If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

RTE Prime Time Presidential Debate Tues 23.10.18

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,885 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Casey slagging RTE...on RTE.

The man's a beast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,436 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Ace2007 wrote: »
    MDH will not go to the final debate tomorrow night because he is going to a programme agreed a few weeks ago - I wonder did his PR team not think about these debates:rolleyes:

Do they have a time machine? How can they take into account something that is not yet scheduled.

Gallagher playing his little fiddle again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,235 ✭✭✭Pussyhands

Gallagher getting bukkaked here!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

Surprised at how weak the Shinners candidate is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

Why do the media having 7 debates matters?

Gallagher is like a spoilt child.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭Berserker

touts wrote: »
    David McC giving the 4 lads an absolute kicking but seems terrified to even ask a follow-up for Joan F or Leana NiR. Reverse sexism in play I suspect.

Is there any point asking them one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

gu1nness wrote: »
    Gallagher is unbearable

His mother managed it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,681 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Gallagher sorry he turned up tonight. Torn apart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,552 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Why is Gallagher getting so much time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Circa an hour left, plenty of pure gold attacks incoming, some of these will probably never speak to each other again after this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,902 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Peter Casey is enjoying himself. I reckon he's realised that he won't reach a quota to get his expenses back and is now just having the craic.

He's gearing up for a future tilt at an Oireachtas seat...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭BabyCheeses

_Kaiser_ wrote: »
    Casey wins the point again. Let's them all squabble and then cuts through the crap and grandstanding

Grandstanding is all he does. It's the reason the usual lot love him. He wiull do nothing about travellers other than grandstand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,736 ✭✭✭Yer Da sells Avon

Pussyhands wrote: »
    Gallagher getting bukkaked here!

'Bukkake at Bedtime'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

This whole charade is a national embarrassment.

I almost feel sorry for Gallagher.

'Bukkake at Bedtime'

That the new title for A Prayer At Bedtime?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

What do they do during the commercial break?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,205 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I'm liking all these Gallagher look a like posts, keep em coming :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,039 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Hurrache wrote: »
    Do they have a time machine? How can they take into account something that is not yet scheduled.

Gallagher playing his little fiddle again.

5 days prior to an election, he should have a clear schedule. You say not yet schedule = again 5 days prior to an election there will be multiple debates and TV shows about the election.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Casey looks like hes thoroughly enjoying this, while the others are getting all flustered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,551 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Most of us enjoying Casey's madness while others are actually taking him seriously.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Casey looks like the only one having a bit of craic up there. Says he finds RTÉ “troublesome at times” live on RTÉ.

Legend!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,728 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

FFS!!! he is the President of this country. I’d be angry too. He has proved himself over the last 7years , UNLIKE any of the others especially Gallagher . I think the President should have a Lear Jet , why not ? Theresa May has one , Leo Vararker uses it all the time !

What exactly has he proved? He's a career politician and a hypocrite who has spent the last 7 years (still) living off the taxpayer and pontificating, yet to the credit of his handlers has somehow been transformed into some sort of loveable leprechaun type figure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,043 ✭✭✭Berserker

I almost feel sorry for Gallagher.

How far are you away from actually feeling sorry for him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

A very short break. Can it be a very long one please..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Happy4all wrote: »
    Surprised at how weak the Shinners candidate is.

She looks disinterested and disillusioned.

I thought she was reasonably strong early on in the campaign apart from not having a clue what the President can and cant do.

I'd love to go for a few pints with Casey. He's great craic.

Sounds like the pub drunk to me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,610 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

Circa an hour left, plenty of pure gold attacks incoming, some of these will probably never speak to each other again after this.

and Joee on 1850 will knock an hour talking about it tomorrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,681 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I'd love to go for a few pints with Casey. He's great craic.