Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Micky Jackson in trouble again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,497 ✭✭✭lee_baby_simms

0ph0rce0 wrote: »
    Only people who did accuse him were the people who had sweet **** all.

Sadly these are the ones who usually get abused.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 498 ✭✭zapitastas

No sane person would.

Just can't believe it myself, too many people he was involved with, celebs, actors, musicians etc.. who's careers are well past the sell by date or ruined who could have said anything to lynch him when they were asked but they didn't. Why???

Because maybe the abuse wasn't inflicted upon everyone he met, maybe directly targeted at certain individuals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,070 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Sadly these are the ones who usually get abused.

#metoo Seems all the rich folk were abused too so that's crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Some people are so afraid of this...they never say anything.

And after reading this thread, you wouldn’t blame them. Everything about their experiences, what they said and didn’t say, who they told and didn’t tell used against them for fodder, relentless judgement and mockery.

Wade would want to be one absoluely sick individual to put all of this on his family if untrue. It has absoluely ruined his mother. Why would he do this if untrue? Some things in life are worth more than money. The health, sanity and solidity of your family number one.

As for Safechuck, I find him absoluely compelling. If that’s “close minded” or “embarrassing” then so be it. I am not perfect and neither is anyone here on this thread, but I would rather be whatever the hell I am than a defender and mocker of what in my eyes is obvious grooming, master manipulation and paedophilia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,917 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

No sane person would.

Just can't believe it myself, too many people he was involved with, celebs, actors, musicians many of them kids at the time who stayed with him etc.. who's careers are well past the sell by date or ruined who could have said anything to lynch him and get back in the eye but when they were asked they didn't. Why???

You could ask the same question about so many "stars " "celebrities" I think . Money talks , if you have money you have power over others careers , blackening their names .
    It's like the casting couch all over again , who'd be believed , the Mega Star or the young unknown ?

I think they keep each others secrets quiet for fear of their own becoming public knowledge .

Anyhow , that's my two cents worth , night all .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 Jane_Dough

I cannot listen to anymore of this. Talk about depressing!

These two lads are full of crap. Such a dry, boring documentary.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,660 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

And after reading this thread, you wouldn’t blame them. Everything about their experiences, what they said and didn’t say, who they told and didn’t tell used against them for fodder.

Wade would want to be one absoluely sick individual to put all of this on his family if untrue. It has absoluely ruined his mother. Why would he do this if untrue? Some things in life are worth more than money. The health, sanity and solidity of your family number one.

As for Safechuck, I find him absoluely compelling. If that’s “close minded” or “embarrassing” then so be it. I am not perfect and neither is anyone here on this thread, but I would rather be whatever the hell I am than a defender of what in my eyes is obvious grooming, master manipulation and paedophilia.

They don't even have close relationships with their mothers as a result of this. Neither of them. Wade's wife refused to have her in their house after finding out. Safechuck said on the Oprah show that he and his mother can never have the relationship they had before this happened to him. That's some lengths to go to for a lie. All planned for years in advance waiting for this documentary to be filmed? I don't think so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,070 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

And after reading this thread, you wouldn’t blame them. Everything about their experiences, what they said and didn’t say, who they told and didn’t tell used against them for fodder, relentless judgement and piss taking.

As for Safechuck, I find him absoluely compelling. If that’s “close minded” or “embarrassing” then so be it. I am not perfect and neither is anyone here on this thread, but I would rather be whatever the hell I am than a defender of what in my eyes is obvious grooming, master manipulation and paedophilia.

Some people are, see the recent bull**** with Jussie Smollett

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,128 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Jimmy Saville.

Strange that these people have to pass on before they are located as abusers.

Terrible legacy for those abused. They obviously would not have been believed whilst the predator was alive. Awful..

MJ is another oddball who fkd up kids lives too in his infantile life.

I personally believe the kids he abused.

I often wonder why he had three kids with a surrogate too. That is for another day I reckon. Anyway.

Wade also said on the Oprah show that he just wants the family and estate to have to listen to him. That's why he filed the lawsuit, it's the only way to make them listen and given that he stood up in a court of law for Michael then they or their representatives can go to court and hear his story and be held accountable. I know the defenders won't believe that. Or anything other than they are money grabbing liars.

