Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,468 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,179 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

I think it depends on how much of a risk they consider the person.

this is where it gets risky when the authorities 'think' how much of a risk they are - i mean look at the looks Kerri ann has been giving yer wan who is going out with decco ... there could be another screwdriver stabbing there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

just in case you have trouble picturing her as wonder woman:

460399.jpg

She needs one of these to complete the look :D

s-l300.jpg

threetrees wrote: »
    I was wondering this, why isn't she remanded in custody? Surely it can't be right that a confessed murderer is out and about waiting for sentencing? Would that ever happen in real life?

same with Emmet being out waiting for sentencing ...

What age is Tyrone's father?
    He must have had Tyrone when he was about eight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭maurv2

What age is Tyrone's father?
    He must have had Tyrone when he was about eight.

Wrong thread :P

maurv2 wrote: »
    Wrong thread :P

Yes, could figure out where my post was gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,783 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

"Hey do you know how to thread a needle"

Seriously like how helpless can someone be.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

Pathetic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 431 ✭✭LushiousLips

Ok Steve its time to dump Carol NOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭Sparko

Fairly weak excuse for Vivienne and Eileen skipping the christening but I guess that's fairly common across all the soaps in fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,685 ✭✭✭Alice1

Why is Dolores poking her nose in everywhere?

she's a journalist - they dont teach you that ;)

Ok Steve its time to dump Carol NOW

long overdue ... go out with Jane instead

Hm maybe - Jane is a bit one dimensional but Carol plays her part very well

Alice1 wrote: »
    Hm maybe - Jane is a bit one dimensional but Carol plays her part very well

is her part a rabid snarling dog?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

What happened that money that Dolores gave Wayne and Orla? Did they spend it all already?

is her part a rabid snarling dog?
    Yes! That is my point! Jane was ok in the cancer story but a bit insipid since

she's a vegan in real life that's why haha :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Why is Dolores poking her nose in everywhere?

WhoTF is Dolly to tell Aoife leave, KA did murder her daughter also Wayne was pulled in for it :mad:

Was any charges ever brought against Wayne for moving Karen, not calling the Garda?

It's mad to believe Karen is dead five months and the story is still going nowhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

I think that actress Jenny Dixon has dragged the show into the gutter...

She wouldn’t even be good enough to be in a school play....

fin12 wrote: »

hopefully we've not too much long for her .. come on aiofe do your worst...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,415 ✭✭✭threetrees

Wayne and Orla are definitely heading for a split. All this talk from Wayne, Orla working for him, getting work chucked at her, no respect, making decisions for her, I'd deck him one!

In a family business you don't work for your husband ever! I can see Orla falling into Tommy's arms again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Mrs cockett

fin12 wrote: »

She's just got engaged to her T D. boyfriend

threetrees wrote: »
    Wayne and Orla are definitely heading for a split. All this talk from Wayne, Orla working for him, getting work chucked at her, no respect, making decisions for her, I'd deck him one!

In a family business you don't work for your husband ever! I can see Orla falling into Tommy's arms again.

my wife worked with me for a period of time in a shop , worst manager she ever had she said and she would never work with/for me again lol :D

i wasnt as bad as Wayne ... well near it but not as bad :)

I still reckon there will be something between orla and no-neck Damo .. i dunno why, just feeling it in my water

She's just got engaged to her T D. boyfriend

commiserations to her T.D. boyfriend - what wrongs did he to to deserve that? :D

Well if doesn't behave he'll know he'll get the screw driver!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

I actually think now the script writers are having a deliberate laugh at Snarler at this stage. Every single one of her storylines are the exact same! Not similar not kind of similar but identical. Meets bit of rough, leads him on, snarls when they get too close, bangs the gansgters moll drum, drinks too much and yells at him that shes a tough bird and neither she nor her son needs a man. Boyfriend eventually says "fcuk this im off" and the cycle starts all over again.
    :D:D:D

it is honestly not a good look for snarler now, the writers and producers should really start giving her some time off all the contortioning face and shouting and make her a bit more pleasant and quieter .. jaysus she has a gob on her when she is in 5th gear... there you are after a hard days graft and you tune in for a nice bit of quiet time with the telly on and a cup o tae .. and then she pipes up!