Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Dia1988 wrote: »
    This is illegal!
    I'm sure it was made illegal a couple of years ago, following some EU legislation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,151 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Does Joe have to pay RTE back for the libel awards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭sjb25

I worked for applegreen years ago never had to pay for drive offs must be new thing luckily I didn’t had members of an ethnic community fill two transit vans and drive off #baxstards least I don’t have to pay that lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

lol- great input caller

Handling his nozzle so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,183 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Maybe Applegreen could spend a few of their coffee million on upgrading their crap emails they send to their reward customers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

It's your jobbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb fffsssssss. Eejit. You have controls over the pump from inside.

sjb25 wrote: »
    I worked for applegreen years ago never had to pay for drive offs must be new thing luckily I didn’t had members of an ethnic community fill to transit vans and drive off #baxstards least I don’t have to pay that lol

My local petrol station often has the furthest pumps locked out, because the tarmaccers use them for fill-ups and drive-outs, out of sight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,672 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

zell12 wrote: »
    Coffee machine produced €1m pa :eek:

local filling station on the mallow limerick road, the coffee machine used to cover all running costs, from wages to electricity etc.

zell12 wrote: »
    Coffee machine produced €1m pa :eek:

One cup of coffee would be worth more to the shop than the margin they make on a fill of diesel

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    My local petrol station often has the furthest pumps locked out, because the tarmaccers use them for fill-ups and drive-outs, out of sight.

The bad, bad, bad, bad b@stards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,766 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

This clown wants attendants because he forgets to pay?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,874 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

Right Mr Broccoli, I'll give you a five second commerce lesson..there is next to no margin on the fuel, so if there's an attendant there to fill your car and let you.away, then you won't venture into the shop where they sell things that actually makes them money and keep the place open (up to and including broccoli)

So on the off chance that someone might be buying brocolli and forget to pay, which was resolved quite amicably it seems. all stations should have lads filling

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,467 ✭✭✭jetfiremuck

White transit or hi ace operator on now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,886 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Im amazed anybody forgets they got petrol or diesel when you get into the veh-hicle thats parked beside the pump.

I must be one of the rare people that have never walked pout of a restaurant/ forecourt and "forgot" to pay

bit a bit more to fill the land rover Fillup ..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,246 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Let's start a protest against Applegreen.

Tomorrow from 1pm to 2pm everyone fills up their car at Applegreen and drives off!

Let's see the controversy when Applegreen staff will be in debt from drive offs!

bmw_petrol_hose_big.jpg

Im amazed anybody forgets they got petrol or diesel when you get into the veh-hicle thats parked beside the pump.
    Absolutely guaranteed they do remember at that point but just shrug and drive out, thinking they got off with it. Up until then, they'd have been honest.

Me policy's got stiffer. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Gardai are all action over a the drive off not so quick on the house break ins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

This is just so boring , anything else happening in the world Philip ?

talking tills now :pac::pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,246 ✭✭✭Dia1988

"innocent mistake"

My house got broken into and their defense solicitor described it as an "error"

The defendant had 27 other "errors" on his criminal record!

310?cb=20091223121853

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,900 ✭✭✭✭zell12

2smiggy wrote: »
    talking tills now :pac::pac:
    Unexpected item in bagging area

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,900 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Caller: "After you called me"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,047 ✭✭✭De Bhál

tenor.gif?itemid=5048553