Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Margaret Cash steals €300 worth of clothes from Penneys and aftermath/etc!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,496 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

Goldengirl wrote: »
    So those guys ok according to you..only brought down a country.
    This petty criminal is ripped apart on this sxxt forum for 9 months , and today we heard about whole families with small children being burnt to death and no one in DLRCC accountable. And this crowd here just carry on about Margaret Cash.

How the hell would the council be responsible?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,519 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

This petty criminal is ripped apart on this sxxt forum for 9 months , and today we heard about whole families with small children being burnt to death and no one in DLRCC accountable. And this crowd here just carry on about Margaret Cash.

They filled the site with absolute crap themselves.

I don't get a fire audit or check done at no cost.

I would have to pay for an inspection.

Sad for anyone to die but fires do happen and there is no uproar like they got in the media.

How was anyone in the council to blame?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,650 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Cruelty......

Your having a giraffe.....

Ask her husband the same thing about his victims.

Ask Cash about those she stole from.

I'm not laughing at all just saying that in my opinion this continual public baiting over nearly 4000 posts is wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,519 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

elperello wrote: »
    I'm not laughing at all just saying that in my opinion this continual public baiting over nearly 4000 posts is wrong.

Show me how it's wrong, they couldn't give a flying fcuk about you or me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭normanoffside

Any Cash Facebook updates.

I do love a good laugh.

She shared an article about Gardai issuing a tender to buy bullets with the following:
    Maggie wrote:
    DERS A WAR ON THE WAY ARE WE READY? HOW CAN THEY SPEND DAT MUCH MONEY ON BULLETS AND DERS PEOPLE DIEING ON THE STREETS?? Why wud the need all dem bullets? Who r dey gonna use dem on? Why r dey stacking up on all der wepons?We need 2 prepare ourselfs.

Cruelty......

Your having a giraffe.....

Ask her husband the same thing about his victims.

Ask Cash about those she stole from.

It’s more than likely that she was one of his victims.

Show me how it's wrong, they couldn't give a flying fcuk about you or me.

It's wrong because it's hanging all the problems associated with the traveling community around the neck of one woman. Look back and see things that have nothing to do with M Cash being dredged up just to have a go at her.

I take your point re. certain members of that community not caring about you or me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,496 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

They filled the site with absolute crap themselves.

I don't get a fire audit or check done at no cost.

I would have to pay for an inspection.

Sad for anyone to die but fires do happen and there is no uproar like they got in the media.

How was anyone in the council to blame?

If travellers died of food poisoning having eaten gone off meat, left wing idiots would find a way to blame the local authority

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭gctest50

no one in DLRCC accountable.

Do they come around and make chips now ?

It's always someone else.

The coroner for South Cork, Frank O’Connell, was speaking after returning verdicts of accidental death in relation to the deaths of Noel O’Mahony, in his sixties, and Kenny Relihan, in his twenties, following a house fire at 47 St Colman’s Park, Macroom, Co Cork, in the early hours of May 2, 2016.

He said it was the fourth fatal house fire case in five years in the south Cork area alone where people had died in fires caused by the pans.

“These old-fashioned chip pans are beyond their sell-by date and people should dump them,” said Mr O’Connell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,728 ✭✭✭AllForIt

pjohnson wrote: »
    Why arent yiz celebrating the Carrickmines case?

Its in the news. Thought that'd cheer ye up?

No I'm not cheered up by the news that travelers use dangerous chip fryers in their caravans. Hardly a suitable environment for them?. When my mum bought a chip pan in the late 80's when they became a thing she would have us all stand back as kids and she'd have a damp towel at the ready. That's called being responsible. A once a week only Friday thing too I might add. Present day my folks have an old house out the back which was my great aunts house before she died and that's where the chip fryer resides now, not in the house at all.

It really is quite disgusting of you to suggest that anyone is happy about this horrific tragedy. What we have always said is that the traveler lifestyle is not a
    ideal one for many reasons and this tragedy only supports that view. WE DON'T REQUIRE HORRIFIC DEATHS TO WIN THAT ARGUMENT, and to suggest that anyone gets satisfaction from this incident shows a level of madness in those defending the traveler lifestyle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

AllForIt wrote: »
    No I'm not cheered up by the news that travelers use dangerous chip fryers in their caravans. Hardly a suitable environment for them?. When my mum bought a chip pan in the late 80's when they became a thing she would have us all stand back as kids and she'd have a damp towel at the ready. That's called being responsible. A once a week only Friday thing too I might add. Present day my folks have an old house out the back which was my great aunts house before she died and that's where the chip fryer resides now, not in the house at all.

It really is quite disgusting of you to suggest that anyone is happy about this horrific tragedy. What we have always said is that the traveler lifestyle is not a
    ideal one for many reasons and this tragedy only supports that view. WE DON'T REQUIRE HORRIFIC DEATHS TO WIN THAT ARGUMENT, and to suggest that anyone gets satisfaction from this incident shows a level of madness in those defending the traveler lifestyle.

Well said. That poster only comes into this thread on a wind up mission, it's best to just ignore him.

Going for most pathetic post of the year ? To even suggest anyone would be celebrating ?

They probably made deep fried food thousands of times. And then it just went wrong one day.

1uN34yw.png

olKEQND.png

Well said. That poster only comes into this thread on a wind up mission, it's best to just ignore him.

