Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

STI Clinic Waterford

Options
  • 10-01-2019 4:54pm
    Registered Users Posts: 2

Hi all,
    I'm new to Boards so forgive me if I make a mistake/am not posting correctly.

I'm looking ot know what people's experience has been like accessing the STI services in Waterford.

I'm a freelance journalist looking to wrote an article promotong sexual health. I have heard one or two of my peers describe their experience of attending the clinic in UHW as "uncomfortable" or "unprofessional" and express a desire not to go back.

Has anyone had the same kind of experience? Or did you even know that there was an STI clinic here with free testing available?
    Mank Thanks

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 827 ✭✭✭jimbojazz

Best of luck with this

All I do know is that the dental clinic and the STI clinic are or were located near each other, make what you want of that.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,998 ✭✭✭✭Johnboy1951

I would expect a journalist to proof read his post ...... but apparently not .... or at least make corrections after posting.

No, I had no idea there was a free sti clinic in UHW ...... but then I never had need for the information so never sought it out!
    Hi all,

I'm looking ot know what people's experience has been like accessing the STI services in Waterford.

I'm a freelance journalist looking to wrote an article promotong sexual health. I have heard one or two of my peers describe their experience of attending the clinic in UHW as "uncomfortable" or "unprofessional" and express a desire not to go back.