BANGERNOMICS (sub2k) of the week/day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,406 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

zapata wrote: »
    Is this worthy?
    https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/volkswagen-bora-diesel-1-9tdi-taxed-amp-nct/19699006
    A relation of mine is selling. Reason for sale is newer family wagon purchased.
    Taxed to end of November 2018.
    NCT to middle of October 2018.

459941.jpeg

No ? needed, very reliable TDI one of the best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

6 weeks NCT would technically rule it out.

Looks honest though, 4 matching hubcaps is always a good sign.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

colm_mcm wrote: »
    6 weeks NCT would technically rule it out.

Looks honest though, 4 matching hubcaps is always a good sign.

It had me at the Padre Pio sticker...... :)

Although 16 year old Bora's are pretty much at the top of the insurance hitman list, so that could be a bigger obstacle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,406 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

It had me at the Padre Pio sticker...... :)

Although 16 year old Bora's are pretty much at the top of the insurance hitman list, so that could be a bigger obstacle.

16 year old Bora 100bhp TDI insurance renewal €400 with Aviva.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,519 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

zapata wrote: »
    Is this worthy?
    https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/volkswagen-bora-diesel-1-9tdi-taxed-amp-nct/19699006
    A relation of mine is selling. Reason for sale is newer family wagon purchased.
    Taxed to end of November 2018.
    NCT to middle of October 2018.

459941.jpeg

If you were closer to Dublin and it was a little lower I would buy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭W123-80's

'04 Skoda Fabia 1.2
    NCT Feb '19
    77k miles
    1 owner
    Asking €950

It won't turn many heads but it's a respectable little motor with cheap tax and a bit of space.

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/skoda-fabia-2004/19696311

'03 Avensis Estate 1.8
    172k miles
    NCT July '19
    Nice wheels!
    Asking €900

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/toyota-avensis-estate/19567582

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,152 ✭✭✭26000 Elephants

16 year old Bora 100bhp TDI insurance renewal €400 with Aviva.

Horses for courses.... Chill came back with €740 for 45 yo male, 5yr NCB in Dublin.

For some reason, chill think its a 130bhp and not a 100hp?

Anyway, maybe the sun has set on the Bora being the #1 choice for Felters.

Bora usually means slammed, big coo coo sounds, big silly exhaust etc etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,289 ✭✭✭selectamatic

For some reason, chill think its a 130bhp and not a 100hp?

Usually a big difference insurance wise between a 100bhp and the 130/150bhp models.
    Bora usually means slammed, big coo coo sounds, big silly exhaust etc etc.

Good big sunstrip and f*ck off front mount intercooler too.

I'm getting all nostalgic again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,885 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

You’d swear those 130BHP boras were Ferrari’s the way some lads go on about them. I see one or two a week up for swaps for the 100BHP model.

I had a Leon @130 after had gotten a 130 golf as couldn't insure the golf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,103 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/mercedes-benz-s-class-s320/19569103

ZTkyYmI1MjQ1MTVlMWQ1MTAzMGVkZjA0YWU5Y2M4Y2VB64UVT4XAhFRoHlYbeZyQaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMDcxOTU2NTZ8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

S320 petrol, alleged full history, years test, €800

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/mercedes-v230-ambient/19717118

MDE4N2IyMzMwMTAwYmE0ODhjMDI1YmQzODU2OWZhZDCnCurhvA-s6R-PsdjAjJuzaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMDgyNzY1MDN8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

ZTNlOTY3YWZlMDNkNzFkZDZjZGZhYWMxNGYzZmJhZmJ41TLp701JZF86GnZP_wytaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMDgyNzY1MDh8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpegMzJmMGZjNmFiMTU4ZGQ3M2FhNDk2YzllN2I0ZGE5YjeFC4uS9AEfrm-Z45jd1Yd1aHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMDgyNzY1MDl8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

I like this!

