Goldengirl wrote: » So those guys ok according to you..only brought down a country. This petty criminal is ripped apart on this sxxt forum for 9 months , and today we heard about whole families with small children being burnt to death and no one in DLRCC accountable. And this crowd here just carry on about Margaret Cash.
punisher5112 wrote: » Cruelty...... Your having a giraffe..... Ask her husband the same thing about his victims. Ask Cash about those she stole from.
elperello wrote: » I'm not laughing at all just saying that in my opinion this continual public baiting over nearly 4000 posts is wrong.
punisher5112 wrote: » Any Cash Facebook updates. I do love a good laugh.
Maggie wrote: DERS A WAR ON THE WAY ARE WE READY? HOW CAN THEY SPEND DAT MUCH MONEY ON BULLETS AND DERS PEOPLE DIEING ON THE STREETS?? Why wud the need all dem bullets? Who r dey gonna use dem on? Why r dey stacking up on all der wepons?We need 2 prepare ourselfs.
punisher5112 wrote: » Show me how it's wrong, they couldn't give a flying fcuk about you or me.
punisher5112 wrote: » They filled the site with absolute crap themselves. I don't get a fire audit or check done at no cost. I would have to pay for an inspection. Sad for anyone to die but fires do happen and there is no uproar like they got in the media. How was anyone in the council to blame?
Goldengirl wrote: » no one in DLRCC accountable.
The coroner for South Cork, Frank O’Connell, was speaking after returning verdicts of accidental death in relation to the deaths of Noel O’Mahony, in his sixties, and Kenny Relihan, in his twenties, following a house fire at 47 St Colman’s Park, Macroom, Co Cork, in the early hours of May 2, 2016. He said it was the fourth fatal house fire case in five years in the south Cork area alone where people had died in fires caused by the pans. “These old-fashioned chip pans are beyond their sell-by date and people should dump them,” said Mr O’Connell.
pjohnson wrote: » Why arent yiz celebrating the Carrickmines case? Its in the news. Thought that'd cheer ye up?
AllForIt wrote: » No I'm not cheered up by the news that travelers use dangerous chip fryers in their caravans. Hardly a suitable environment for them?. When my mum bought a chip pan in the late 80's when they became a thing she would have us all stand back as kids and she'd have a damp towel at the ready. That's called being responsible. A once a week only Friday thing too I might add. Present day my folks have an old house out the back which was my great aunts house before she died and that's where the chip fryer resides now, not in the house at all.It really is quite disgusting of you to suggest that anyone is happy about this horrific tragedy. What we have always said is that the traveler lifestyle is not a ideal one for many reasons and this tragedy only supports that view. WE DON'T REQUIRE HORRIFIC DEATHS TO WIN THAT ARGUMENT, and to suggest that anyone gets satisfaction from this incident shows a level of madness in those defending the traveler lifestyle.
deaddonkey15 wrote: » Well said. That poster only comes into this thread on a wind up mission, it's best to just ignore him.
lbc2019 wrote: » I dont see it destroyed. Sheoesday disagrees but she's afraid to bring kids into the park that no one I know has an issue with...
AllForIt wrote: » Yes I recognize a wind-up when I see it and it's best to ignore it in general but I'm not going to let that one go when he's talking about multiple deaths including children in a horrific fire. The inference he's making is that anyone who comments against the traveler lifestyle hates them. This is simply not true. What we want is that travelers better themselves and I think if they did that would benefit them more that it would benefit everyone else.
AllForIt wrote: » pjohnson wrote: » Why arent yiz celebrating the Carrickmines case? Its in the news. Thought that'd cheer ye up? No I'm not cheered up by the news that travelers use dangerous chip fryers in their caravans. Hardly a suitable environment for them?. When my mum bought a chip pan in the late 80's when they became a thing she would have us all stand back as kids and she'd have a damp towel at the ready. That's called being responsible. A once a week only Friday thing too I might add. Present day my folks have an old house out the back which was my great aunts house before she died and that's where the chip fryer resides now, not in the house at all. It really is quite disgusting of you to suggest that anyone is happy about this horrific tragedy. What we have always said is that the traveler lifestyle is not a ideal one for many reasons and this tragedy only supports that view. WE DON'T REQUIRE HORRIFIC DEATHS TO WIN THAT ARGUMENT, and to suggest that anyone gets satisfaction from this incident shows a level of madness in those defending the traveler lifestyle.
deaddonkey15 wrote: » I know, but the fact that it was such a stupid comment is even more of a reason to just ignore it. I've come to expect nothing better from that poster.
elperello wrote: » I'm well aware of M Cash's failings but nothing justifies the misogyny and downright cruelty directed at her in this thread.
Bridget Mushy Viper wrote: » Misogyny? Believe me i call out misogyny (of which there is a good bit here of late) but criticism of her behaviour is not misogyny. John Connors gets as much criticism. So did that gypsy's curse guy. And i know it's childish to comment about looks but that goes for comments about women or men. The misogyny rampant in her own community is far more concerning than comments on the internet. Criticism of behaviour isn't cruel either - she doesn't come across as a very nice person herself.
elperello wrote: » We agree then that misogyny has been part of this thread. As for cruelty, sneering at her physical appearance and poor grammar and spelling have been regular themes.
AllForIt wrote: » deaddonkey15 wrote: » I know, but the fact that it was such a stupid comment is even more of a reason to just ignore it. I've come to expect nothing better from that poster. I won't be responding to that poster again for sure. In fact if a mod does not red card even bar that poster from this thread I'd be disappointed.
tuxy wrote: » How can it be misogyny when very similar things are said about male travellers?
Mad_maxx wrote: » Eventually some politician will have to do something about the traveller menace, people will only put up with the current situation for so long, it might take another fifty years but it will happen
Bridget Mushy Viper wrote: » No there hasn't been misogyny on this thread, there has elsewhere on this forum. Criticism of a woman for her behaviour is not misogyny - criticism of a woman because she's a woman is closer. Her writing deserves to be criticised - not only is it atrocious but it's full of venom. Slating the government that provides her with so much. What about her hostile, aggressive, criminal behaviour?
" I bet 500 euro on XYZ and won at 20 to 1 against some fool i never saw before in the crowd "