Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Margaret Cash steals €300 worth of clothes from Penneys and aftermath/etc!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,968 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

KrustyUCC wrote: »
    so it is my mistake

Great sentiment towards somebody who she is relying on to get her home forever

I doubt she's thought that far into it. Or she knows he's on the way out anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭Gravelly

so it is my mistake

Great sentiment towards somebody who she is relying on to get her home forever

Tinkers are the very definition of biting the hand that feeds you - they prey on the very people that fund their lifestyles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

Gravelly wrote: »
    "These scum pay for nothing" - possibly the least self-aware statement in history.

But that's the mindset of the "entitled" in Ireland. Zero self-awareness of whom is paying for her food, for her healthcare, her home, and for the future welfare benefits of all her children.

Did Leo post any negative comments online when Margaret jetted off for a holiday in Disney (in the States)? While she was claiming every known social welfare benefit available in Ireland ......

"I hope he dies a painful death" is what she said.
    I'm sure her supporters will come along shortly and tell us we are taking the comment out of context.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,100 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

I reported it for hate speech to Facebook. A photograph of gay men and she writes that she hopes he dies a painful death.

That’s the definition of hate speech right?

I'm sure that if anybody wished a painful death on her or any member of her community it would be classed as racist hate speech alright

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,041 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Leo has responded to her comment and says he didn't get free food or drink. TBH he should have said nothing and not given her the oxygen of publicity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,875 ✭✭✭✭Ha Long Bay

I'm sure that if anybody wished a very painful death on her or any member of her community it would be classed as racist hate speech alright

The post below that one on her FB is just as bad trying to stir up hate against the Guard in Longford.

Yeah

Read dis f*****g c**t will get away with it

Real classy Margaret

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,774 ✭✭✭✭blanch152

Kivaro wrote: »
    But that's the mindset of the "entitled" in Ireland. Zero self-awareness of whom is paying for her food, for her healthcare, her home, and for the future welfare benefits of all her children.

Did Leo post any negative comments online when Margaret jetted off for a holiday in Disney (in the States)? While she was claiming every known social welfare benefit available in Ireland ......

"I hope he dies a painful death" is what she said.
    I'm sure her supporters will come along shortly and tell us we are taking the comment out of context.

You do know that she is a good mother who only thinks of her kids and is far better than all those working couples who put their kids in a creche?

We were told that all day yesterday.

john4321 wrote: »
    The post below that one on her FB is just as bad trying to stir up hate against the Guard in Longford.

Anyone able to post that? Sounds very interesting.

She has a terrible habit of saying these things where everyone can see. Its as if she doesn't give a sh*te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,875 ✭✭✭✭Ha Long Bay

She has a terrible habit of saying these things where everyone can see. Its as if she doesn't give a sh*te.

Im not going to put it up its not suitable at all for here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,500 ✭✭✭McGrath5

Won't Mags be picking up her "bonus" this week?

Basically a post has identified the Garda involved in the shooting incident in Longford by name and his profile has been posted and of course Margaret shared the post

McGrath5 wrote: »
    Won't Mags be picking up her "bonus" this week?

Minimum she will receive this week is 841.20.

Hope you’re all having a GREAT day at work!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

Basically a post has identified the Garda involved in the shooting incident in Longford by name and his profile has been posted and of course Margaret shared the post

Wait ................. but doesn't Margaret like the Gardai?
    I'm sure I can find a picture somewhere of her and her children ending up at a Garda Station because they had "nowhere else to go".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,653 ✭✭✭✭Plumbthedepths

KrustyUCC wrote:

Armed Garda are now protecting the home of the guard involved in the incident on Monday are a serious of credible online threats were made against him and his family. I think a certain section of the travelling community may regret this decision.

Kivaro wrote: »
    Wait ................. but doesn't Margaret like the Gardai?
    I'm sure I can find a picture somewhere of her and her children ending up at a Garda Station because they had "nowhere else to go".

Ha lol

The Gardaí were only used as pawns in her publicity stunt

They even bought her kids breakfast the next day yet that is what she really think of Gardaí who deal with members of her community

Go read her post from 12 mins ago :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 719 ✭✭✭Gwen Cooper

Go read her post from 12 mins ago :D

The comment under it: "The reason they gave isn't relevant to ur post."

So she says she hopes that Leo dies a painful death and they tell her that it goes against community standards and they don't think it's relevant :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭It wasnt me123

Leo has responded to her comment and says he didn't get free food or drink. TBH he should have said nothing and not given her the oxygen of publicity.

In fairness he didn't respond to her FB account - he put up a comment on his twitter account saying there was no food and he has the receipt for the drinks - I think he did the right thing - nip this in the bud before more scholars like Margaret like and share her racist comments.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

How does she have all this time to be on Facebook with 8 kids???

I presume most of them are in school

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

I presume most of them are in school

But she doesn’t believe in school remember?

Maybe not in the long term but that was another thing that she was complaining about

Getting the kids to school in Tallaght on the LUAS

Margaret Cash says she's dreading Luas trips to Tallaght after moving into new apartment on Parnell Street

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/homeless-dublin-ireland-15045382

"The mother-of-seven was given the new gaff"
    Top notch journalism! :D

Ha true lol

Johnny, 11, Tommy, ten, Rebecca Nine, Miley, seven, Jim, four (started in September)

All should be in school

That leaves Margaret with Rocky, two, and one-year-old Andy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭Gravelly

Maybe not in the long term but that was another thing that she was complaining about

Getting the kids to school in Tallaght on the LUAS

Margaret Cash says she's dreading Luas trips to Tallaght after moving into new apartment on Parnell Street

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/homeless-dublin-ireland-15045382

Sweet lord. Does she think those of us who work don't have to find a way to get our kids to school AND get ourselves to work? Is she utterly useless?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,906 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Gravelly wrote: »
    Sweet lord. Does she think those of us who work don't have to find a way to get our kids to school AND get ourselves to work? Is she utterly useless?
    That article is from August...I would say she is somewhere else now, no doubt kicking up a stink, what will her next complaint be? Its not handy enough to pennys for her to do her robbing?

Also
    WINTERRRR IS COMING!!!!! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Lads what's with all the pictures on social media of Travellers buying trolleys of junk food for each other?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

gmisk wrote: »
    That article is from August...I would say she is somewhere else now, no doubt kicking up a stink, what will her next complaint be? Its not handy enough to pennys for her to do her robbing?

Also
    WINTERRRR IS COMING!!!!! :rolleyes:
    Did you see where they talked about having a protest at Facebook because someone reported her post about Leo? It’s in the comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,906 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

tuxy wrote: »
    Lads what's with all the pictures on social media of Travellers buying trolleys of junk food for each other?
    I think they are trying to show how warm hearted they are by giving the homeless.....diabetes?