If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Tommy Robinson jailed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

And yet they have been doing so for a century so you're silly claim is wrong!

The bible says it's forbidden to wear 2 different fabrics or eat shellfish, do Christians follow these silly rules?

I think you need to look a bit more closely at it. Most Indians I know are Sikhs (wow amazing with me what being a racist and all). They wear turbans and are proud of this. I think these figures are muddle and being thrown in with Arabs who fought the Ottoman empire. These werent in the British army but were rather under contract rather than obligation. Big difference. You will actually find that Adolf himself had a rather soft spot for Islam himself, admiring the Grand Mufti of Iran and his way of going about things.

I dont eat shelfish because they are the first life forms to absorb toxins in pollution. Hey you go ahead, them oysters look lovely.

Whatever you're smoking, I suggest you have a word and get your money back. You're making a complete show of yourself with your racist, ignorant nonsense and I think you should go for a lie down. Really.

I dont smoke anything or take illegal drugs that is waster stoners to do. If you mean "racist" like Trotsky envisage, then yes I am an Anti-communist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,032 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

I think you need to look a bit more closely at it. Most Indians I know are Sikhs (wow amazing with me what being a racist and all). They wear turbans and are proud of this. I think these figures are muddle and being thrown in with Arabs who fought the Ottoman empire. These werent in the British army but were rather under contract rather than obligation. Big difference. You will actually find that Adolf himself had a rather soft spot for Islam himself, admiring the Grand Mufti of Iran and his way of going about things.

I dont eat shelfish because they are the first life forms to absorb toxins in pollution. Hey you go ahead, them oysters look lovely.

And here you are being wrong on an epic scale yet again :rolleyes:

https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/amp.theguardian.com/world/2017/nov/12/forgotten-muslim-heroes-fought-for-britain-first-world-war
    Having travelled thousands of miles from hotter climes, these soldiers went into the trenches with imams whose duties included leading group prayers and reciting the call to prayer into the ears of the dying. Special orders had been issued on when and how to pray. “If the war is intense and the Muslim does not have a moment of peace to fulfil his prayer he can just move his head and torso,” said a declaration from French high command. “In the case where there are moments of calm, one can complete the prayer together.”

The Muslim headstones are distinguishable not just by their Islamic inscriptions but because they also tilt eastwards towards Mecca. 
    while French, Belgian and Canadian officers expressed surprise at their humane treatment of German prisoners of war. When asked to explain their conduct, the soldiers quoted the Quran and the teachings of Muhammad on how enemy combatants should be dealt with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,133 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Where is the Christian Police Union?

https://www.cpauk.net/

Is there anything else we can google for you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,823 ✭✭✭Odhinn

I think you need to look a bit more closely at it. Most Indians I know are Sikhs (wow amazing with me what being a racist and all). They wear turbans and are proud of this.

So you've no problems with Sikhs sticking to certain aspects of their culture, you just have it in for the muslims?
    Why do you criticise the notion of a muslim police situation yet ignore the sikhs and christians doing the same thing
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/berkshire/8022999.stm
    What has this to do with you being entirely wrong about muslim attitudes towards the british police force?

I think these figures are muddle and being thrown in with Arabs who fought the Ottoman empire.

But you said earlier they couldn't fight for a "kafir" army?

Big difference. You will actually find that Adolf himself had a rather soft spot for Islam himself, admiring the Grand Mufti of Iran and his way of going about things.

Really? What was his name?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭MissShihTzu

I think you're clutching at straws here, and still have no idea what you're talking about. Most Indians are NOT Sikhs. Rather, the majority religion in India (the country, not the sub-continent) is Hinduism. BIG difference. Sikhs are mostly found in the north in the Punjab, and a sizeable community in Afghanistan and Pakistan. Some Asians I know including Sikhs, Muslims and Hindi were actually born in Africa - a continent I think Uganda is to be found. Two of my friends (one Sikh, one Hindu) were born in Kenya. More were born in Uganda and Tanzania and came to the UK as children or young adults. Skihs, Christians and Muslims however are sizeable communities.

