Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

Not sure if it's been mentioned but the father of the Collins family is played by Saoirse Ronan's dad

jos28 had the best picture of Carol :p

tenor.gif?itemid=4991517

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,095 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

tenor.gif?itemid=4991517

haha - snarler with a fag :)

"I bend the rules but I get results"

Ah here who does he think he is, Dirty Harry?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

Ah seriously Robbie....The eyebrows???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,957 ✭✭✭political analyst

"I bend the rules but I get results"

Ah here who does he think he is, Dirty Harry?

To be honest, I think he looks a bit like Mike Pence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

I knew it- Robbie is back for Snarler, even though she treats him like absolute crap and snarls her wrinkled jaw in his face every interaction they have- "Get lost you" "I hope you're looking for a flat I don't want you 'ere" "im well ard me, im Billy Meehans widow".

Shes the most pathetic character in FC, and that's saying something. :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,116 ✭✭✭trixiebust

I knew it- Robbie is back for Snarler, even though she treats him like absolute crap and snarls her wrinkled jaw in his face every interaction they have- "Get lost you" "I hope you're looking for a flat I don't want you 'ere" "im well ard me, im Billy Meehans widow".

Carol seems to permanently argue with her partner, no matter who he is. All she did with Yates was argue.

trixiebust wrote: »
    Carol seems to permanently argue with her partner, no matter who he is. All she did with Yates was argue.

She has no redeeming qualities at all. Every man who hooks up with her ends up walking after months of snarling insults, alcoholic rants, her insecurity about being a single mother etc. Robbie is some sap of a man to crawl back to her.

Gangster, Billy Meehans connections, Snarl, Gangster, Billy Meehans connections, Snarl.

Rinse and Repeat.

You know I'm starting to think your going off her lad?

Its the jaw, I just cant stomach it :D:D:D

Surprised she isn't hacking up mouthfuls of tar from the stomach up each morning myself :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,239 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

Jesus these gangster tough guy scenes are getting embarrassing. WTF was that at the end???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭sooty1

What was the detective suspended for🀔

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,221 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Carols bedside manner seems to have rubbed off on Yates, it's like he had a personality transplant.

I hope Kerri Anne gets life without parole, I'm sick of her at this stage and can't wait for them to write her character out of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

Why was the detective fella suspended?
    Why was he reinstalled?
    Why do we watch such incomprehensible ****e?
    Answers on a postcard, please......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,224 ✭✭✭Sparko

Jesus these gangster tough guy scenes are getting embarrassing. WTF was that at the end???

Pure comedy gold. Totally unintentional as usual, pure madness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,266 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Sexy Cop Steve wanted to meet up with the head of the operation and make a deal with him, get a better deal than what Spallan was offering and sets the meeting up in a the local pub for all to witness, (as you do) .. WTF indeed, :confused: I really don't know what's going on there, I hope Sexy Steve has a plausible explanation....... Anyway, what's the story with visiting hours in the Docha Centre, is a mother allowed to get visits every day from her baby?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,757 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

coolhull wrote: »
    Why was the detective fella suspended?
    Why was he reinstalled?
    Why do we watch such incomprehensible ****e?
    Answers on a postcard, please......

Cathal made a complaint about him harnessing him.
    He dropped the complaint.
    Because it's better than watching Virgin Media news with the big logo in the corner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,266 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

tenor.gif?itemid=4991517

Love this.... :D

trixiebust wrote: »

i think she's just not compatible with men, thats what it seems .... maybe she be more happy being a lesbian :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

i think she's just not compatible with men, thats what it seems .... maybe she be more happy being a lesbian :D
    Sorry but that quota has been more than filled.

I tried to watch it tonight but gave up. It's gone to sh1te. Again.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Sorry but that quota has been more than filled.

I tried to watch it tonight but gave up. It's gone to sh1te. Again.

well i must confess I am not the sharpest tool in the pack but i can follow most things on FC ... but I havent the foggiest feckin clue what all this cloak and dagger detective and spillane shyte is all about - detective in/out/in (shake it all about) and these wannabe gangsters - it just seems comical ... i cant take it serios ... especially that pub scene at the end LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

well i must confess I am not the sharpest tool in the pack but i can follow most things on FC ... but I havent the foggiest feckin clue what all this cloak and dagger detective and spillane shyte is all about - detective in/out/in (shake it all about) and these wannabe gangsters - it just seems comical ... i cant take it serios ... especially that pub scene at the end LOL

If you could hear them speaking without all the stupid background noise I wouldn't mind. Every time someone says something they ramp up a car revving up outside or that stupid tune that's on a loop the whole time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,975 ✭✭✭Conall Cernach

I'm thinking it may all be an elaborate sting so that the Guards can get to the head of the gang but as this is FC it probably is as it is written. How believable is it that a detective would not recognise the head of a gang in his area? Some fella that he has never seen before can somehow become top man?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 81,136 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

tenor.gif?itemid=4991517

Brilliant!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,757 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Special ad on RTE for a dramatic week ahead!

oh no! - does snarler break a nail or something? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,239 ✭✭✭Mister Vain

oh no! - does snarler break a nail or something? :eek:

Hopefully Aoife will bust a cap in her ass.

I saw the ad too "big week of drama"

Seems there will be a hit and run showed various characters so don't know if it's Kerri Ann run over by Aoife or maybe Cathal

The EPG says "Charlotte and Oisín try to foil Kerri Anns escape plan"

It also has "Cathal tries to flee the country due to fearing for his life"