Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours 2018

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,959 ✭✭✭eigrod

I'm in a bad mood today. But I must admit I did get a bit of a giggle at how wound up a certain few got around here. It's as if they are waiting in the long grass to jump on anything that's not part of their agenda.
    At least you can come out and say what you think and expect to get the same back. We might be the opposite ends of the spectrum with team loyalty but you can give and take the banter and abuse unlike so many people who have taken the fun out of the entire forum.

Isn’t that exactly what you did here? Exactly. Within minutes of the post you took offense to (and completely missed the point)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,653 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

4 days ago

05/12/2018 23:17

Cantona's Collars
    It's nice when an opposing fan comes in and doesn't act the bollix. There's quite a few that could learn from that.

Now ,You posted something something about hypocrites ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭finno

I'm in a bad mood today. But I must admit I did get a bit of a giggle at how wound up a certain few got around here. It's as if they are waiting in the long grass to jump on anything that's not part of their agenda.
    At least you can come out and say what you think and expect to get the same back. We might be the opposite ends of the spectrum with team loyalty but you can give and take the banter and abuse unlike so many people who have taken the fun out of the entire forum.

So you can say you're emotional, Since you like that word so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,402 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,983 ✭✭✭✭NukaCola

Great bantz in fairness....talking about players who used to play for Liverpool, great craic......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,137 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

In fairness lads I do love Suarez, now I am half pissed but that guy was incredible for us.

Ooh another expert. We've almost the whole gang here now. Not one of you can give me an answer when I mentioned one lad being a hypocrite. At least he's straight up about his views. You'd rather attack the person for mentioning it and thank whore. I'm surprised ye haven't ran to the help desk yet to try and use this as justification for previous actions.
    Next week is going to be some fun with you all,shall we be having cans?

You are taking the place far too seriously and seem pretty angry. You realise the hypocrisy of you talking about about hypocrites right? You've been called out on it with examples above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,225 ✭✭✭charolais0153

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Seemed very uninspiring at the time but has been brilliant.

Probably ‘The Rodgers’ best signing.

Edit: Think Owl might be on to something.

Coutinho/sturridge/firmini?

Moving on...massive game this week. Napoli very tidy team.

Anyone here going?

RoboKlopp wrote: »

Anyone here going?

Going to be one nervy game. Unless we take a big lead early (unlikely), we are likely to be a Napoli goal away from elimination right up to the final whistle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,653 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

eigrod wrote: »
    Going to be one nervy game. Unless we take a big lead early (unlikely), we are likely to be a Napoli goal away from elimination right up to the final whistle.

Do we need a 2 goal margin or will a win do ?

cjmc wrote: »
    Do we need a 2 goal margin or will a win do ?

One nil or any 2 goal win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61,272 ✭✭✭✭Agent Coulson

Coutinho/sturridge/firmini?

It has been widely reported that he didn't want Fun Bobby the transfer committee wanted to sign him and Rodgers would only except him if the also signed his number one target Benteke.

Also

I'm also pretty sure I read that he didn't want to sign Sturridge he wanted Dempsey which the club blocked.
    Liverpool manager Brendan Rodgers spent transfer deadline day trying to convince his club's American owners to pay £7m for Fulham's Clint Dempsey.

Liverpool held talks with Chelsea for the loan signing of Daniel Sturridge, but Sturridge wanted to make the transfer permanent. Rodgers possessed neither the funds nor the inclination to bid £15m for his services.

https://www.independent.ie/sport/soccer/premier-league/liverpool-owners-block-rodgers-bid-to-sign-clint-dempsey-26893309.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,347 ✭✭✭✭Grayditch

I'd say if United were top of the league which... they definitely are not (See table below), I think the last place I'd go is the United thread and try stir it up a bit. Incase it made me look completely weird.

Xpx536S.png

Still bussing from yesterday. It has been some week for us in fairness.

