Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Can I quote you on that?

Sure; if you don't understand what sarcasm is then fire away.....so to speak. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,933 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Sure; if you don't understand what sarcasm is then fire away.....so to speak. ;)

I already have.

I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT! I KNOW DAT!

De IRA/Sinn Fein scumbags and evil bad bad bad bad bastards v. the peace-loving and seeking UVF and all the other lovely loyalists paramilitaries.

Just de same as the Killer Kinihans and the Harmless Hutches in Joe's moyind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭Jeff2

Has the LL for Monday been uploaded online.?
    I see Tuesdays was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭Jeff2

U Ormond didn’t produce.

Fergus sweepy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,694 ✭✭✭✭zell12

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

zell12 wrote: »
    How very odd. You'd almost think there might be a reason for that. Like MOL's lawyers firing off a letter to RTE pointing out that Joe's deliberate choosing of a man with the same name as their client, and presenting him as a fool, was designed to belittle their client in the eyes of the public.
    Not that the real MOL would actually give a shyt, but it's a grand legal move all the same, and Jowel walked right into it.

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    How very odd. You'd almost think there might be a reason for that.
    maybe Michael O'Leary's (not dat Michael O'Leary's) wife registered a complaint from beyond the grave

zell12 wrote: »
    Love the tagline
    Joe Duffy talks to the Irish public about affairs of the day

#StormAli attacks RTÉ Radio
    461644.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,668 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Aha, explains why rte stations down for the last half hour?

De pain caused by de storm and de power cuts.

After biting the head off callers who called de NPPR a Tax yesterday Fateen called it a Tax multiple times in de promo. Classic Lahv Lahn Host logic.

Then said de Tax Number for de show....before correcting himself.

Camp voyis in de house.

Meantime in Galway (and yes that is a hub cap in garden)
    DnckVCLXgAA1pwV.jpg:large
    DnctsUuWsAAvtF0.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,014 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

Wat kolor wuz the wind, do to speak ?

Liveline Researchers scouring the land for an Irish bar.

The Ploughing cancelled for today,Joe speaks to angry culchies.

dvcireland wrote: »
    angry culchies.
    DVC, I hope you are a man of the soil yourself, so to speak.

The c-word is one that only we boggers™ can use :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Blew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

For a change caller,the wind wasn't given any colour. Wonder was that anything to do with the ploughing?. ;)

sligojoek wrote: »
    Blew
    Well done well done.
    You have won a spot at de Funnef Thursday at de Plowering tamarraw

How wonderful would it have been, if Joseph and company had landed themselves down at the Ploughing in Screggan, only to get news of the cancellation, about two hours before the show!

Keep blowing until tomorrow, Storm Ali.

How wonderful would it have been, if Joseph and company had landed themselves down at the Ploughing in Screggan, only to get news of the cancellation, about two hours before the show!

Keep blowing until tomorrow, Storm Ali.

It would have been wunderful, fantastic so to speak for us, de listeners; but the talent would have been paid their fees and expenses regardless. They’re probably camped out in the closest 5 Star Hotel to the venue since Monday night anyway to “prepare” for their “comedyfest”.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Orla kiely's leafs are blowin in de wind, Joe

withless wrote: »
    Orla kiely's leafs are blowin in de wind, Joe
    Wha, is she naked, then?

13:46 and no Lahvlahn

Starts finally at 13:47:11

It would have been wunderful, fantastic so to speak for us, de listeners; but the talent would have been paid their fees and expenses regardless. They’re probably camped out in the closest 5 Star Hotel to the venue since Monday night anyway to “prepare” for their “comedyfest”.
    One of the microphone jockeys on 2FM mentioned it on Sunday night that bags were packed, rations drawn, and expense account sheets already filled out for the arduous trip to the country the next morning.

Whinging Plowers not at the Plowing

I've seen a lot of photos online, Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Is it too much wind or is it de wrong kind of wind?

Ploughing venue organisers fail to take weather into account.
    Why, you'd think it never blows in Tullamorray.