If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Ireland v New Zealand match thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,752 ✭✭✭✭Shefwedfan

Just watching RTE news.Is it the World Cup Final with all the over the top hype ?

They watching Sky Sports and how they do the Lions and are trying to copy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,410 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

The biggest head to head question I need answered before the game, RTE or Channel 4?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Ferris joining a long line of I'll informed Irish pundits by stating that VDF tore his ACL in Chicago. Christ.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,322 ✭✭✭Yeah_Right

Where's the ****ing hype on here??? Where's the pashun?

I've been trying all week to stir it up but none of you spud-munchers would take the bait. :mad:

We're going to go through you paddies like Cromwell!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

Hurrache wrote: »
    The biggest head to head question I need answered before the game, RTE or Channel 4?

I find it best to watch a neutral channel.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 474 ✭✭Former Observer

!!!!!!!C'MoN IRELAND!!!!!!!

Channel 4 is pretty much a homer for Ireland games though, and I like the Nugent nostalgia.

At least that soccer commentator from Newstalk doesn't appear to be on RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,774 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Yeah_Right wrote: »
    I've been trying all week to stir it up but none of you spud-munchers would take the bait. :mad:

You should have led with that one! :pac:

So you'll be leaving the northern lads alone so, nice of you to give yourselves a handicap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Michael d has the best life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,751 ✭✭✭✭Squidgy Black

You kiwis remind me of the Welsh a lot.

Not just because you're arrogant, but you also share a lust for sheep....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,920 ✭✭✭✭stephen_n

Too feckin nervous

Looking forward to the Haka, I gather the All Blacks have been working with a former cheerleader for the Dallas Cowboys and have introduced a new flourish right after the second movement. Exciting times #dance_troupe_on_tour!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Odelay

Any links that will work in America?

Looking forward to the Haka, I gather the All Blacks have been working with a former cheerleader for the Dallas Cowboys and have introduced a new flourish right after the second movement. Exciting times #dance_troupe_on_tour!

I don't think Debbie Does Dallas had anything to do with cheerleading....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

What does he say to every player I wonder.
    It seems to be the same mouth movements and gestures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

My wife just opened a bottle of wine. Marlborough sauvignon blanc. F*cked it down the sink.

Let's be having you, ya prucks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,808 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

channel 4 not in HD on freesat any more so rte2 it is !

My weather

https://www.ecowitt.net/home/share?authorize=96CT1F

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 655 ✭✭✭Bellerstring

What does he say to every player I wonder.
    It seems to be the same mouth movements and gestures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Odelay

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

We will win the anthems for sure. Is there a more unmusical one than NZ's in the world ? It seems impossible.

Kearney psyched up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,267 ✭✭✭Joekers

Is C4 HD available on sky Ireland? I much prefer the commentary

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Silly song time.

Joekers wrote: »
    Is C4 HD available on sky Ireland? I much prefer the commentary

Yeah, but you have to add it via other channels. Makes it a pain to casually switch back and forth.

Stadium and pitch sound better on RTE though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,641 ✭✭✭Dog Botherer

Odelay wrote: »

Free trial of ESPN+ will sort ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,461 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Silly song time.
    I love amhrain na bhfainn.

POM certainly feeling the pashun

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

Silly song time.

And now the greatest arrogant most self indulgent imposition on the world of sport by any team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,808 ✭✭✭✭ednwireland

Preferred the old amateur day hakas when half the team didn't know the moves

Oh and get on with it ffs

My weather

https://www.ecowitt.net/home/share?authorize=96CT1F