Any plans for the weekend? (Hardresser chat)

• 15-02-2019 06:38PM

Just got my hair cut (I look gorgeous), and regaled my hairdresser with my plans for the weekend - gym, quit smoking,sail the South China sea) - the latter is the most likely to be realised.

So what are ye doing for the weekend, love?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Meeting up with friends this afternoon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,595 ✭✭✭patmac

What’s a hardresser? Sounds nasty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 743 ✭✭✭Johnnyhpipe

“What do you work at?”

“I’m an engineer, you?”

(Sinks quietly into chair...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,906 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Bringing the big little one to football and then for a pint of milk so she doesn't wind up playing for Accrington Stanley.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,611 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

Not getting dressed today anyway for a start.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Ninthlife

What I do every weekend, try to take over the world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Narf!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,420 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Ninthlife wrote:

Light weight, this should be a permanent daily task

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

You'll never cut my hair, fascists!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,154 ✭✭✭misstearheus

Hitting the Streets of G-town tonight! Yuuuuuuuuusss! Looking forward to it. I love our lil City will never tire of it. I hope this doesn't get all biatchy like the other Thread has.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,194 ✭✭✭Zorya

I'm power washing the black colour off the paths with a 3000 plus psi yoke I have hired that does 18 litres per something, can't remember, but it is like holding on to a bucking bull, and 2 hours in I'm so fncked tired I can scarcely type. On a tea and biscuits break but don't know if I will ever stand up again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I'd a 5km run this morning, depending on the weather tomorrow I'll either do a 10km slow paced run or a cycle/swim.

Walk the dogs this evening

I rarely go out to the pub on a weekend so I'll trawl Netflix for something decent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 876 ✭✭✭Captain Red Beard

Bringing the big little one to football and then for a pint of milk so she doesn't wind up playing for Accrington Stanley.

Accrington Stanley. Who are they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,118 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I used go to a barber and his wife/sister were hairdressers also. The nattering that used go on would melt your head.
    Delighted I switched just to a barber by himself!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,869 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Cleaning out my stinky car

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,196 ✭✭✭PaulieC

Ninthlife wrote: »

VF?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Rubberchikken

dont go to hairdressers but working anyway so...working:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,548 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I had a haircut this morning with an in depth discussion on mortgages....the lad is on a shocking rate. Did a big massive walk with dog, played Xbox, now out to liffey valley for a potter round shops.

Dog walks tomorrow maybe cinema in the morning.

I used go to a barber and his wife/sister were hairdressers also. The nattering that used go on would melt your head.
    Delighted I switched just to a barber by himself!

Was the first barber’s name Blackie, Tayto or similar? What was the sister-wife named? De-niece?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    Light weight, this should be a permanent daily task

Or even a nightly task.

Hitting the Streets of G-town tonight! Yuuuuuuuuusss! Looking forward to it. I love our lil City will never tire of it. I hope this doesn't get all biatchy like the other Thread has.

What other thread?

I am having a very relaxing weekend. Last night it was pizza and Netflix. Today I've walked around Dublin town and am now in Underdog having a pint and writing an article for my website. Later I've a work thing that I might go to. Other than that it will be more Netflix and sure I'll get a bit of reading in as well :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,409 ✭✭✭✭RMAOK

I'll be washing my hair this weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 315 ✭✭SnazzyPig

Accrington Stanley. Who are they?
    Exactly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,871 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Meditate, study my degree, study italian, push ups, resident evil, study psychology course that I'm doing, watch basketball and Real Betis.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

Planting 50 trees out the back. I have 8 done, then I buggered off inside and left himself and the toddler at it. He'll probably do the 42 in the same time it took me to do 8 :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,118 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

s4uv3 wrote: »
    Planting 50 trees out the back. I have 8 done, then I buggered off inside and left himself and the toddler at it. He'll probably do the 42 in the same time it took me to do 8 :rolleyes:

The poor toddler!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 952 ✭✭✭s4uv3

The poor toddler!

No free rides in this house!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭orourkeda1977

My football team have been 2-0 at home to their local rivals for an hour.

I'll now be retiring to my room to drink gin and have an angry cry ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Was working yesterday, today and tomorrow is my weekend. No plans, tis great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Plopsu

Same thing we do every weekend, Pinky. Try to take over the world!