V230 petrol, NCT to 3/19 and look at those seats! €1650

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,289 ✭✭✭selectamatic

OTY3_Zm_M2_ZDNh_NDE5_Yj_Q3_ZWVk_MDQ2_Nz_E2_NDZm_Yj_Nh_Nz_Tt_XXRUN6747ew_Fmst_Zzgpk.jpg

Zj_Ji_ZGFm_Zj_Fk_Nj_Fk_ZTMz_NWNh_Mzc1_Zj_U0_ZTc4_ODYw_M2_SNHOYa_Giz-g_MJMUdd9mb_Tn.jpg

https://www.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/nissan-micra/19714180
    automatic k11 micra
    Test till april 19
    Interior actually pretty clean
    just over 93k miles on the clock
    Asking €175

https://www.donedeal.ie/vintagecars-for-sale/mercedes-v230-ambient/19717118

MDE4N2IyMzMwMTAwYmE0ODhjMDI1YmQzODU2OWZhZDCnCurhvA-s6R-PsdjAjJuzaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMDgyNzY1MDN8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

ZTNlOTY3YWZlMDNkNzFkZDZjZGZhYWMxNGYzZmJhZmJ41TLp701JZF86GnZP_wytaHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMDgyNzY1MDh8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpegMzJmMGZjNmFiMTU4ZGQ3M2FhNDk2YzllN2I0ZGE5YjeFC4uS9AEfrm-Z45jd1Yd1aHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMDgyNzY1MDl8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

I like this!

V230 petrol, NCT to 3/19 and look at those seats! €1650

That's odd! I like it too.
    I wonder is it original irish?
    The mileage is mad low, wonder was it some sort of state vehicle or something?

W123-80's wrote: »
    That's odd! I like it too.
    I wonder is it original irish?
    The mileage is mad low, wonder was it some sort of state vehicle or something?

My guess would be it either belonged to an embassy or was a state car. I wonder how much it was new.

They would have been around £50k old money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,963 ✭✭✭✭elperello

"ideal camper conversion"

You'd have to destroy that lovely interior to make a camper out of it.

Not quite in the same class as a Galaxy, Zafira so

elperello wrote: »
    "ideal camper conversion"

You'd have to destroy that lovely interior to make a camper out of it.

If VRT was paid on it originally then it would be a great little camper. You’d really need a pop top though. Windows are in and you wouldn’t have to pay VRT like you would on a van conversion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,587 ✭✭✭alias no.9

colm_mcm wrote: »
    If VRT was paid on it originally then it would be a great little camper. You’d really need a pop top though. Windows are in and you wouldn’t have to pay VRT like you would on a van conversion.

Stop giving people ideas, letting the VRT cat out of the bag. I'm already pricing pop tops, rock n roll beds and kitchen units. I don't need it but I want it, I just don't have room to keep it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,909 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Would make a great man cave parked down at the end of the garden.

Imagine.... Man cave, led and some strobe lights.....

Drool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Glen_Quagmire

Would yous reckon them miles are legit?

Seems extremely low for the year.

Would yous reckon them miles are legit?

Seems extremely low for the year.

On a yoke like that it’s very possible.

alias no.9 wrote: »
    Stop giving people ideas, letting the VRT cat out of the bag. I'm already pricing pop tops, rock n roll beds and kitchen units. I don't need it but I want it, I just don't have room to keep it.

A bit of inspiration:

https://www.donedeal.ie/campers-for-sale/mercedes-vito-campervan/19560748

ZTE0OTAyMWZhZjkzMjJkNjZhZmQ0OTk2ZDQ3M2EzYjfzMxYIC8-aThjnro2wHJm5aHR0cDovL3MzLWV1LXdlc3QtMS5hbWF6b25hd3MuY29tL2RvbmVkZWFsLmllLXBob3Rvcy9waG90b18xMDgyNjgxMzJ8fHw2MDB4NjAwfHx8fHx8fHw=.jpeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 308 ✭✭bootser

Any reasons not to buy an 08 Laguna? there's 2 on done deal, one estate for 2450 silver or a red hatch one for 1850 similar milage and condition. Thanks

bootser wrote: »
    Any reasons not to buy an 08 Laguna? there's 2 on done deal, one estate for 2450 silver or a red hatch one for 1850 similar milage and condition. Thanks

1.5 or 2.0

They are meant to be quite good and a totally different car from 1st Gen where they were much.