Rory v Twink - who’s side are you on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭Sheep breeder

All these are at is craving attention to get themselves work plain and simple. Talentless fools and now RTÉ will give them work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,484 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

B0jangles wrote: »

They should revive Wanderly Wagon and just have it be Twink wandering around Dublin starting fights with strangers.

I'd watch that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Why are the media yet again giving that dried up shrivelled old bag air time? She’s a talentless wannabe that never deserved to be in the public eye and yet here the aul bag is again airing her dirty washing in public again. She’s a national disgrace.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,895 ✭✭✭✭elperello

Why are the media yet again giving that dried up shrivelled old bag air time? She’s a talentless wannabe that never deserved to be in the public eye and yet here the aul bag is again airing her dirty washing in public again. She’s a national disgrace.

Bit harsh.
    She was a good singer in her day, a fairly good comedic actor and did well at the pantos.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,348 ✭✭✭irishgrover

The fact the she would use some woman's funeral as a segue for getting into the undo with yet another "I'm a victim" story just highlights what a classless bint she is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I seem to be missing the background info here.

What's the craic or beef between these two what actually happened?

He still her thunder for the Christmas Panto and she was pissed over it?

Yes did the feud start over panto?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,484 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Yes did the feud start over panto?

Oh no it didn't...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Twink is an aggressive moron. Even if she meant well by attending, Rory was after losing his mother and people say all sorts of shlte when they’re grieving, she’d have been best off to leave him to it. The fact she went to the papers to stir the pot just goes to show her intentions were never about being respectful. Now to figure out why I even care about any of this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

I'd watch that.

Maybe she should do a "I am calling you out" Joe Joyce style video?

"You hear me Linda Martina? That should have been me at the Eurovision!! You and your no good mouse boy Louis Walsh screwed me over. I am going to put a chimney on you!!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Her dog went missing a few years ago and got as much publicity as shergar. Why do they give her column inches?
    Why am I writing this?

Like the time she went to the papers to say she hadn't won the lotto.

link

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,583 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,852 ✭✭✭AllForIt

alta stare wrote: »
    Never mind who is right or wrong the sad thing about this is that it is being played out in public. They are both making fools of themselves.

Here here. Celebs if you call them that promoting themselves. I don't have any interest in their lives. You don't have to be a celeb to have personal issues or conflicts. Drama queens both of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,105 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

Do you not have to be well known or to have attracted some political or financial notoriety to be a national disgrace?

I daresay 90% of the population born after 1980 couldn't pick her out of a lineup if she was wearing a name badge. At most, shes the laughing stock of the variety entertainment scene (if such a thing still exists), or at least the mouthy undignified wagon from a rundown gaff in Knocklyon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,950 ✭✭✭B0jangles

9hPqBRm.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

It's the Sindo and her BFF, Barry Egan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭t1h9mgqsxopj0r

Is this worth getting my popcorn out for? A friend of a friend worked on the Mrs Brown team and basically said Rory was hard to work with. I don’t know the full story and I shouldn’t really believe what I’m told either. He did have a falling out with Brendan o Carrol which resulted in him leaving Mrs Browns boys. The Twink and Rory saga is probably just a clash of personalities. They seem to both be high maintenance and one done something nice for the other and vise versa and then ended up throwing it in each other’s faces. It’s a case of he said, she said and it doesn’t even seem to be that big of a deal. Twink shouldn’t of went to the funeral though, that’s adding more fuel to the fire but had she not of gone, she would of been slated as well. Damned if she does, damned if she doesn’t. They should just ignore each other and carry on with their life

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 468 ✭✭w/s/p/c/

Only one way to solve this beef:

Gaiety Theatre Stage..... December 28th 2018

Panto Style Rap Battle (Costumes optional/Alan Hughes aka Sammy Sausages can be the MC for the day)

Let the audience decide who's best

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

w/s/p/c/ wrote: »
    Only one way to solve this beef:

Gaiety Theatre Stage..... December 28th 2018

Panto Style Rap Battle (Costumes optional/Alan Hughes aka Sammy Sausages can be the MC for the day)

Let the audience decide who's best

Cage match - winner plays that transgender fighter who broke yer one's eye socket.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,242 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

Probably a sexual element.

She loves him but can't have him because he is gay.

He wishes he loved her that way but can't because he is gay.

Anger and frustrations boil over and they turn on each other.

Possible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭valoren

Twink is your typical narcissistic drama queen who lacks tact or manners.

This is how it works.

Clearly there's a problem between them, bad blood.

Now someone with a bit of tact would attend the funeral, would sit at the back minding their own business to pay their respects to Cowen's mother. Instead, Twink, makes a point to ingratiate herself to Cowen, who is understandably grieving his mother. Clearly this is not the best time or place to go looking for reconcilliation. That doesn't matter to Twink. She's a clueless narcissist.

As a result of her deluded lack of tact, she is predictably told to feck off. And here's the kicker, instead of having the class and dignity to stay away altogether or be present without causing a fuss, Twink herself creates a problem from absolutely nothing but not only that she then get's the attention she craves by subsequently playing the victim. "I was only there to sympathise with him and he hounded me out of there! :("

She is either mindbogglingly ignorant or a complete **** stirring trouble maker bent on winding up a former colleague. Maybe a mix of the two. The two sides to the story angle makes good copy for the rag that is the Sindo who are well adept at milking this for all it's worth in the LIFE supplement. No doubt there will be a future profile for the nations sweetheart where she addresses the incident ad nauseum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,438 ✭✭✭j8wk2feszrnpao

valoren wrote: »
    Twink is your typical narcissistic drama queen who lacks tact or manners.
    I don't really know much about Twink, but I always remember her from "Play the Game". She always came across as taking it wayyyy too seriously (it was a game of charades) to win, whereas Derek Davis didn't give a crap (routinely pushing Ronan Collins to award points to the girls team) about winning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,365 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Danzy wrote: »
    Probably a sexual element.

She loves him but can't have him because he is gay.

He wishes he loved her that way but can't because he is gay.

Anger and frustrations boil over and they turn on each other.

Possible.

Thank you for an image that will haunt me for a long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭gidget

She'll probably be on The Late Late Show in a week or two trying playing the innocent victim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,051 ✭✭✭Odhinn

gidget wrote: »
    She'll probably be on The Late Late Show in a week or two trying playing the innocent victim.

If its anything like this....

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=108603512&postcount=72

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Odhinn wrote: »

The absolute state of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,583 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Anyone know if Brendan O attended the funeral?

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭tipptom

Don't understand how she thinks he took her role in the panto as this was the role that was vacated after Al Porter had his troubles and assume this role was offered to Rory.

He must have some clout with RTE to be able to set up this vehicle to revive her career but according to him it faltered because she was demanding a personal assistant for herself among other demands.
    Has other members of the cast of Mrs Browns boys apart from Brendan o Carroll the power to set up new programmes with RTE for themselves or their down at heel friends?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,527 ✭✭✭1800_Ladladlad

What are you like?

giphy.gif

"….they will make a fire with your beautiful oak door."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,401 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

It's funny how into this story I've got, just by reading the last few pages. A few observations -

[1]Barry Egan is a noxious ball of guff with a head on him like a cocker spaniel. It pained me to read anything by that useless windbag.

[2]She couldn't keep up mortgage payments of 209 Euro a month? She's paying 209 Euro a month, for a mansion? Arah here! I'll take it if she can't afford it!

[3]The bitterest battles are those with the lowest stakes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,687 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

You'd never know what's real or not, but my wife witnessed Twinks behavior first hand before and it was as rude and entitled as you'd imagine.