If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,691 ✭✭✭Heres Johnny

Damien360 wrote: »
    Quick Google of that name Gary Breen gives man with 100 convictions at the age of 22 in 99. Jailed 8 years for slashing someone on the Dart. Then 2008 aged 31 case thrown out of boiling water thrown on him in prison. Same guy ?

Not sure really but it did say they can't go back to Dublin!
    If it is, which I'm not saying it is, how did we get to a point our media are championing rights for felons?
    Larry Murphy wants a new house in Wicklow.......better get him what he wants poor chap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,023 ✭✭✭Odelay

Why isn't the Pope visiting her? I would have thought she would be entitled to a visit?

Odelay wrote: »
    Why isn't the Pope visiting her? I would have thought she would be entitled to a visit?

She probably expects she's entitled to a high % of the collection box. Smart man to steer well clear of her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,707 ✭✭✭blackwhite

https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/margaret-cash-homeless-tallaght-mum-15074658

I see daddy dearest is back in the picture.

I’m sure she’ll be rushing to inform the DSP to ensure they stop any lone parents payments

blackwhite wrote: »
    https://www.dublinlive.ie/news/dublin-news/margaret-cash-homeless-tallaght-mum-15074658

I’m sure she’ll be rushing to inform the DSP to ensure they stop any lone parents payments

She’ll be informing them so she can get a higher rate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭lmimmfn

Its only one or two weeks ago she said he was no longer in the picture, absolute joke and again media never question her but focus on her plight and how sad it is etc.
    Its been said already but it does highlight how awful the media is in ireland, there's no investigative journalism it just click bait for social media drones.

Ignoring idiots who comment "far right" because they don't even know what it means

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,989 ✭✭✭✭Igotadose

I wonder how much the bail was...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,365 ✭✭✭Alrigghtythen

Daddy thought he be coming out to his forever home

Yes, the reward for beating up an OAP, ****ing scum

Ignoring idiots who comment "far right" because they don't even know what it means

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭Squatter

Presumably there'll be a new bun in the oven any day now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,023 ✭✭✭Odelay

And no reporter will ask a fcuking question about his holiday or how he was conveniently off the scene when it suited Margaret.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,716 ✭✭✭ayux4rj6zql2ph

Squatter wrote: »
    Presumably there'll be a new bun in the oven any day now.

That was cake was baked before he went to the big house apparently.

She’ll be informing them so she can get a higher rate.

She'll probably say nothing.

If he were to go onto her claim he stands to lose roughly €60 a week so he'll use someone else's address for his own jobseekers claim unless the DSP are keeping a close and watchful eye due to the media coverage.

As mentioned, she already blatantly lied saying he was gone, now lo and behold he's back again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

She'll probably say nothing.

If he were to go onto her claim he stands to lose roughly €60 a week so he'll use someone else's address for his own jobseekers claim unless the DSP are keeping a close and watchful eye due to the media coverage.

As mentioned, she already blatantly lied saying he was gone, now lo and behold he's back again.

Chances are she was getting prisoners wives benefit while be was in Clover hill

Gatling wrote: »
    Changes are she was getting prisoners wives benefit while be was in Clover hill

Is that certain?

Also has she ever gone legally as Margaret McCarthy does anyone know?

Is that certain?

Also has she ever gone legally as Margaret McCarthy does anyone know?

On her other Facebook she is called cash mccarthy and updated her status in October 2016 with got married. Not that that means much, or anything.

There is more than 1 I know that.

The Facebook page at the centre of all of this is Margaret Elizabeth Cash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,344 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

She says- "the way we are being treated is disgusting" lord jaysus, she is just a geebag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Remember there was Margaterandjohnny page too

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 670 ✭✭✭sightband

This lecherous parasite and her scumbag thug criminal husband won’t be long reaping what they sow. It’s only a matter of time before either, both or one of their umpteen offsprings get themselves into serious trouble again, it’s what they do best and it’s inevitable. Venting constructively to officials, TD’s etc. about the injustice of it all is worthy in most cases however I feel in this instance that this idiot and the entire family are a ticking time bomb to some kind of deserved fall from grace...leave them at it, they’ll f**k it up somehow and get their comeuppance.

