Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2018 Rose of Tralee thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Laphroaig52

Tears were a bit over the top....?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

Absolute robbery. Newfoundland will have to come back next year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,968 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

the famine is over lads. Ye can forget 1959 lads. Does Tralee have an emergency supply of large bottles and small glasses ? Hon the Deise.

Ah for **** sake, no offence to the feminists but I prefer a man singing this song.

It's the end days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,425 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Didn’t watch any of them, only watched the result and just before they announced it I spotted her and went “she’s gonna win”....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,001 ✭✭✭✭Degag

Ah for **** sake, no offence to the feminists but I prefer a man singing this song.
    Didn't Daithi always escort her through the audience too? Liked that for some reason

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 160 ✭✭Rosie2018

Fair result. Well done. We forgot how good she was with tonight's talent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,474 ✭✭✭Obvious Desperate Breakfasts

Very glad it wasn’t the Braggart London Rose. She would not have been a popular winner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,069 ✭✭✭griffin100

That feckin Lenny Henry gets everywhere!

There won't be a blaa baked in Waterford for the next week...

leahyl wrote: »
    Didn’t watch any of them, only watched the result and just before they announced it I spotted her and went “she’s gonna win”....

In fairness ethnicity and ticking those boxes aside she stood out as a person.

Celina Byrne is a lovely singer but I did prefer when a man used to sing it. Sure isn’t it tradition?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,802 ✭✭✭✭siblers

Very glad it wasn’t the Braggart London Rose. She would not have been a popular winner.

Jesus Christ, you don't like the London rose, we get it

leahyl wrote: »

Yeah, right...

Rosie2018 wrote: »
    In fairness ethnicity and ticking those boxes aside she stood out as a person.

Huh? That’s not what I meant, just thought she looked lovely, hadn’t seen her interview or anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭jimbobaloobob

I think the Waterford rose from last night will take the spoils.

Damn I'm good. I'll just go get my wheelbarrow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,780 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Gwan the Déise. Large bottles off the shelf all round tonight.

Yeah, right...

What are you on about now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,572 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Is that the first black rose ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,968 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

First winner anyway.

We had an Indian/Pakistani girl around 2010 and Phillipino, Luzveminda O'Sullivan in 1998.

Bookies got it right again

Rosie2018 wrote: »
    We had an Indian/Pakistani girl around 2010 and Phillipino, Luzveminda O'Sullivan in 1998.

Feck! Are you a RoT historian?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 781 ✭✭✭davyboy1975

She's not even from waterford, the cats will claim her in the morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,572 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Bookies got it right again

Winner was picked maybe even yesterday or day before, and people in the know are gambling and effect the price so then the bookies know.
    So corrupt

Stick here, well should I say on holiday here, in Norn Irn, so out of Rose broDcasting scope in this second night. I guess the Waterford Roaevhas got it, from the comments. An especially pretty girl, this win however seems to me a bit of a banner waving exercise of the pc establishment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭brendanwalsh

Hon the deise

Winner was picked maybe even yesterday or day before, and people in the know are gambling and effect the price so then the bookies know.
    So corrupt

How do you figure that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭An Ri rua

Hon the darkie.
    That's a f##kin awful thing to say. You f##kin gob****e

Edit: not so brave now Brendan. Cowardly sh1tehawk ya

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭Bunny Colvin

Stick here, well should I say on holiday here, in Norn Irn, so out of Rose broDcasting scope in this second night. I guess the Waterford Roaevhas got it, from the comments. An especially pretty girl, this win however seems to me a bit of a banner waving exercise of the pc establishment.

There's probably an element of that in it but to be fair she's a good looking girl and came across very well.