Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all,
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.
Thanks all.

Double Gameweek/Blank Gameweek Planning - FPL 2018/2019

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Taxuser1 wrote: »
    i've been away for a while. pardon complete novice ignorance but why is gw 31 "blank"? i see full fixtures

It clashes with the fa cup qf. So any teams that make that rd the games will be cancelled.

• Registered Users Posts: 48,132 ✭✭✭✭km79

So this is just a bit of a plan for those like me that have wildcarded early.

The Good News- there is now only going to be a maximum of 9 PL teams in the last 16. Liverpool will not have any blanks and therefore no doubles. For the last 16 draw we want PL teams drawn against each other. The ideal scenario is that a non PL team make the SF. Then GW 33 will only have 3 blanks and therefore only 3 doubles moving into gw 35. The less doubles in gw 35 the better for early wildcards.

Strategy -Round 5 is between gw 26 and gw 27 so we will know who has a blank then in gw 31. Thats 5 FTs to get in players with no blanks