Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭small town girl

Feel for Dylan. He seems like nice guy but just a little insecure and awkward. With some more dating practice I'm sure he'd do well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,496 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Guy is the quintessential dopey lefty who fancies himself as an intellectual but in truth is pretty dim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭4Ad

Bathroom.. he's gone out the window !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,665 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Who da fook answers their phone on a date?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Kaleb Quick Handshake

just run man!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Ah Jaysus....the wan in green....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,195 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

She'll eat him out of hosue and home

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

The green one is a massive attention seeker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 629 ✭✭✭Jeju

SCOOP 64 wrote:
    the blonde girl with tatoos is pretty.

Stunning actually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

I can't believe your one in the green, she's absolutely outrageous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

They’re far too similar to be attracted to one another

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,195 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Oh oh, she's eaten herself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Charlie19 wrote: »
    I can't believe your one in the green, she's absolutely outrageous.

Fair play to yer man...he’s handling it well...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,977 ✭✭✭✭Charlie19

He'll probably want to meet her again.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,054 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

Dodged another marriage there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,649 ✭✭✭SCOOP 64

Jeju wrote: »
    Stunning actually

i would have said yes please!

next week looks good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭4Ad

Next week looks promising !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,048 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

4Ad wrote: »
    Nice to see Normal people on so far...
    MTBD wrote: »
    Is it just me or does everyone on this show have a mental illness? I can see the two girls revealing deep emotional trauma before the end of this. The heavily tattooed people almost always do...

I do not think that either of them have a mental illness. They are just a lot more open and not afraid to be there real selfs. I think a lot of people hide there real selfs be it out of being afraid to or some other reason.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

The absolute nerve... I would be hopping if i came back and someone had eaten half my plate of food. Who does that?! And taking a call during a date is the height of rudeness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,693 ✭✭✭RocketRaccoon

Well Peter isn't still with Lorraine anwyay despite how friendly they got

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,088 ✭✭✭✭pgj2015

the polish woman was stunning, also had a very nice way about her. they made a nice couple.

pgj2015 wrote: »
    the polish woman was stunning, also had a very nice way about her. they made a nice couple.
    was she polish?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭Sundew

Wonder did that awkward student of politics have aspergers. Twas a hard watch but the young Tipperary girl was very sweet.

Ms

The absolute nerve... I would be hopping if i came back and someone had eaten half my plate of food. Who does that?! And taking a call during a date is the height of rudeness.

Who leaves there food before its all eaten anyway?

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

Ms

SCOOP 64 wrote: »
    was she polish?

Yes she was but has been living in Ireland for years now.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

AMKC wrote: »
    Yes she was but has been living in Ireland for years now.

Not listening just staring.

I wonder will a time come where these women covering themselves in ink will come to regret it?..like, those two were quite good looking, and they've themselves ruined..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,224 ✭✭✭Heat_Wave

What a great bunch of people in tonight's episode!

The polish woman and your man were super cute.

The red headed woman with the chef - they were adorable together.

The politics lad and the nurse were quite unique and I like that, but I felt she ended it quite abruptly with him. Seems to just be her manner.

The woman in the green dress was absolutely hilarious! She ate his dessert!

And the blonde lesbian was stunning! Reminded me of Dolores O'Riordan. She had a lovely personality too.

AMKC wrote: »
    I do not think that either of them have a mental illness. They are just a lot more open and not afraid to be there real selfs. I think a lot of people hide there real selfs be it out of being afraid to or some other reason.

both had kids which means they had relationships with men, now they're both lesbians in middle age...yep you're right , they're soooo not afraid to be themselves...or maybe they're just committed to going very deep deep undercover... I think the blondes issue is that she's so UN-open that she needs to discover "this side of herself" she couldn't even say the word Gay"

and yes having a mental illness or saying you had a mental illness is a very common theme on this show, posters are not so insensitive here as to just jump on someone for saying it. There's a disproportionate amount of it and over the top gays on this show, fact!