Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 886 ✭✭✭NasserShammaz

this whole thing is being hijacked by the likes of Cash and her ilk elevating their freeloading & bone idleness as if its some kind of direct-action protest. The hyenas are hiding in plain sight while slowly sneaking to the front of the pecking order. Decent honest hard working people with too much dignity and respect too engage in this shout the loudest noise pollution will again be left behind, shame on the people driving these protests if this is aloud happen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

Paulzx wrote: »
    Was struck by one of the Workers Party banners today. It demanded "Public Housing for All"

Should it not be "Public Housing for those who work their arses off and can't afford to buy a house"

Take someone working minimum wage 50 hours per week and doing their damndest to provide for their family. They'll never afford to buy a house. Shouldn't they be priority for public housing?

Why should their be an automatic right for the state to fund housing for people who are willing to abdicate all responsability for taking care of themselves and their families due to their unwillingness to work and/or make prudent decisions about their lifestyle?

"Public housing for all" is pie in the sky stuff

1 million houses for all for free!!

That equates to 30000,0000,0000 euro!!!!

Let’s do this ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,435 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

+ 1,000. Great point. These scum (yes utter, utter scum) are disguising their parasitical ways as a drive for social change. The scumbags (absolute dregs) defending them, enabling them and facilitating them (codding themselves that they are virtuous, understanding, caring human beings) are shameless knackers themselves,

Shameful scumbaggery altogether!

Well this post certainly isn't scummy. Becomes clearer why none of you lot ever try to change anything :pac:

If only you could speak aswell as your idol.

Yeah good man yourself.

As has been pointed out numerous times on the thread, if you find yourself in a position of defending this creature’s despicable conduct, you’re either a moron or a dirty gimme, gimme, gimme sh1tbag yourself.

How am I defending her? Because I'm laughing at you and her other followers? Oh deary me. You poor man. Just because I dont agree with everything being "scum" I must defend her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Was struck by one of the Workers Party banners today. It demanded "Public Housing for All"

Should it not be "Public Housing for those who work their arses off and can't afford to buy a house"

Take someone working minimum wage 50 hours per week and doing their damndest to provide for their family. They'll never afford to buy a house. Shouldn't they be priority for public housing?

Why should their be an automatic right for the state to fund housing for people who are willing to abdicate all responsability for taking care of themselves and their families due to their unwillingness to work and/or make prudent decisions about their lifestyle?

I believe everyone who genuinely can't provide for themselves should have a roof over their heads we were able to do it when we were a basket case of a country

My father was born into the inner city tenements and moved out to the newly built social housing in the 1950's

from there he moved out to the leafy suburbs due to hard work and talent

Social housing did work once upon a time before Cash and her ilk became front and centre

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,286 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Social housing did work once upon a time before Cash and her ilk became front and centre

I think one of the biggest differences is there's is this sense of entitlement now for example people refusing houses for various reasons.

I believe everyone who genuinely can't provide for themselves should have a roof over their heads we were able to do it when we were a basket case of a country

My father was born into the inner city tenements and moved out to the newly built social housing in the 1950's

I bet you everything I own your father worked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I bet you everything I own your father worked?

He did

Didn't do today's standard of work life balance though

He worked,we ate were clothed and we were educated

And for that I will be forever thankful

• Site Banned Posts: 386 ✭✭Jimmy.

Social housing is a joke now, pole a wan and get a free house. Seek asylum here get a free house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭ShaneC93

ec026800785bd81b3ddcabe08f13c9ff.png

Mary Lou swoops in to save the day and fight to give Margaret the house she is entitled to!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭BBFAN

She was out roaring today against da gubberment.

Not much sign of any sprogs.

She had 2 children with her, presumably the remainder where in school where they should be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭ShaneC93

BBFAN wrote: »
    She had 2 children with her, presumably the remainder where in school where they should be.

She had at least 4 of her kids with her.Perhaps they had to be brought a long for shock value: 2d177618b8f0e3aa31c5a2a98aab8ccb.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,286 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

According to REDfm only about twenty people showed up to the protest in Cork!

ShaneC93 wrote: »

Mary Lou swoops in to save the day and fight to give Margaret the house she is entitled to!

Ah not like Sinn Fein to endorse criminals....

Gatling wrote: »
    It's more distressing to know that in 20 years we will be discussing the same mother demanding a forever home for her multiple grand children because she got a free forever home and now she wants more for her extended family

Sad but true .

And nobody discussed her sexuality only her lifestyle choices to have more and more kids she cannot afford to house despite being homeless several other times

You obviously haven't read the thread Gatling because there are more really brutal jokes on this thread about the ladys private parts than there are coherent suggestions as to what the actual answers are.

Please read before making ridiculous statements.

hawkelady wrote: »
    Those kids aren’t brought up. They’re being dragged up!! So yes she does sit on her arse all day

Where's your proof for that?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 670 ✭✭✭sightband

She had at least 4 of her kids with her.Perhaps they had to be brought a long for shock value: 2d177618b8f0e3aa31c5a2a98aab8ccb.png

Did that child lose the rest of her fake fingernail ensemble from scratching that illiterate message on that? Should it not say ‘give me a free home cos my useless lazy thieving criminal mother and scum father can’t provide for me’. Forward thinking, less of the protesting and’ go to school you little brat, learn how to read and write and it will do wonders for your welfare applications.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

sightband wrote: »
    Did that child lose the rest of her fake fingernail ensemble from scratching that illiterate message on that? Should it not say ‘give me a free

Give me a free home and pies

Apple maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,578 ✭✭✭deaddonkey15

I wonder who wrote that post for her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 703 ✭✭✭Cessna_Pilot

Her grasp of the written word has improved significantly :rolleyes:

Her eldest child.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,851 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

And the person with this sign, was a representive of who? The Worker's Party!
    Just an indication to how ass-backwards any social issues are being addressed in this country

retalivity wrote: »
    And the person with this sign represented? The Worker's Party!
    Just an indication to how ass-backwards any social issues are being addressed in this country

Margaret Cash doesn’t work.

She is a criminal.

Her fella is a convicted burglar who terrorizes old people but but...

They deserve a house for free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Any political party siding with her signs their own demise.

I wonder is she from a farming background as when a farmer wants more money they increase livestock, can get grants for sheds etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭Vizzy

Any political party siding with her signs their own demise.
    Unfortunately not,any political party that sides with her is on a winner.
    Pure maths , more mugs will vote for the underdag, no support for someone who will actually do a day's work( sure they have a job and can pay for all the Mgt Cash's that we have)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 330 ✭✭All Seeing Eye

It’s a clever game Mags is trying to play. Exposing herself to maximum publicity in the hope the council will give her a house just so they won’t get bad press. She has really gone for it in the last couple of weeks doing speeches and public appearances. Bet if she gets the house she wants we won’t be hearing too much from her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Dannyriver

sightband wrote: »
    [B]Did that child lose the rest of her fake fingernail ensemble from scratching that illiterate message on that? Should it not say ‘give me a free home cos my useless lazy thieving criminal mother and scum father can’t provide for me’. Forward thinking, less of the protesting and’ go to school you little brat, learn how to read and write and it will do wonders for your welfare applications.

The type of sentence that any mother would hope their well reared child would eventually speak to a child when that same well reared child would eventually reach adulthood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,858 ✭✭✭irishproduce

Wtf is wrong with RTE peddling this shíte. Questions need to be asked as to what is going on there and who is in control of editorial content.

Its 8.39. Wheres the update on her latest FB activity. Your slipping guys.