Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

After Hours Exit Poll

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭Atlantis50

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭dartboardio

my 67 year old grandad picked me up from work today and told me he'd voted for Peter Casey, not cause he'd wanted to see him as president, simply just to stand up and let them know what we truly think of the 'cream crackers'... his words

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,105 ✭✭✭Kivaro

Achasanai wrote: »
    Set the bar so low you can't be disappointed :pac:

Nope.
    2% was the last poll number that I saw on RTE for Peter Casey.

RTE is the most biased anti-worker liberal media outlet in the country.

I believe their disdain for the tax payer is due to our vocal opposition to any license fee increase to pay for their exorbitant salary increases. Watch the faces of RTE commentators/reporters on television when they mention "the so-called squeezed middle class" (as RTE like to describe us). They can hardly contain their scorn for us. They do a good job not calling us the "proletariat" instead.

If a new party is formed as a result of voter dissatisfaction with the current left/ultra-liberal contingent of politicians, then a mandate for that party should be either the complete removal of the television license or a drastic reduction. Let see if the RTE liberal aristocracy survive. They might even have to get real jobs like the rest of us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭RandomName2

AnneFrank wrote: »
    I agree with topper, and so does any traveler I have met.But let me tell you with all honesty, they are not treated equally and to deny this is simply wrong.
    AF

Anybody who doesn't agree that they are Irish by definition does not want them to be treated equally. They want to set them up as a minority, and it suits them being in the position that they are in because otherwise they wouldn't have a minority to champion.

The traveling community have worse social protection, and are simultaneously free to behave however they want because the government is afraid of ne'er do wells like yourself attacking any effort to make them equal. We saw it in this campaign. The so-called 'left' want the status quo to be maintained.

Leaders within their own community are also more than happy with maintaining the status quo, for otherwise their claim to fame would suddenly vanish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 134 ✭✭haley79

I really doubt the travellers voted for Casey.

anne frank is only winding people up mate
    but your response is unfair to all travellers
    the majority of people only have a problem with the traavelling gangs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭mammajamma

Kivaro wrote: »
    Nope.

I believe their disdain for the tax payer is due to our vocal opposition to any license fee increase to pay for their exorbitant salary increases. Watch the faces of RTE commentators/reporters on television when they mention "the so-called squeezed middle class" (as RTE like to describe us). They can hardly contain their scorn for us. They do a good job not calling us the "proletariat" instead.

If a new party is formed as a result of voter dissatisfaction with the current left/ultra-liberal contingent of politicians, then a mandate for that party should be either the complete removal of the television license or a drastic reduction. Let see if the RTE liberal aristocracy survive. They might even have to get real jobs like the rest of us.

Here here! Two birds with the one stone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭One_Of_Shanks

AnneFrank wrote: »
    I agree with topper, and so does any traveler I have met.But let me tell you with all honesty, they are not treated equally and to deny this is simply wrong.
    AF

No denying it. You're right, they are treated differently.

Stuff like contributing to society and tax and the auld social claims and all that carry on.

Nobody disputed that the're "not treated equally".

I think that's the actual problem. They ARE treated differently.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 378 ✭✭Redneck Culchie

Atlantis50 wrote: »

Brave man I would have cashed out I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭paw patrol

TCM wrote: »
    They'll be apoplectic on Marian's show.
    boggerman1 wrote: »
    Love how anyone who votes for Casey is a biggot,uneducated and a fool.i would have given 1 before to mdh but Casey annoying the oirish times,indo and rte was too much to resist in changing my mind just to give 2 fingers to the media in this country.I don't want Casey to win but hope he does well to see the **** storm from tin tin O'Toole and the rest

I have a particular hatred for Matt Cooper - I can't wait to hear the distain in his voice next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭deadlineday

boggerman1 wrote: »
    Love how anyone who votes for Casey is a biggot,uneducated and a fool.i would have given 1 before to mdh but Casey annoying the oirish times,indo and rte was too much to resist in changing my mind just to give 2 fingers to the media in this country.I don't want Casey to win but hope he does well to see the **** storm from tin tin O'Toole and the rest
    Nope.

again so much i agree wit

Just been down to vote, and it's a number 1 for Peter Casey from me.

Sick of the liberal lefties bending over backwards for people who contribute nothing to society. Rte and the Irish Times no longer represent the views of a majority of hard-working people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

haley79 wrote: »
    anne frank is only winding people up mate
    but your response is unfair to all travellers
    the majority of people only have a problem with the traavelling gangs

Honestly i wish people were only concerned with the gangs. But people are tarring all travelers with the same brush. It's wrong a lot of them live in squalor, and caseys bs is wrong and gutter politics

AF

Anyone know what time the exit poll will be announced on the late late? I’d rather not sit through 2 hours of tubbers.

LbS

44 minutes and counting

h

#1 Higgins
    #2 Freeman
    #3 Ní Riada
    #4 Duffy
    #5 Casey
    #6 Gallagher

And voted Yes to the referendum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,458 ✭✭✭emo72

Very annoying that there wasn't a poll carried out last week. It's as if they didn't want Casey supporters to know he was rising.

Nope.

Next referendum should be one on ending the TV license, and in the process letting RTE sink. I think I know what the result would be!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭E36Ross

Same After Hours poll from 2011 for those interested,
    https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/poll.php?do=showresults&pollid=20444

Miggle D Higgins 42.45%
    Martin McGuinness 18.78%

that gave me a laugh thanks :D
    hahahahha

tin tin o' toole
    i'm going to tweet him that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,436 ✭✭✭dartboardio

E36Ross wrote: »

Miggle D Higgins 42.45%
    Martin McGuinness 18.78%

huh, so it looks like it should be a good representation of the actual outcome?

looks like i'll be having a great bank holiday weekend!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭mammajamma

Next referendum should be one on ending the TV license, and in the process letting RTE sink. I think I know what the result would be!

They've run out of referendums, aka distractions for the public.

The government and opposition know they are neck deep in **** once the majority of people are allowed scrutinise their b*ll****.

Its in the post, and they know it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,143 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Do Travellers and Life Dole people vote?

Maybe they do, but why would they bother? Everything is handed to them anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭BBFAN

Miggle D Higgins 42.45%
    Martin McGuinness 18.78%

Did Sean Gallagher not come a close second last time?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭bloodless_coup

I think Paddy Power is going to need a bailout.

Miggle D Higgins 42.45%
    Martin McGuinness 18.78%

Ireland and AH was a bit more lefty back then I reckon. I actually voted for McGuinness back then, but am disgusted by Sinn Fein these days. Interesting to see how they will react if they have a terrible result.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

Presidency doesn't even make the headlines after the ads. Shower of cnuts.

My brother is on the dole but voted Casey cause he hates PC liberals lol

my 67 year old grandad picked me up from work today and told me he'd voted for Peter Casey, not cause he'd wanted to see him as president, simply just to stand up and let them know what we truly think of the 'cream crackers'... his words

fair play to grandad
    every vote for peter casey is a vote to protect the elderly rural people of this country

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭Berserker

Voting numbers were down in such areas and the numbers were much healthier in areas like D4. Heard that one the radio earlier today.

mammajamma wrote: »
    Here here! Two birds with the one stone.

include paddy power in that it's three birds with one stone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,827 ✭✭✭AnneFrank

haley79 wrote: »
    fair play to grandad
    every vote for peter casey is a vote to protect the elderly rural people of this country

I agree that anyone should be able to defend their home, just like Padraig Nally, but against any thief, not just the gangs you speak of but any thief, junkies are the real danger

AF