If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

i'd imagine that would cost quite a bit to not only set up, but enforce and pay the stores.

€100 credit on a card , wouldn't cost much to set up being stores can accept multiple prepaid gift cards already,

Housing should be for those who will pay not those to take the Mick ( free housing )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,002 ✭✭✭mikemac2

Blazer wrote: »
    Ah here now. I know I’ve slated her on here but there’s no way she deserves to live in Tipperary.

Can the youngsters play hurling & camoige? We’ll get them a house if so.

No skills? Send them to Sligo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,765 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Search for Margaret Elizabeth Cash

My eyes are sore trying to read the comments.

All the illiterate work shy scroungers are agreeing with her, no surprise there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

councel are lin shite in the buckehs, you diserve beter hun xx

Quite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,753 ✭✭✭✭end of the road

My eyes are sore trying to read the comments.

All the illiterate work shy scroungers are agreeing with her, no surprise there.

to be fair, their literacy and support for this woman on facebook wouldn't necessarily be proof that they would be work shy scroungers. they very well may be, but i don't think literacy and support would be enough to prove it.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,765 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

to be fair, their literacy and support for this woman on facebook wouldn't necessarily be proof that they would be work shy scroungers. they very well may be, but i don't think literacy and support would be enough to prove it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

i don't believe they would. if they wanted to work they would work.

they are unlikely to actively persue looking for work, because they don't want to work full stop, and it's unlikely that anything will get them to do so.

Any suggestions what we should do people who do not want to work?

my view is that there is nothing we can do about the small few people who do not want to work.
    they don't want to work, employers wouldn't want to employ them and the employees working in the work place likely wouldn't want to have to work with them.

I'm very highly educated. I know words, i have the best words, nobody has better words then me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

my view is that there is nothing we can do about the small few people who do not want to work.
    they don't want to work, employers wouldn't want to employ them and the employees working in the work place likely wouldn't want to have to work with them.

So basically keep on rewarding them for their bone idle laziness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Gatling wrote: »
    So basically keep on rewarding them for their bone idle laziness
    Let them keep full dole, contingent on their agreement to sterilisation.

One generation. Problem solved.

endacl wrote: »

i'm thinking that could possibly be a breach of human rights law as it could quite possibly be counted as a form of forced sterilisation via the fact that a person who would not go through it would end up without the supports they need that they are currently entitled to. so i'm not sure personally that this would be a runner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

endacl wrote: »

So you wouldnt consider the firing squad option?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    Quite.

What is that message even trying to say? Clearly something about the council but the rest I can't decipher, or, should I say decifir.
    It's like trying to interpret what your dog is saying, you think they're saying "I love you, feed me steak", when really they're probably saying "I lub u, fid me stik".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭Anthracite

erica74 wrote: »
    What is that message even trying to say? Clearly something about the council but the rest I can't decipher, or, should I say decifir.
    It's like trying to interpret what your dog is saying, you think they're saying "I love you, feed me steak", when really they're probably saying "I lub u, fid me stik".
    You forget that it is important, according to Cash, that young people avoid secondary school lest they be dragged into a life of crime and drugs.

Her kids are going to be totally great.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,555 ✭✭✭Roger Hassenforder

Anthracite wrote: »
    You forget that it is important, according to Cash, that young people avoid secondary school lest they be dragged into a life of crime and drugs.

It behoves "society" to house her where her kids will be exposed to a work ethic , where fruits of ones labour are evident. Somewhere affluent.

Goatstown , Castleknock for example..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,618 ✭✭✭erica74

Ah yeah, sure like myself, as soon as I did my leaving cert, I was straight in with the Kinahans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 372 ✭✭Skelet0n

You have to be joking, you can't honestly think that just because someone doesn't want to work they should just be given a free ride? Regardless if there's few or many.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Sycamore Tree

It behoves "society" to house her where her kids will be exposed to a work ethic , where fruits of ones labour are evident. Somewhere affluent.

Goatstown , Castleknock for example..

It behoves indeed. :D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,106 ✭✭✭PlaneSpeeking

I must say I felt enormous sympathy when learning she had to travel a whole 45 minutes on the LUAS to Tallaght to take the kids to school.

Utterly heartbreaking that.

For the rest of the Red line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,677 ✭✭✭✭Idbatterim

I must say I felt enormous sympathy when learning she had to travel a whole 45 minutes on the LUAS to Tallaght to take the kids to school.

Utterly heartbreaking that.

For the rest of the Red line.

10/10!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭Alrigghtythen

New house in drumcondra sorted from Friday.

Truly amazing. Average joe soap tax payer would. be lucky to even secure a viewing in Dublin! yet they can pull properties out of their ass for her!

New house in drumcondra sorted from Friday.

REALLY ????

I've family in Drumcondra ffs! Last thing I want is them gob****es near vulnerable people in their 70s.

Isn't she going to whine even more now that she has to get to Tallaght ????

REALLY ????

I've family in Drumcondra ffs! Last thing I want is them gob****es near vulnerable people in their 70s.

Seems to be temporary, according to FB.

Skelet0n wrote: »
    Seems to be temporary, according to FB.

I'll be glad when I never have to hear from her again.

I was in the UK Saturday for the match and one pal said "How can you have kids sleeping in police stations ??"

They'd bought the whole thing hook, line and bollocks.

Honestly? What a joke, what a farce. They encourage her behavior and then pay fortunes to private landlords. Who then compete with workers for the very limited properties. The state has to Build far more social and affordable housing. I keep hearing “the market has failed” failed who? Max profits is the aim. Not helping society, that’s where there morons we elect have failed. But they love the smokescreen, daggers and deflection!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭gwalk

can we not just put her on an uninhabited island somewhere off the coast?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,980 ✭✭✭✭tuxy

Of course she's a daily mail reading anti-vaxxer. I need to stay away from her facebook for my own sanity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,108 ✭✭✭KrustyUCC

HOME HEARTACHE Devastated homeless mum-of-seven Margaret Cash is told to move out of apartment by Friday as it’s being leased from September 2

Heartbroken mum says council told her they could have the pad for a week on a trial basis and then month-to-month

She wrote on Facebook: “The landlord needs the apartment back because he has it let from the 2nd of September.

“The council got my hopes up they said it was long-term on a month-to-month basis.

“No such thing, what do I tell my kids? I really can’t cope with this, feel heartbroken.”

Speaking to the Irish Sun late last night, Margaret admitted she felt unable to tell the kids about the fresh blow.

She said: “How can I tell them? They’ve been getting settled, putting the posters up on their walls.

“I don’t know where they’ll be enrolled in school because who knows where we’ll be then? How are they supposed to make friends?

“The landlord was lovely, a really, really nice guy but he told me he’s agreed to let it to students from September 2nd.

“The council say they’ll have a flat on Friday but how can you trust them after what’s happened?

https://www.thesun.ie/news/3008761/homeless-mum-margaret-cash-move-out-apartment/