Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

UFC 229 Nurmagomedov vs McGregor - Sat Oct 6th **Warning in first post!**

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

ardinn wrote: »

Is that McGregor, on the ground? again? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 990 ✭✭✭cefh17

jimmii wrote: »
    6 minutes until post fight is meant to start! I think there will definitely be something. Pettis and Ferguson deserve it even if it's just to give them bonuses.

Cheers, saw someone said earlier on it started but the official links said it was on at 6.45.. I can stop looking for one now :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭PhlegmyMoses

Yeah I hate when someone is so far above everyone in his division he makes them look like they don't deserve to be in the cage with him.....

I know technically they are excellent, but I find them boring because there isn't much to and fro. Same goes for a Mayweather fight, technically excellebt and the true connoisseurs will enjoy it, but I don't get a whole lot of joy out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 670 ✭✭✭sightband

corny wrote: »
    The dude in the red means business regardless but doesn't McGregor throw the first punch (at another chap) in this clip?

Hilarious stuff all round.

Looked other way around. Lad in black T-shirt threw first punch then red t shirt clocked mcgregor as he was fighting back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭sonnybill

martyos121 wrote: »
    After all that went down, all Derrick Lewis is concerned about is getting his bonus. At times like these, the world needs a Derrick Lewis. :D

That’s hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭backspin.

Nurmagomedov by Sub
    Khabib's style of fighting is horrible, if that's the future of the UFC i'll lose interest fast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,492 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Again, nobody has done so.

You haven't. Any reasonable posters haven't.
    I'm not having a go at any of the regular, normal people here.
    But plenty of people have tried to justify it.

The bus incidient was completely out of order too. As was Belator. I slated Conor at the time for both.
    But it doesn't justify this in any shape. Massive blow to the sport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,713 ✭✭✭cloudatlas

He shouldn’t bow out, he should go for nate 3 and have a final hurrah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,682 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Nurmagomedov by Sub
    6 minutes until post fight is meant to start! I think there will definitely be something. Pettis and Ferguson deserve it even if it's just to give them bonuses.

Yeah Tony out there to celebrate and get Petis out to say sorry for breaking my hand. Dana out to lie about 5000000 ppv views.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

cefh17 wrote: »
    Cheers, saw someone said earlier on it started but the official links said it was on at 6.45.. I can stop looking for one now :P

It's on YouTube if it's on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,173 ✭✭✭✭kmart6

Khabib fairly launches himself at Dillon but from this looks like he probably came off worse...

https://twitter.com/Ahsan_MUFC/status/1048807676661157889

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,297 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

McGregor by Sub
    This looks good for people who say mma is barbaric.

Why couldn't he have just won and laughed after that dominant performance.

My mind is blown.

Showing stills of what happens on fs1 now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Nurmagomedov by Sub
    Lads would.you ever see that in a ppv boxing fight? That was ridiculous, does khabib not realise that it's a game and the fight is over? And the two guys who jumped a beaten fighter on television are in a lot of trouble, have they got a brain between them? They could get time for that.

I'm still in shock
    It's been seen a few times on PPV boxing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

ardinn wrote: »
    Watching twitter here lads getting knocked out left and right on the strip!
    The irish are losing

Have you any links or are you just making sh't up again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,772 ✭✭✭ASOT

McGregor by Sub
    That Ewan **** is going to have a field day

Dana on now. He's disgusted and sick over it. Says Conor is grand. 3 of khabib guys arrested :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,841 ✭✭✭corny

sightband wrote: »
    Looked other way around. Lad in black T-shirt threw first punch then red t shirt clocked mcgregor as he was fighting back

I see McGregor throwing a left at the skinny lad backing up. I don't see a finger landed on him until the bigger fella gets going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭TJ Mackie

McGregor by Sub
    Dana on BT now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 990 ✭✭✭cefh17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 734 ✭✭✭TCM

3 people arrested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,792 ✭✭✭raze_them_all_

backspin. wrote: »
    Khabib's style of fighting is horrible, if that's the future of the UFC i'll lose interest fast.

World class wrestling and submissions with striking mixed in.... So... Mixed Martial arts is what will have you lose interest in... Mixed Martial arts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭pastorbarrett

Nurmagomedov by Decision
    If you want more fight action, check out the trending 229 hashtag on twitter. ***** being sparked left, right and centre around Vegas. Mess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 419 ✭✭TJ Mackie

McGregor by Sub
    Dana says 3 of Khabib's guys have been arrested.

How was Khabib himself not arrested? :confused:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,814 ✭✭✭irishman86

mdwexford wrote: »
    This looks good for people who say mma is barbaric.

Why couldn't he have just won and laughed after that dominant performance.

My mind is blown.

Because hes clearly retarded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,686 ✭✭✭monty_python

Full fight on YouTube. Looks like the choke wasn't fully lock in but McGregor still tapped??

https://youtu.be/T1dSg_lTeLc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Nurmagomedov by Decision
    Once religion was brought into this feud it was no holds barred for these lads.

I am by no means defending their actions which i thought was disgusting but this is the reason i reckon they did what they did.

Dana says there's things coming to them they don't even know about yet!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Dana on now. He's disgusted and sick over it. Says Conor is grand. 3 of khabib guys arrested.

Sure he is, just like after the bus incident ? :rolleyes:

Dana is creaming his pants right now at all the money he's going to make when these 2 fight again.