOR FAKE SAKE DAN i THOUGHT THERE WAS ONLY MYSELF, JERRY AND I IN THIS. LEAVE THE MOTHER AND FATHER OUT OF IT, WILL YA.

5.30 rose to fame 2pts e/w 20/1 1st ;);)

226 bets
    20 winners
    +7pts

Tomorrow, Lingfield

5.00 millie may 1pt e/w 33/1

AH FOR FAKE SAKE DAN i THOUGHT THERE WAS ONLY MYSELF, JERRY AND I IN THIS. LEAVE THE MOTHER AND FATHER OUT OF IT, WILL YA.

5.30 rose to fame 2pts e/w 20/1 1st ;);)

226 bets
    20 winners
    +7pts

Tomorrow, Lingfield

5.00 millie may 1pt e/w 33/1

50/1 on PP...

Great call today. Delighted to see the dial move the right way!

When is the year up for ye?

50/1 on PP...

14th April, 12 days time.

7.30 SEA ART 3pts win 5/1

50/1 on PP...

4th but no good for Jerry.

• Registered Users Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

4th but no good for Jerry.

Why no good Del? Surely to Jesus he doesn’t back 33/1 shots on the nose!!?

Another hundred quid.... Happy days

Earendil wrote: »
    Why no good Del? Surely to Jesus he doesn’t back 33/1 shots on the nose!!?

Jerry always lets us know if he took 4 places and he didn't, he backed it last night and the only books pricing up that race when he backed it were only going 3 places.

That's unlucky

7.30 SEA ART 3pts win 5/1

first beaten,

228 bets
    20 winners
    +2pts

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭The Rooster

Don’t mean to after time but betvictor were giving 4 places at 9pm last night when I checked.

Sorry Rooster it's not me but I spoke to Jerry today and don't know how early he backed it he thought 33s was a great price and backed it, he did only get 3 places.

to be fair if he didn't say 4 places it would be unfair as if it finished 3rd I would have did the odds 1/4 three places.

4.35 peters cousin 5/2 3pts win

229 bets
    20 winners
    -1pt

4.05 bears affair 1pt e/w 25/1

4.40 Adrrastos 2pts e/w 20/1

231 bets
    20 winners
    -7pt

6.40 dayereh 3pts e/w 7/1 4 places.

229 bets
    20 winners
    -1pt

4.05 bears affair 1pt e/w 25/1

4.40 Adrrastos 2pts e/w 20/1

did you not get anything on adrratos in 4th?

NO, he backed with a book who were offering no extra places when there were 16 runners and when non runners occurred only 3 places,

Lads it is not me being picky, he always puts up the odds and the extra place when he puts the selections up as I said it will distort the end tally if I start including 1/4 odds when in reality it is 1/5 odd.

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭Bitconfused

231 bets
    20 winners
    -7pt

6.40 dayereh 3pts e/w 7/1 4 places.

Do you know where 4 places was available? Backed it in powers was 3 places

I got 4 places at PP?

Me too

• Registered Users Posts: 94 ✭✭Bitconfused

Never mind lads, my mistake.

Username fairly apt at the moment

All powers paid 4 places,

I thought he actually should have won, shocking ride by McDonald.

Lads
    Don’t know why there are no bets today but just reading one of Jerry’s paid sites and Fergal O Brien very sweet on Coolany in the 1.45.
    I have backed it e/w..

This is NOT a bet from Jerry just letting people know it’s fancied by trainer

6.40 dayereh 3pts e/w 7/1 4 places. 4th

232 bets
    20 winners
    -5pts

5.15 big time frank 8/1 2pts e/w