Cantona's Collars wrote: » I'm in a bad mood today. But I must admit I did get a bit of a giggle at how wound up a certain few got around here. It's as if they are waiting in the long grass to jump on anything that's not part of their agenda. At least you can come out and say what you think and expect to get the same back. We might be the opposite ends of the spectrum with team loyalty but you can give and take the banter and abuse unlike so many people who have taken the fun out of the entire forum.
Cantona's Collars wrote: » Ooh another expert. We've almost the whole gang here now. Not one of you can give me an answer when I mentioned one lad being a hypocrite. At least he's straight up about his views. You'd rather attack the person for mentioning it and thank whore. I'm surprised ye haven't ran to the help desk yet to try and use this as justification for previous actions. Next week is going to be some fun with you all,shall we be having cans?
Turtyturd wrote: » Seemed very uninspiring at the time but has been brilliant. Probably ‘The Rodgers’ best signing. Edit: Think Owl might be on to something.
RoboKlopp wrote: » Moving on...massive game this week. Napoli very tidy team. Anyone here going?
eigrod wrote: » Going to be one nervy game. Unless we take a big lead early (unlikely), we are likely to be a Napoli goal away from elimination right up to the final whistle.
cjmc wrote: » Do we need a 2 goal margin or will a win do ?
charolais0153 wrote: » Coutinho/sturridge/firmini?
Liverpool manager Brendan Rodgers spent transfer deadline day trying to convince his club's American owners to pay £7m for Fulham's Clint Dempsey.
Liverpool held talks with Chelsea for the loan signing of Daniel Sturridge, but Sturridge wanted to make the transfer permanent. Rodgers possessed neither the funds nor the inclination to bid £15m for his services.
Luckycharms_74 wrote: » Still bussing from yesterday. It has been some week for us in fairness. I can't wait for next Sunday vs United. I will be singing from the Kop and just hope we get the result. I have been there for 3 out of last 4 home matches vs United and they haven't been pretty. March 15, when we lost 2-1 and Gerrard, gets sent off Jan 16 Rooney scores late on and we lose 1-0 Oct 17 0-0 I just hope we can get at United from the start. I'm sure Jose will stick to his gameplan to squeeze the life out of the game and settle for 0-0 or snatch a 1-0 on the break (If Rashford, Martial etc start) or set piece. We are due a win and hopefully, it's a nice comfortable win
niallo27 wrote: » Lads top of the league. I'm pissed. It's ****en wonderful. It really is.
Grayditch wrote: » I'd say if United were top of the league which... they definitely are not (See table below), I think the last place I'd go is the United thread and try stir it up a bit. Incase it made me look completely weird.
Turtyturd wrote: » Do you have an image that shows where they are?.....just to be certain like.
Agent Coulson wrote: » Watching the Newcastle Wolves game Coady really has gone on to do well for himself. Himself and Suso must be the only two from that group of youngsters to go onto a decent level.
Harry Palmr wrote: » Harsh on Ibe! João Carlos Teixeira is at VITÓRIA GUIMARÃES who are 5th in Primera Liga
munstermagic11 wrote: » Has he pointed it out? i.e. specially said which paper/writer? Otherwise he’s just painting everyone with the same brush, in an attempt to quiten any critism. Any “supporter” yelling racial abuse should be banned for life. Any “reporter” writing racial abuse should be barred for any of the press outlets. I’ve seen Rooney (and Beckham before him) get tons of abuse, digging into their personal lives, “stoking” hatred against them. It wasn’t due to their skin color, that’s just elements of the press in the UK. It shouldn’t happen, but if Sterling wants to use his skin color to dampen critism, then it only adds to the problem.
Charlie19 wrote: » I don't get the hate for Martin Tyler.