Yes I recognize a wind-up when I see it and it's best to ignore it in general but I'm not going to let that one go when he's talking about multiple deaths including children in a horrific fire.

The inference he's making is that anyone who comments against the traveler lifestyle hates them. This is simply not true. What we want is that travelers better themselves and I think if they did that would benefit them more that it would benefit everyone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

lbc2019 wrote: »
    I dont see it destroyed. Sheoesday disagrees but she's afraid to bring kids into the park that no one I know has an issue with...

I didn’t say anything about the new park, but you know that. And forgive me for not having much faith in you not seeing the problems. A mere two hours ago you were shrugging off a woman being attacked while out for a walk as no big deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

Yes I recognize a wind-up when I see it and it's best to ignore it in general but I'm not going to let that one go when he's talking about multiple deaths including children in a horrific fire.

The inference he's making is that anyone who comments against the traveler lifestyle hates them. This is simply not true. What we want is that travelers better themselves and I think if they did that would benefit them more that it would benefit everyone else.

I know, but the fact that it was such a stupid comment is even more of a reason to just ignore it. I've come to expect nothing better from that poster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭ShaneC93

Hardly on the bread-line when you can afford to pay €600 on a couple of communion outfits and sell them for a third of that 7 months later.

For being on social welfare, the amount she spends on overpriced clothes, shoes, fake designer gear, ornaments etc. If she put that towards rent instead she'd surely have €1K-€1.5K a month for her budget, with that + HAP you could get a decent 4 bed in Tallaght with money to spare..

77c00ad7788393206aa2e1f9a0a27aa1.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,797 ✭✭✭tretorn

Its absolute shocking, six hundred euros for a suit for a child.

I never paid for than fifty euros for any dress or suit for my childrens Communion.

Why shouldnt she just continue on the way she is, no one in Government is going to do a thing about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭DavidLyons_

Great post. That particular poster is an utter gimp who simply posts inane, sarcastic, ill-informed drivel.

I’ve had him/her on ignore for quite a while and boards is a much better place for it. I only see their posts when another poster quoted them and the post you responded to is a typical, disgusting jibe from that wretch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

The absolute state of it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,585 ✭✭✭Jerichoholic

"Echo chamber" a term made up by people who have no comeback.

I know, but the fact that it was such a stupid comment is even more of a reason to just ignore it. I've come to expect nothing better from that poster.

I won't be responding to that poster again for sure. In fact if a mod does not red card even bar that poster from this thread I'd be disappointed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

I'm well aware of M Cash's failings but nothing justifies the misogyny and downright cruelty directed at her in this thread.
    Misogyny? Believe me i call out misogyny (of which there is a good bit here of late) but criticism of her behaviour is not misogyny. John Connors gets as much criticism. So did that gypsy's curse guy. And i know it's childish to comment about looks but that goes for comments about women or men. The misogyny rampant in her own community is far more concerning than comments on the internet.

Criticism of behaviour isn't cruel either - she doesn't come across as a very nice person herself.

Misogyny? Believe me i call out misogyny (of which there is a good bit here of late) but criticism of her behaviour is not misogyny. John Connors gets as much criticism. So did that gypsy's curse guy. And i know it's childish to comment about looks but that goes for comments about women or men. The misogyny rampant in her own community is far more concerning than comments on the internet.

Criticism of behaviour isn't cruel either - she doesn't come across as a very nice person herself.

We agree then that misogyny has been part of this thread.

As for cruelty, sneering at her physical appearance and poor grammar and spelling have been regular themes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

How can it be misogyny when very similar things are said about male travellers?

hqdefault.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,482 ✭✭✭Gimme A Pound

We agree then that misogyny has been part of this thread.

As for cruelty, sneering at her physical appearance and poor grammar and spelling have been regular themes.
    No there hasn't been misogyny on this thread, there has elsewhere on this forum. Criticism of a woman for her behaviour is not misogyny - criticism of a woman because she's a woman is closer.

Her writing deserves to be criticised - not only is it atrocious but it's full of venom. Slating the government that provides her with so much. What about her hostile, aggressive, criminal behaviour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭mattser

I won't be responding to that poster again for sure. In fact if a mod does not red card even bar that poster from this thread I'd be disappointed.

A Mod ? On AH ? Now there's someone havin a giraffe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 691 ✭✭✭DS86DS

tuxy wrote: »
    How can it be misogyny when very similar things are said about male travellers?

hqdefault.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,858 ✭✭✭Church on Tuesday

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    Eventually some politician will have to do something about the traveller menace, people will only put up with the current situation for so long, it might take another fifty years but it will happen

Yes, ideally a politician in a position of power.

Not some millionaire who fancies being president for the craic.

No there hasn't been misogyny on this thread, there has elsewhere on this forum. Criticism of a woman for her behaviour is not misogyny - criticism of a woman because she's a woman is closer.

Her writing deserves to be criticised - not only is it atrocious but it's full of venom. Slating the government that provides her with so much. What about her hostile, aggressive, criminal behaviour?

I agree with you that criticism of behaviour in itself is not necessarily misogyny but how it is phrased can be.

I was referring to cruel criticism of her grammar and spelling not the content of her messages.

I don't approve of hostile aggressive and criminal activity.