The Asians who fought in WW1 & 2 were British and fought under the British flag, volunteering to fight for the 'Mother Country'. India and Pakistan became independent in 1947, with the African colonies in the 50's and 60's.

Read and understand your history.

I think you're clutching at straws here, and still have no idea what you're talking about. Most Indians are NOT Sikhs. Rather, the majority religion in India (the country, not the sub-continent) is Hinduism. BIG difference. Sikhs are mostly found in the north in the Punjab, and a sizeable community in Afghanistan and Pakistan. Some Asians I know including Sikhs, Muslims and Hindi were actually born in Africa - a country I think Uganda is to be found. Two of my friends (one Sikh, one Hindu) were born in Kenya. More were born in Uganda and Tanzania and came to the UK as children or young adults. Skihs, Christians and Muslims however are sizeable communities.

The Asians who fought in WW1 & 2 were British and fought under the British flag, volunteering to fight for the 'Mother Country'. India and Pakistan became independent in 1947, with the African colonies in the 50's and 60's.

Read and understand your history.

Sikhs were used as a "divide and conquer" force in india by the british, muslims and hindus having unexpectedly made common cause in the 1857 rebellion.

Odhinn wrote: »
    Sikhs were used as a "divide and conquer" force in india by the british, muslims and hindus having unexpectedly made common cause in the 1857 rebellion.

Yes. They were. Also highly prized by the British as great soldiers and fighting men. The most peaceful and generous people I know. Until you upset them!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,160 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I think it is better known that a muslim cannot serve in a "Kafir" army or police force. You cannot reconcile the two ideas. There is an immediate conflict of interest between Civil and Sharia law. That is akin to saying that you are an IRA sympathizer in the 1980's in the London Metropolitan Police force. The two ideas are in direct conflict with each other. If you are to do your duty as a muslim and arrived at a scene of a difference between a native Briton and a Muslim, you are obliged to side with the muslim.

You could say the same about christians. If there's a conflict between the duty as a christian and their duties as a soldier then they can't. The same goes for their duty to obey canon law
    But there are many muslims in the armies nations of the world. Just as there are christians. And in every war there are people who object, and they belong to many religions or none at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭RustyNut

Whatever you're smoking, I suggest you have a word and get your money back. You're making a complete show of yourself with your racist, ignorant nonsense and I think you should go for a lie down. Really.

I dont smoke anything or take illegal drugs that is waster stoners to do. If you mean "racist" like Trotsky envisage, then yes I am an Anti-communist.
    Your sh1tting me, no drugs and you post stuff like you do. Amazeballs.

So you've no problems with Sikhs sticking to certain aspects of their culture, you just have it in for the muslims?
    Why do you criticise the notion of a muslim police situation yet ignore the sikhs and christians doing the same thing
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/england/berkshire/8022999.stm
    What has this to do with you being entirely wrong about muslim attitudes towards the british police force?

But you said earlier they couldn't fight for a "kafir" army?

Really? What was his name?

I have no problems with Sikhs serving as members of British army as they have both distinguished themselves and are not in conflict with the british army. I do not "have it" in for Muslims. I respect that muslims have their own lets say "unique" culture and I urge them to practice it in their appropriate countries. I have never abused a police officer but the fact remains. Muslims are approximately 5% of the UK general population and take up 15% of Prison population.

They are forbidden to fight in the Koran for the Kafir.

47:4 When you encounter the Kafirs on the battlefield, cut off their heads until you have thoroughly defeated them and then take the prisoners and tie them up firmly.

A Kafir can be plotted against—

86:15 They plot and scheme against you [Mohammed], and I plot and scheme against them. Therefore, deal calmly with the Kafirs and leave them alone for a while.

A Kafir can be terrorized—

8:12 Then your Lord spoke to His angels and said, “I will be with you. Give strength to the believers. I will send terror into the Kafirs’ hearts, cut off their heads and even the tips of their fingers!”

