Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,237 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

French girl had an attitude anyways.

"were you nervous because of me or the whole thing?" Sounds like she gets a kick out of intimidating fellas, it was a stupid comment after rejecting the guy as she was just looking for an ego boost.

As for the two gay guys, the brown haired gay guy was grand. But the other guy, he's not normal. There has to be mental issues there. I don't care what anyone says, but a lad going around looking and acting like that isn't normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭Dakota Dan

Cina wrote: »
    You could clearly see from the date that they got on pretty well but there wasn't really any spark, they were just going through the motions with the conversation and not really having any "craic".

So what if she's choosy? You want her to spread her legs for whatever lad wants her just cause she's a bit older?

Jaysus no, she said herself that she was choosy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 480 ✭✭MintyMagnum

Pussyhands wrote: »
    As for the two gay guys, the brown haired gay guy was grand. But the other guy, he's not normal. There has to be mental issues there. I don't care what anyone says, but a lad going around looking and acting like that isn't normal.

I think that's what he wants, to stand out from the crowd.

Dakota Dan wrote: »
    Jaysus no, she said herself that she was choosy.

She has to be choosy with kids, one of whom sounds quite dependent on her with special needs.

French girl had an attitude anyways.

"were you nervous because of me or the whole thing?" Sounds like she gets a kick out of intimidating fellas, it was a stupid comment after rejecting the guy as she was just looking for an ego boost.

She’s so self flattering it’s a wonder that she doesn’t wonder why she’s still single. Asking him was he intimidated by her was a really stupid question. She wanted him to ask her more questions and if he did she’d say he was asking her too many questions. She’d be alright on a frosty night or any night for that matter but she’d wreck your head every time she’d open her mouth.

She has to be choosy with kids, one of whom sounds quite dependent on her with special needs.

Men won’t exactly be falling over themselves for her though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,746 ✭✭✭Flippyfloppy

You’ve attacked her from every possible angle at this stage, we get it,you hate her!

Wish I wasn’t on phone and could multi-quote all your posts about her for effect!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,953 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

What is normal ?

I don't get why you would see a difference in them, If the guy who dresses as a women is not normal then is the other guy normal for wanting to date him/her ?

As un PC as it sounds I think anyone who is gay must have some kind of chemical imbalance of sorts, In saying that iv zero issues with any gay person do what you what ever makes you happy,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

I think that's what he wants, to stand out from the crowd.

No it’s attention seeking.

What is normal ?

I don't get why you would see a difference in them, If the guy who dresses as a women is not normal then is the other guy normal for wanting to date him/her ?

As un PC as it sounds I think anyone who is gay must have some kind of chemical imbalance of sorts, In saying that iv zero issues with any gay person do what you what ever makes you happy,

Well the gay guy is normal in so much as looking at him, hearing him speak etc. he seems normal so I wouldn't even notice him if he was sitting a table over from me in a cafe or whatever. But when he said he liked feminine men that kinda told me he wasn't usual.

He likes men who look like women? I wouldn't mind that guy, you could be around him and not get put off but the other guy....looks like he wants to look like a woman, and acts weird.

Where is the line drawn for "being whoever you want to be" and "mentally ill".

No it’s attention seeking.

I never said it wasn't! He actually came across as quite insecure I thought, kept saying how the other fella was gorgeous, that he's never had a bf, couldn't bring himself to come out to his Bulgarian granny, aunts & uncles etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,203 ✭✭✭dee_mc

She seemed lovely, I don't know what your problem is?
    I think it's perfectly reasonable for her to be 'choosy' in the sense of only pursuing a relationship with someone if she actually fancies them - it's not as though she rejected her date saying that she wouldn't settle for less than a 30 year old millionaire with movie star good looks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,953 ✭✭✭✭yourdeadwright

Well the gay guy is normal in so much as looking at him, hearing him speak etc. he seems normal so I wouldn't even notice him if he was sitting a table over from me in a cafe or whatever. But when he said he liked feminine men that kinda told me he wasn't usual.

He likes men who look like women? I wouldn't mind that guy, you could be around him and not get put off but the other guy....looks like he wants to look like a woman, and acts weird.

I wouldn't say mentally Ill , Ill implies sick ,
    I d say just a different chemical balance than your average man as gay people are not sick or ill ,

So basically your ok with one guy because he doesn't look gay but not ok with the other because you can tell when you look at him he is gay , That's a bit odd

I d say just a different chemical balance than your average man as gay people are not sick or ill ,

So basically your ok with one guy because he doesn't look gay but not ok with the other because you can tell when you look at him he is gay , That's a bit odd

It’s kind of silly coming from someone with a name as weird as Pussyhands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭Bummer1234

Had he some kind of filler in his cheeks? He got a bit of a hamster look when he smiled.

After watching the show last night i though he looked like the lad from "hey arnold"

473770.JPG

Flamboyant guy is someone who is defined by his sexuality and appearance.

Other guy seems normal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,578 ✭✭✭KevRossi

I think she just didn't fancy him. He was perfect for her in every other way. Seemed like a nice lad and works with disabled and disadvantaged kids.

That's life I guess.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 36,711 CMod ✭✭✭✭pixelburp

Just a friendly reminder to people to keep the digs about people's personal appearance to a minimum. Some of it has gone way over the top.

If you wouldn't say it to someone's face, it's probably not worth sharing here either.

You’ve attacked her from every possible angle at this stage, we get it,you hate her!

Wish I wasn’t on phone and could multi-quote all your posts about her for effect!

Attacking her and you attacking as you call it another poster because of their username :rolleyes:

Ah now you have been tearing the French girl down since the show aired. A jokey comment on a username is not attacking at all, let alone at the level you’ve been going at it.

The French girl? I thought you were referring to the mother from Dublin. I never said anything about the French girl other than her nasty personality. Why don’t you get offended about the clowns calling her transgender? You really don’t know what you are talking about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,141 ✭✭✭✭cgcsb

Thanks Eagle eye. I'm sure he (or she???) will be delighted with your pronouncement.

As un PC as it sounds I think anyone who is gay must have some kind of chemical imbalance of sorts

Thanks, didn't know, what university is your PhD in neuroscience from? HAve you published your findings in this area?

This thread needs to change it's title to Thursday gay bashings. There are men who present sort of feminine, you'll live though.

I didn't realise earlier that the other chap said he liked feminine guys, fair enough, that's what he likes. I've never met a gay man who would say they are into 'feminine guys' but they exist no doubt.

Just don't be visible, what ever you do is the message.

cgcsb wrote: »
    This thread needs to change it's title to Thursday gay bashings. There are men who present sort of feminine, you'll live though.

I didn't realise earlier that the other chap said he liked feminine guys, fair enough, that's what he likes. I've never met a gay man who would say they are into 'feminine guys' but they exist no doubt.

4 posts in a row. Touched a nerve clearly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,467 ✭✭✭✭AndrewJRenko

cgcsb wrote: »

4 posts in a row. Touched a nerve clearly.
    Moving on from gay bashing to attempted gay shaming.

Classy.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 36,711 CMod ✭✭✭✭pixelburp

Drawing the line here; Give it a rest with the sniping, personal digs or crass generalisations about contestants on this show. Reads more like an After Hours thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,578 ✭✭✭KevRossi

This used to be a great thread, some banter and laughs about the participants along with different opinions on who should pay for what.

But it's gone nasty the last few days, some of the comments here are way below the belt and we all know those people making them wouldn't have the balls to say those comments to those people if they met them in public.

Sad to see.