Yes. The same girl has another one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,399 ✭✭✭✭ThunbergsAreGo

sightband wrote: »
    This lecherous parasite and her scumbag thug criminal husband won’t be long reaping what they sow. It’s only a matter of time before either, both or one of their umpteen offsprings get themselves into serious trouble again, it’s what they do best and it’s inevitable. Venting constructively to officials, TD’s etc. about the injustice of it all is worthy in most cases however I feel in this instance that this idiot and the entire family are a ticking time bomb to some kind of deserved fall from grace...leave them at it, they’ll f**k it up somehow and get their comeuppance.

No they won't, nothing will happen to the and they will continue being parasites

Even if they got caught doing something illegal it'll be a minimal sentence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭rafatoni

Jaysus. This parasite needs to be removed from the press. Shes a leech.. these will never change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,002 ✭✭✭✭AlekSmart

lmimmfn wrote: »
    Its only one or two weeks ago she said he was no longer in the picture, absolute joke and again media never question her but focus on her plight and how sad it is etc.
    Its been said already but it does highlight how awful the media is in ireland, there's no investigative journalism it just click bait for social media drones.

It is worth following up on exactly what Ms Cash's status currently is.
    Given that the DSP are legally bound to apply their regulations fairly,and in a non-discriminatory manner it is to be assumed that they will have to folow up on Mr McCarthy's reappearance and whether it impacts upon the status of any claims ongoing.
    There was absolutely no equivocation last week from the lady herself...

https://www.herald.ie/news/mum-and-six-kids-forced-to-sleep-in-garda-station-given-beds-by-a-charity-37209313.html
    Many internet trolls demanded information about the children's father, but according to Ms Cash: "He's not relevant."

Speaking to the Sunday World, she said: "He's not on the scene. I separated from him last year."

However,given the latest development,it appears the situation has significantly altered.

According to the Mail on Sunday, Margaret's husband John McCarthy is now living with the family after being released from Cloverhill Prison on bail last Friday.

Speaking the paper, Margaret confirmed the news saying she is happy to have him home to help out.

For a woman who is so robustly challenging the State's efforts to provide her with shelter (as per the constitution's requirements),Ms Cash must therefore realize that her own situation is equally open to robust investigation ?

This surely is what equality is all about ?

Men, it has been well said, think in herds; it will be seen that they go mad in herds, while they only recover their senses slowly, and one by one.

Charles Mackay (1812-1889)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,522 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

jjmcclure wrote: »
    I usually buy the Indo every Sunday. Not tomorrow and not again. Sick of this bull**** lefty agenda. Also have it delivered to work for the employees every day. Quite a few copies. That is also over.

I encourage others to do the same,
    imagine their print sales dropped even ten percent! They won’t be long changing their bull**** agenda! Well done by the way!

I've actually run out of steam where Ms Cash is concerned, also the thread is slowing down noticeably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,205 ✭✭✭dominatinMC

I've actually run out of steam where Ms Cash is concerned, also the thread is slowing down noticeably.

That's inevitable really, her time in the limelight has come and gone. However, if even 10 - 20% of the posters here have become more aware of the failures in the social services system in this country, and the inadequacies of the media, then I would view that as some sort of (moral) victory.

Honestly for such a popular thread its obvious in terms of contributions that it would slow down, however it would actually be nice if we got some movement going on the subject of SW abuse rather than just social media keyboard warriors venting( I will fully admit I'm one of those )

But are we saying other than Mrs Cash this is the end of the abuse recognition until the next is highlighted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,147 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I despair at the level of Irish journalism.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

I'm thinking, end of the road.
    I don't know why, were are her supporters now. Now that what we all have known from day one, that she was not a mum on her own. Only on her own because he was locked up.
    True colours coming out from her.
    Will the press report on it?
    Nope. Will her defenders on here keep it up now?
    After all the bs she said in the media about separation, was complete and utter bull****.
    And yet her supporters on here were saying shame on you. Pathetic.