A Muslim is not the friend of a Kafir—

3:28 Believers should not take Kafirs as friends in preference to other believers. Those who do this will have none of Allah’s protection and will only have themselves as guards. Allah warns you to fear Him for all will return to Him.

A Kafir is evil—

23:97 And say: Oh my Lord! I seek refuge with You from the suggestions of the evil ones [Kafirs]. And I seek refuge with you, my Lord, from their presence.

A Kafir is disgraced—

37:18 Tell them, “Yes! And you [Kafirs] will be disgraced.”

A Kafir is cursed—

33:60 They [Kafirs] will be cursed, and wherever they are found, they will be seized and murdered. It was Allah’s same practice with those who came before them, and you will find no change in Allah’s ways.

Mohammed Amin al-Husseini.

Skooter - You're the gift that keeps giving. I'll give you that.

Your latest posts are pure entertainment for the sheer BS, ignorance, and nonsense you've posted here tonight. You have enlivened my otherwise boring Thursday night, and I thank you! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

"Muslims are disloyal! By their own religion they cannot join the military or the police!"

*load of Muslims in the cops and army*

"Gaaaah they're up to something"

Ironically a Muslim in the British Army is the literal epitome of integration, but even when it happens all the 'they should integrate' brigade have a whinge.

It's almost like they just plain don't like Muslims.

The British Army is a rotten institution in many ways, but that's probably an argument for a different day. Most of the people in it come from depressed post-industrial parts of England and Scotland where there's p*ss all else to be doing bar working in a warehouse on a zero hours or going on the dole. Robinson knew full well he'd dump a lot of these youngfellas in the sh*te but he also knew full well he'd get publicity from it - which is all that matters to him at the end of the day.

Grayson wrote: »
    You could say the same about christians. If there's a conflict between the duty as a christian and their duties as a soldier then they can't. The same goes for their duty to obey canon law
    But there are many muslims in the armies nations of the world. Just as there are christians. And in every war there are people who object, and they belong to many religions or none at all.

Sweet Jesus!!! Have you ever been a soldier? Soldiers dont follow Canon law, that is for the RC clergy, the army follows orders and army regulations. You eat what is in front of you, you run when you get a break and duck when you hear shots. You wear kit that is issued to you and be grateful for rations. I never once questioned in my time, "Is the Chaplain ok with this?".

That is the most ambiguous statement ever. The sun will rise tomorrow and if it isnt raining it will be sunny. How about that!??!

Skooter - You're the gift that keeps giving. I'll give you that.

Your latest posts are pure entertainment for the sheer BS, ignorance, and nonsense you've posted here tonight. You have enlivened my otherwise boring Thursday night, and I thank you! :D

Ahhhh Miss although I have never known you on boards or in the flesh, you have brightened up my night from flicking through Youtube videos of Tommy Robinson and Sargon of Akkad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,423 ✭✭✭batgoat

Sweet Jesus!!! Have you ever been a soldier? Soldiers dont follow Canon law, that is for the RC clergy, the army follows orders and army regulations. You eat what is in front of you, you run when you get a break and duck when you hear shots. You wear kit that is issued to you and be grateful for rations. I never once questioned in my time, "Is the Chaplain ok with this?".

That is the most ambiguous statement ever. The sun will rise tomorrow and if it isnt raining it will be sunny. How about that!??!

But you know there are Muslim police officers and soldiers? This isn't lost on you right? You'll also find that the military are perfectly fine with different religious denominations and accommodate for it. Eg if Jewish, you can get kosher meals etc.

I have no problems with Sikhs serving as members of British army as they have both distinguished themselves and are not in conflict with the british army. I do not "have it" in for Muslims. I respect that muslims have their own lets say "unique" culture and I urge them to practice it in their appropriate countries. I have never abused a police officer but the fact remains. Muslims are approximately 5% of the UK general population and take up 15% of Prison population.

But you do, as you've no problems with Sikhs or christian groupings.

Why don't you want sikhs to practice their culture in their "appropriate countries"?

Why can't you face up to the fact of 2,000 muslims police officers in the UK?