And why shouldn't they have to pay if they enabled the abuse over many years? And actively smear accusers for their own financial gain? They are complicit. (He didn't say that, that's my opinion)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

The Aussie mother was a disgrace. A fame whoore mad for money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,651 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

There are so many snippets of information used by these two guys that is public information if you look for it. That tells me they could be lying. Jordy Chandler police reports talks of '' michael asked me to play with his nipples, to twist them''.. in documentary they used the exact same lines, it's blatantly trying to tie it all in to Jordy's story to make it sound the same.
    Paris has '' applehead'' tattooed on her foot, and these two guys say, '' oh he used to call me applehead as a endearing nickname'' It's like they are picking all this public information like a scammer would to try and con people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,978 ✭✭✭✭sligeach

Nobody makes a production costing millions for the craic and expects no return and you don't go on screen with this stuff for nothing. everyone has an agenda.

You're right, everyone has an agenda

Oprah - Been out of the limelight, very involved in the MeToo movement.
    HBO - Oprah's involved there too and it’s a station that’s facing huge competition and a changing market. The viewing figures were average after so much promotion.
    Dan Reed - A nobody who's worked on crappy documentaries for HBO. Hoping this gets him fame and bigger projects.
    Wade Robson and James Safechuck - Hope this completely biased hatchet job get them $100's of millions from the Michael Jackson Estate.

I don't think they had a chance before this with their appeal and I think the courts will take an even dimmer view now. But if nothing else, Wade can shop his book again and they've gotten publicity. How many people here can say they knew about their previous failed attempts at suing Michael's Estate before this mockumentary came to light? I hope all involved in this disgraceful movie get sued to kingdom come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,813 ✭✭✭joe40

"Everyone has an agenda"
    Maybe that agenda is to groom young kids from dysfunctional families for your own weird twisted lifestyle.

Maybe the agenda is to keep quiet so that your job/inheritance/estate isn't damaged.

I don't know how anyone can defend Michael Jackson at this stage, it's an act of collective delusion. He may have been a great artist but he was clearly also a child abuser. There were many others apart from these two boys. A grown man sleeping in a bed with young boys, enticing them with a fairytale and replacing them when they got older. Don't tell me "he was like a child himself". It was an act to entice young children. He groomed the victims and their parents.

As for why now? Anyone who has an understanding of traumatic childhoods will know that it's often in your adult life that the realisation hits you. It's usually triggered by a major life event, like having a child. When you're a child yourself you know no better. Then you pretend everything is ok and try to bury the memories. But often these things catch up with us as adults. Unfortunately I know this from experience.

I believe them 100%.

There are so many snippets of information used by these two guys that is public information if you look for it. That tells me they could be lying. Jordy Chandler police reports talks of '' michael asked me to play with his nipples, to twist them''.. in documentary they used the exact same lines, it's blatantly trying to tie it all in to Jordy's story to make it sound the same.
    Paris has '' applehead'' tattooed on her foot, and these two guys say, '' oh he used to call me applehead as a endearing nickname'' It's like they are picking all this public information like a scammer would to try and con people.

I don't know why you would leap to them making it up with information in the public domain rather than showing a pattern of behaviour.

There's a recording of a voicemail he left to one of them where he says Apple head. They aren't making that up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

I think in the interests of balance (something badly missing) Jackson was friends with a lot of people who ranged from elderly or middle aged (Liz Taylor, Diana Ross, etc) right down to kids. So he wasn't just friends with kids, he was friends with people of all ages. Its being portrayed that he spent his entire life hanging around kids or something like that. He spent time with kids, he spent time with adults. That needs to be said. He spent time with a lot of people, but commentators only want to focus on the fact he spent time with kids and ignore practically everything else. Balance is important.

Does anyone seriously think he didn’t also hang around with adults?

And isn’t it kinda mad that you are presenting the above as something in his favour?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭Big Words

It is coming to the stage of the remains being exhumed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,206 ✭✭✭micks_address

Watched part one tonight.. didn't find the two guys credible at all..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Jane_Dough wrote: »

What do you want them to do, swing naked out of a chandelier while 'recounting their stories.

