If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

RTE Prime Time Presidential Debate Tues 23.10.18

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

Gallagher is a spoofer. He doesnt mention his property development

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

It was him who asked Michael D. the question in the first place. Pretty much opened the show with it. People are seeing bias where there is none.

What answer did Mickey D Moneybags give? He was asked if he’d be using the Learjet for jollies again if elected, did he say yes or no??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 989 ✭✭✭The Phantom Jipper

It was insanity that Sean Gallagher ran for presidency the last time. I don't know what mania overtook him that he thought it was appropriate to do it again. He's probably the worst out of all of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,429 ✭✭✭C__MC

she looks like she missed out on a couple herself

Harsh enough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,885 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

riemann wrote: »
    Good God this Gallagher lad has a very unusual way of talking, placing commas randomly in his sentences.

Not, a good, sign.

Gallagher, the human thumb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,673 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

Those five jokes are trying do hard to be pc, I need a bucket to get sick ! Casey has the tolerance of a saint. I’d be laying into them. Throw in a grenade. The prison population is a quarter traveler I believe ? They make up .6% of the population! I’d also be bringing up the failure of the establishment to have an opinion or recognition of those keeping the lights on on this country ! Christ , this country is a banana republic !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭Mervyn Skidmore

Who's going to throw the grenade in tonight?
    There has to be some wee surprise.

McCullagh gets info during the break that MDH uses the Learjet to pop down to the shops to buy caviar and Faberge eggs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 18,543 ✭✭✭✭fritzelly

Someone gag Gallagher!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Casey loving this Dragon row.

Aye, he's won that side of the podiums easily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,843 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Who is the woman heckling all the time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ace2007 wrote: »
    What was the question that he asked?

Not sure of the exact wording but it was something like 'are you claiming that Pieta House saved the life of every person who attended there'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,425 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Let me be very clear,I'm am now going to bed as I have to be up early tomorrow morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,429 ✭✭✭C__MC

Gallagher imploding lads

Brilliant stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,918 ✭✭✭Ten Pin

I just wanted to say this...

I'M OUT

Back in five...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Someone get MD a seat .. He could sit down for a few minutes He surely needs a rest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 29,724 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

Who is the woman heckling all the time?

The SF one trying desperately to be relevant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    Yeah, mine arrived.

Running out of excuses not to vote .

Sure, you might as well while you're there to vote on the old blasphemy.

Just flicked onto this.

I don't ever remember an election campaign where everything anyone says makes me less likely to vote for them.

As far as I can see, MDH has done a grand job, and all any of the others has proved is that they have the stomach for low level bickering at the expense of anything of any substance.

Gallagher is floundering

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Defaulter1831

It was insanity that Sean Gallagher ran for presidency the last time. I don't know what mania overtook him that he thought it was appropriate to do it again. He's probably the worst out of all of them.

Well he would have won in 2011 only for the tweet! Big square head on him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

It's fairly personal, don't know why anyone would run for it, if you knocked over someones pint during Italia 90 they would be tracked down and in the papers telling everyone about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,435 ✭✭✭✭Hurrache

Ego and and an enormous sense of self importance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,885 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Idbatterim wrote: »
    Those five jokes are trying do hard to be pc, I need a bucket to get sick ! Casey has the tolerance of a saint. I’d be laying into them. Throw in a grenade. The prison population is a quarter traveler I believe ? They make up .6% of the population! I’d also be bringing up the failure of the establishment to have an opinion or recognition of those keeping the lights on on this country ! Christ , this country is a banana republic !
    Travellers make up 0.6 per cent of the population yet account for 10 per cent of the male prisoner population and 22 per cent of the female prison population.

Source: Irish Times.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 456 ✭✭Jackman25

Idbatterim wrote: »

HE is actually quite poor. Imagine the size of the fire an articulate debater in command of his research could have lit.
    The establishment is lucky it was someone like him that ran with this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,732 ✭✭✭touts

I think we need a "None of the above" option on the ballot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,598 ✭✭✭✭FourFourRED

Why are they making this whole debate about Sean Gallagher?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,843 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

McCullagh gets info during the break that MDH uses the Learjet to pop down to the shops to buy caviar and Faberge eggs.

Casey intends using the Lear Jet to race the sulky carts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,104 ✭✭✭✭spookwoman

This is car crash tv

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,888 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Has Duffy answered a question yet, he seems to be trying to ask more questions instead

Gavin is throwing bombs at Sean, love it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Gallagher is a robot