But they do - 2 million in ww1 alone for the French, for the British, so evidently your cherry picked quotes are just that, and you're actually wrong.

....was the grand mufti of jersualem. He actually lost the election but was appointed by the Brits regardless.

You are aware that jerursalem is not in Iran? that it is a city not a state?That the "grand mufti" title is a feature of sunni islam, not shia islam (and yes, Iran is a shia majority country)

FTA69 wrote: »
    The British Army is a rotten institution in many ways, but that's probably an argument for a different day. Most of the people in it come from depressed post-industrial parts of England and Scotland where there's p*ss all else to be doing bar working in a warehouse on a zero hours or going on the dole.

You know about a perfect institution? The one that runs perfectly with no faults, no treasurers robbing members dues? No defaults on payments? No sweeping the odd sexual scandal under the carpet? no bribes? No sexual harassment of junior members? If you find it tell me about it.

47:4 When you encounter the Kafirs on the battlefield, cut off their heads until you have thoroughly defeated them and then take the prisoners and tie them up firmly.

A Kafir can be plotted against—

86:15 They plot and scheme against you [Mohammed], and I plot and scheme against them. Therefore, deal calmly with the Kafirs and leave them alone for a while.

A Kafir can be terrorized—

8:12 Then your Lord spoke to His angels and said, “I will be with you. Give strength to the believers. I will send terror into the Kafirs’ hearts, cut off their heads and even the tips of their fingers!”

A Muslim is not the friend of a Kafir—

3:28 Believers should not take Kafirs as friends in preference to other believers. Those who do this will have none of Allah’s protection and will only have themselves as guards. Allah warns you to fear Him for all will return to Him.

A Kafir is evil—

23:97 And say: Oh my Lord! I seek refuge with You from the suggestions of the evil ones [Kafirs]. And I seek refuge with you, my Lord, from their presence.

A Kafir is disgraced—

37:18 Tell them, “Yes! And you [Kafirs] will be disgraced.”

A Kafir is cursed—

33:60 They [Kafirs] will be cursed, and wherever they are found, they will be seized and murdered. It was Allah’s same practice with those who came before them, and you will find no change in Allah’s ways.

And yet from my link earlier
    while French, Belgian and Canadian officers expressed surprise at their humane treatment of German prisoners of war. When asked to explain their conduct, the soldiers quoted the Quran and the teachings of Muhammad on how enemy combatants should be dealt with.

Proving that just like christians the majority of Muslims do not fall for the claptrap in an old book. You and your ilk may see threats everywhere you look and you honestly have my pity because it must be terrible to live your whole life in a constant state of fear from a threat that does not really exist.

You know about a perfect institution? The one that runs perfectly with no faults, no treasurers robbing members dues? No defaults on payments? No sweeping the odd sexual scandal under the carpet? no bribes? No sexual harassment of junior members? If you find it tell me about it.

We're not talking about the GAA where the odd few pound for tickets goes missing or a charity shop where the clerk brings home a nice jacket that came in. We're on about a military institution that's steeped in colonialism whose reason for being was to enforce imperial interests abroad - whether that be interning Irish people without trial, shooting Indian demonstrators, torturing Kenyan prisoners or bombing Iraqi towns on behalf of American oil companies.

British colonialism was predicated on racism and the idea of others being as people in need of civilisation at the point of a gun. Theres little positive about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

and the relevance of that to a police officer or serving soldier?

I dont know...

Probably as...
    Well thank you for at least admitting you're making this up as you go.

Islam does portray itself as the sole righteous religion with all others being inferior. Like all religions really. Christians and Jews are viewed as monotheistic people's deserving of good treatment and respect in the hope they'll eventually convert to the One True Faith, again, a common doctrine amongst all religions. The one idea where Islamic theory (in some cases) is proper vicious is regarding people who aren't monotheists and then it can get quite saucy, although nowadays it's a minority of Islamic scholars who'd actually espouse that.

All in all I've little time for it, and I won't make excuses for it. No more than I would make excuses for religious conservatives in Ireland or anywhere else. There's definitely a worrying hardening to Islamic attitudes across the world that we should all confront.