I can't wait for next Sunday vs United. I will be singing from the Kop and just hope we get the result.
    I have been there for 3 out of last 4 home matches vs United and they haven't been pretty.

March 15, when we lost 2-1 and Gerrard, gets sent off
    Jan 16 Rooney scores late on and we lose 1-0
    Oct 17 0-0

I just hope we can get at United from the start. I'm sure Jose will stick to his gameplan to squeeze the life out of the game and settle for 0-0 or snatch a 1-0 on the break (If Rashford, Martial etc start) or set piece.

We are due a win and hopefully, it's a nice comfortable win :)

Can you reconsider going to the game? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,232 ✭✭✭marklazarcovic

Looking to get lads banned, blatant ,and ongoing for years. Pathetic. Usually same small few.

Watching the Newcastle Wolves game Coady really has gone on to do well for himself.

Himself and Suso must be the only two from that group of youngsters to go onto a decent level.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,137 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Lads top of the league. I'm pissed. It's ****en wonderful. It really is.

niallo27 wrote: »
    Lads top of the league. I'm pissed. It's ****en wonderful. It really is.

Love Klopp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,402 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Grayditch wrote: »
    I'd say if United were top of the league which... they definitely are not (See table below), I think the last place I'd go is the United thread and try stir it up a bit. Incase it made me look completely weird.

Xpx536S.png

Do you have an image that shows where they are?.....just to be certain like.

I wouldn't be against buying Doherty as RB a position that we really need cover at and he knows where the goal is.

It would be nice to get an Irish player in the squad.

He has been raking in the points for me in FF all season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭SuperTortoise

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Do you have an image that shows where they are?.....just to be certain like.

I tried, but it exceeded the file size limit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Watching the Newcastle Wolves game Coady really has gone on to do well for himself.

Himself and Suso must be the only two from that group of youngsters to go onto a decent level.

Harsh on Ibe! João Carlos Teixeira is at VITÓRIA GUIMARÃES who are 5th in Primera Liga

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,545 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

RoboKlopp wrote: »

Anyone here going?

Heading over tomorrow myself, ticketless though. Don’t think I’ll have much luck picking one up for this, any good spots to try finding a spare though?

Harsh on Ibe! João Carlos Teixeira is at VITÓRIA GUIMARÃES who are 5th in Primera Liga

Really he can barely make a match day squad this season and when he does he is usually on the bench.

Yes he is at a PL club as a squad player this is a lad who was going to be better the Sterling.

5th in the Portuguese league is like playing in Scotland.

Coady is captain at Wolves and Suso is a main player at Milan for a number of seasons now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

Andre Wisdom could be in the Prem next season with Derby Co.

article-2497694-195472C300000578-506_634x386.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,968 ✭✭✭Enzokk

Has he pointed it out? i.e. specially said which paper/writer? Otherwise he’s just painting everyone with the same brush, in an attempt to quiten any critism.

Any “supporter” yelling racial abuse should be banned for life.
    Any “reporter” writing racial abuse should be barred for any of the press outlets.

I’ve seen Rooney (and Beckham before him) get tons of abuse, digging into their personal lives, “stoking” hatred against them. It wasn’t due to their skin color, that’s just elements of the press in the UK. It shouldn’t happen, but if Sterling wants to use his skin color to dampen critism, then it only adds to the problem.

I don't know if the articles and the journalists reporting them are racist, but the headlines on the articles he used as examples definitely were. I don't think there is any doubt that the tabloids print dog-whistle racism headlines that appeal to the base of some supporters beliefs.

Charlie19 wrote: »
    I don't get the hate for Martin Tyler.

I guess there is a little bit of bias from our side with Tyler seeing that he was most likely commenting on our biggest games with our rivals and the results were for the most part not great. But there does seem to be some added zip in his delivery when United is involved but then again that could just be my bias on listening to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,337 ✭✭✭mosstin

I would LOVE us to make a move for Morgan Gibbs-White as soon as possible. Total overreaction on a limited sample size, sure, but I absolutely think he will be very, very special.