Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

What's the name of the company?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,130 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

sligojoek wrote: »
    Cue 20 more identical calls.

Nice handy Thursday for Joe.

How much will he earn for fielding the exact same type of caller for 75 minutes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Del.Monte wrote: »
    I thought Fateen said that the website was gone?

they only shut down the main page not the sub pages it seems

the website looks like a transition year student did it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Shares in lidl sausages and orange juice from concentrate have just tumbled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

BPKS wrote: »

How much will he earn for fielding the exact same type of caller for 75 minutes?

e2500 roughly (215 estimates, more recent figures not available due to commercial sensitivity)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,257 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Just the actual page put there to fool numpties like Duffy.

They're living the highlife, right up to their creditors meeting no doubt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,793 ✭✭✭✭zell12

You say Vacations, I say Versatis.
    2hufdp.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

From the Exploring Vacations website....

Most tourists visiting Ireland and Scotland go home without ever experiencing the real thing...

Well, they certainly got that bit right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

"Whipped down" is the phrase

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

BPKS wrote: »

AT LEAST €2,500 (as per 2015 2-15figures). Check de Wurkday Calendar a few pages back for earnings YTD and Break-eens and dat.

they only shut down the main page not the sub pages it seems

Joe: De wha?

"Plaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaá-más"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

People learned nothing from the last recession

Don't give extended credit to anyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Exploding vacations

AT LEAST €2,500 (as per 2015 2-15figures). Check de Wurkday Calendar a few pages back for earnings YTD and Break-eens and dat.

My God. My God. WOW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,341 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Joe praying for vocations during the break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

chat ye ray clown farcy

People learned nothing from the last recession

Don't give extended credit to anyone

Dont buy overpriced houses.

Dont have a huge mortgage, two credit cards, overdraft and car loan.

Dont go on 4 holidays a year.

Dont spend €500 a month eating out.

I could go on.

WOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Ah jaysus. I thought we'd have a new subject after the break.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

hard to feel too bad for a B&B owner in places like Killarney, no doubt they've been well used to the old bit of gouging themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,693 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Can someone please let me know when the rabble-rousing starts about the bally-ed up Gardai and heavies?

I'm just back after a week in sunny California and I just cannot bear to ruin the buzz with listening to Joe - but I might just have to tune in to that :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,076 ✭✭✭JMNolan

Bring back death

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Can someone please let me know when the rabble-rousing starts about the bally-ed up Gardai and heavies?

I'm just back after a week in sunny California and I just cannot bear to ruin the buzz with listening to Joe - but I might just have to tune in to that :pac:

Thinly-veiled "look at me and my fabulous life so to speak" comment.

JOKE! :pac:

Joe gawking at de oyepad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Whoy did the company targeh dese simple suddern b n' b's?

JMNolan wrote: »
    Bring back death
    wash yer mouth out, caller

BINGO

Joe: "Oh My God"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,693 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Thinly-veiled "look at me and my fabulous life so to speak" comment.

JOKE! :pac:
    Well of course it was :D