However the idea that Muslims in Europe are some homogeneous malevolent bloc plotting to do us all in is a load of conspiratorial right wing bollocks and it's far removed from the truth.

But you do, as you've no problems with Sikhs or christian groupings.

Why don't you want sikhs to practice their culture in their "appropriate countries"?

Why can't you face up to the fact of 2,000 muslims police officers in the UK?

But they do - 2 million in ww1 alone for the French, for the British, so evidently your cherry picked quotes are just that, and you're actually wrong.

....was the grand mufti of jersualem. He actually lost the election but was appointed by the Brits regardless.

You are aware that jerursalem is not in Iran? that it is a city not a state?That the "grand mufti" title is a feature of sunni islam, not shia islam (and yes, Iran is a shia majority country)

I am not aware of any christian or Sikh group that is negatively impacting me.
    I think it is a big mistake having a diverse police force as it is having a diverse population.
    Like the British those fighting for the French werent doing so under their own free will, they were ordered to for their Algerian masters and were paid appropriately. I doubt any of them could tell you what they were fighting for or had seen a world map.

The Grand Mufti lost the election was it like some kind of Halal version of the "Who want to be the Mufti 1936?". To be honest I dont watch big brother myself but I hear it was good craic this year.

As for Jerusalem being a city not a state. I couldnt care less. Shia, Sunny, Mufti, Minge, Halal, Jizya, Taqqiya, its all the same to me. You are all free to practice what ever religion you want, where ever you want just not on my door step. Just the same as Christianity isnt tolerated in their countries.

I think it is a big mistake having a diverse police force as it is having a diverse population.
    Like the British those fighting for the French werent doing so under their own free will, they were ordered to for their Algerian masters and were paid appropriately. I doubt any of them could tell you what they were fighting for or had seen a world map.

The Grand Mufti lost the election was it like some kind of Halal version of the "Who want to be the Mufti 1936?". To be honest I dont watch big brother myself but I hear it was good craic this year.

As for Jerusalem being a city not a state. I couldnt care less. Shia, Sunny, Mufti, Minge, Halal, Jizya, Taqqiya, its all the same to me. You are all free to practice what ever religion you want, where ever you want just not on my door step. Just the same as Christianity isnt tolerated in their countries.

Many british soldiers in WW1 were not there of their own free will they were drafted into the army.

Your just way too stubborn to admit you are wrong, you mad a ridiculous claim, you were shown you were wrong and instead if just admitting that you either lied or made up your claim you decided to dig yourself into an even deeper hole with more false claims/lies.

Tell me then how the muslim police association negatively impact your life.

But there is a diverse population.

You think that the pre-reform RUC should have been left as they were? Please explain.

I've no idea what that's meant to mean or be about. Again - two million muslims fought on the allied side in WW1. Nothing you've said gainsays that fact.

The Grand Mufti (...............)year.

You don't wish to admit you're entirely wrong I see.
    As for Jerusalem being a city not a state. I couldnt care less. S(......)countries.

Yet here you are posting barely understood quarter and half "facts" and then defending them without reference to reality.

FTA69 wrote: »

However the idea that Muslims in Europe are some homogeneous malevolent bloc plotting to do us all in is a load of conspiratorial right wing bollocks and it's far removed from the truth.

..........and tell me how did all work out in Lebanon after they took in Palestinian refugees in the 1950's. Lebanon went from Paris of the east, to civil unrest, civil war, ethnic cleansing and now look at it today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,242 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

..which would be illegal and thus have no standing....

Wrong there.

..........and tell me how did all work out in Lebanon after they took in Palestinian refugees in the 1950's.
    Lebanon went from Paris of the east, to civil unrest, civil war, ethnic cleansing and now look at it today.

You realise that Lebanon was majority muslim from at least the early 1900's? No, I don't suppose you do.

Danzy wrote: »
    Wrong there.

An "underground" and thus illegal court has legal standing? Do please go on.