I watched part 2 this evening. I thought it was very bad programming. It was heavily scripted by lawyers. Documentary? Fc’ off!!

Don’t ask me to consider this as a balanced investigation.

I’m not getting into the argumemts of Jackson V,s- but I won’t take this bullsh1t excuse for balanced broadcasting either.. This is typical American biased TV depending on what party you subscribe to- and it’s being imported to Europe.

I know both BBC and RTÉ have got things wrong in their respective investigative documentaries through the years- and were called out for it and rightfully so. But they’re still streaks ahead of this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Why don't you believe they're not getting paid ?
    Because their careers are fading so they need to find a cash cow , albeit a dead one ?

If they had flourishing careers people would still question their stories , why there was denial at first , why they waited so long to admit to it .

There never is a "right" time , money involved or not .

Great point. They were always going to be discredited, no matter what the circumstances. And Safechuck is just living a pretty normal life with a normal job, isn’t he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 502 ✭✭✭sirmanga

What's funny about this documentary is that it seems to be the thing that finally turned people against Michael Jackson.
    For the last 15 years of his life everyone had some idea of what kind of weirdo he was. After all, he admitted to Martin Bashir that he slept in a bed with kids.
    Jackson was a cunning individual; don't buy all of that nonsense of him being like a naive 9 year old. This is the man who bought The Beatles back catalogue from under Paul McCartney's nose. He was a ruthless businessman.

We've known all these things about Jackson for years, so why has everyone turned on him now? Radio stations, Oprah, etc. Jackson was on trial in the mid 2000s for child molestation, so why didn't people turn on him then?

Oh that's right, he was found not guilty. So why is a documentary more effective at changing public opinion than a court case? Because in both the court case and the documentary nobody has been able to prove Jackson was guilty. And nobody will ever be able to prove it. But we all kind of know. And we have known since his trial in the mid 2000s.
    So, again I ask; why is this documentary more powerful than testimony in court? Is it because the documentary has evocative music and dramatic cuts to pictures of a weird looking Jackson?

It's funny how people say that the lesson learned from this documentary is that we worship celebrities too much. But we are worshipping this documentary over evidence given at a court of law. People are worshipping documentaries these days, just the same as they worship celebrities.
    Just look at Making a Murderer, a thoroughly one sided documentary series, and everyone was acting like they were criminal law experts after seeing it.
    Documentaries are a piece of the story, not the whole story. So they shouldn't be worshipped.

Indeed, I think it is clear that Michael Jackson was a paedophile, but I didn't need to see a dragged out documentary 10 years after the man died to make up my mind for me.

To the apologists, you think the man slept in bed with pre-teen boys, on a consistent basis, and it was all innocent? Open your eyes for fks sake.

Also how is it that Jordy Chandler was able to accurately describe Jackson's genitals if nothing happened? Funny that the cheque book came out once there was credible evidence. You would think someone accused of something as horrific as paedophilia would want to clear their name if they were innocent.

The man was a monster. I'm sorry if that disturbs your idealised version of him, but he was what he was.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭Big Words

Savile didn’t hold a candle to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,347 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Flying Fox wrote: »
    To the apologists, you think the man slept in bed with pre-teen boys, on a consistent basis, and it was all innocent? Open your eyes for fks sake.

Also how is it that Jordy Chandler was able to accurately describe Jackson's genitals if nothing happened? Funny that the cheque book came out once there was credible evidence. You would think someone accused of something as horrific as paedophilia would want to clear their name if they were innocent.

The man was a monster. I'm sorry if that disturbs your idealised version of him, but he was what he was.

???????????????????????????????????????

One of the detectives who worked on the case confirmed it. He also confirmed they found images of young boys in his house.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 991 ✭✭✭The Crowman

Jane_Dough wrote: »

It's a documentary about alleged child abuse, what are you expecting, a laugh a minute?

Gee, I wonder why this case was dismissed as well by a judge? You couldn't make this stuff up, well these 2 liars can. This is pure fantasy. That whole Twitter account is a great read.