Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Lahvlann: Up the reek without a coddle - 26/07 two 18 so to speak

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,181 ✭✭✭Living Off The Splash

Why didn't Duffy ask her where she went on holidays? That would have been entertaining.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,583 ✭✭✭boardise

I think my radio slipped off the station there -there was a burst of incomprehensible babble ...tuned into Rekjavik probably.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Why didn't Duffy ask her where she went on holidays? That would have been entertaining.
    That would have been Tobruk, which threw me at the beginning.

"The cheque's in the post"

laughing-guy-smartphone-closeup-portrait-young-man-closed-eyes-wide-open-mouth-talking-mobile-phone-outdoor-55595811.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,138 ✭✭✭Uncharted

Someone should have vetted the vets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

I smell bull shîť

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Joe nearly choking on his own humour.

Hurry the fùck up sez Joe.... It's 3pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,064 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Takes a day to get a letter from dubland to Tipp

"The Telephone Show."

Takes a day to get a letter from dubland to Tipp

Funny how it's only cheques get lost in the post.
    Bills never do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,561 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Funny how it's only cheques get lost in the post.
    Bills never do.

I did send an important package by registered post last Thursday, it only reached it's destination in Dublin today !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,732 ✭✭✭BarryD2

Floppybits wrote: »
    Good jesus, this poor woman.

Was listening outside. Poor woman alright and obsessed, perhaps naturally, with her dead son. As good an example as any though of hard cases making bad law. The lad who crashed into them had apparently been drinking heavily and taken some drugs as well. Vast difference between that and someone who's toddling home barely over the current low limits. That an automatic ban should apply to both situations is just nonsense. Also reported today that a lad who had been disqualified 3 times killed a jogger. These are the people to put off the road permanently, not the targeting of basically law abiding and safe citizens.

As for the private coach operators, they know well enough that they went into a business that competes with BE and DB etc., who will never miss a turn to screw them where they can.

On quite separate matter, there was a thread reminding us of the anniversary of the Omagh bombing there a few minutes ago. And poof it's gone. Not impressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

Her serious illness turned out to be a............ mosquitoe bite!

Not a trivial matter.

Mosquitoes are the DEADLIEST animal on earth, causing 750,000 human deaths per year. (Humans are second deadliest at 437K).

https://www.sciencealert.com/what-are-the-worlds-15-deadliest-animals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭meep

2smiggy wrote: »
    West of the Shannon, automatic fluent Irish speaker

Ar ndóigh, caller, ar ndóigh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I heard some of the show today whilst in my gluaistean. That lady who was bitten by a mosquito had my sympathy for a while but after listening to her for a few minutes I came around to the view that the mosquito's course of action was entirely justified and understandable. I'd have done the same myself.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

at least this fellows hearing seems to be alright
    they need to be paid into their own company, like Joe, to escape that pesky tax

You're NOT new here!

you watch Ken Burns documentary on Vietnam and then you listen to this windbag
    Excellent documentary.

This fookin egit AGAIN. , Elvis from the Butts.
    Long-time caller and friend of the show:

There's more btw.....a lot more but I'm not posting any more links to this eejit.

he's even in a Centra TV ad:

The first time I heard him on the show was a few years ago. It was hilarious, he kept inviting Joe down for tea and Fateen couldn't get a word in edgeways. He was licking Fateen's hole so much i though he was Fungus. The best line was "we listen to you everyday Joe, you're like a fadder to me" - he actually said that! I nearly died laughing at that one. Fateen couldn't get to a break fast enough.
    Im gonna ring Joe Duffy cos the neighbours are laughing at me......good god almighty
    Well that will make it better.......
    ya it's getting serious when you start to remember former callers !!!!
    I know a lot of them! Too many actually.
    no fee, no visit from Joe !!!
    A GOBEEN
    What? Isd that supposed to be "gombeen"?

Floppybits wrote: »
    Did Joe just say love me tinder?
    Ah feck off....he didn't, did he? Of course he did.

How are you getting to the park Joe. ?
    Helicopter.

PLUG FOR DE BUKE.
    :rolleyes: He's starting earlier wit de plugeens on dis one, it's not even written yet.
    Dubalin Bus did a splendid job in Dublin in 1979, the only time they ever did in those days. Re Pope in Glasgow. Two years later I stayed in a b&b on the beautiful Isle of Barra, and the daughter of the house had been the singer at that event.
    Are you free to take a call tamarra?
    The girl involved in this crash was on with Joe before. One of the lads had a daughter was coming up to her communion.
    I've come to the conclusion there's only 5 Lahv Lahns and they're on a loop.
    Super Drama Queen......
    Was Row-wee Cowan on again?
    Her serious illness turned out to be a............ mosquitoe bite!
    Long-time listeners will remember the 2months dedicated to:

image7.png?w=739
    mojesius wrote: »
    Sex on the telly Joe :D
    8b0b844a4f5d35d2519c50b5205bb12d--father-ted-charlie-hebdo.jpg
    the posh lady shocked by a durty film !! :pac:
    What was the programme? Asking for a friend....
    Was that little burst of Gaelic because she called in from Galway?
    West of the Shannon, automatic fluent Irish speaker
    He's some muppet.
    Why the fcuk was she bringing her children with vomiting bug to an A&e and spreading the highly infectious Norovirus to already sick people? The brass neck of her, no Hospital or doctor can do a thing about vomiting bug. Keep them at home for several days for eff’s sake stupid woman.
    You don't expect logic like that on Da Lahv Lahn now Cat do you? You're here long enough now to know how it goes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭iamnotme

"Will that be your main holiday this year Mary?" That's a verbatim quote from Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

TWODAY'S De Brand NEW & IMPROVED so to speak 2-18 Joe Duffy Wurkday Calculator and dat:

Wurkdays in 2-18 and dat: 157
    Joe Shows: 122
    No Show Joe Shows: 35
    Breakeens 4 Joe: 35

PBH (de full-time host of de show) Shows: 30
    PBH guest appearances and dat: 1
    D'Omen Shows: 4
    AN Udder Shows: 0
    Good Fryday No Show by nobody at all at all: 1

NEW FEATURE SO TO SPEAK:
    Fateen's Estimated Fees (De FEF Matrix so to speak) to date dis year:
    AT LEAST €305,000*

(not including de EXTRA FEES for 3 days of De Beast From De East TV + Radio Simulcast Xtravaganza + likely "Danger Money" for travelling to and from wurk in de snow and dat).
    King-World-News-WTF-Is-Going-On-Here-864x400_c.jpg
    *de fees are calculated at €2,500 per show x days dat Fateen is in so to speak. Dose fees are likely conservative and outdated as day are 2 years old so to speak.
    I'm including Good Fryday as a Wurkday as it is not an official Bank Holiday/Holiday Day. Even Pat Kenny is in Newstalk FFS, but no-one in RTE of course of course.

DON'T FORGET -
    "We're here all summer" sez he

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Is he putting up the bunting in Kilkenny.

Caller: "No point putting up bunting for the hurlers.

That's gone into cold storage for a while."

Joe: So you store it in a morgue?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,648 ✭✭✭honeybear

Myles was hilarious on yesterday’s show-I think he might make the Playback Show

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Orwellmerchant

Will the lady that got housed in a 3 bed apartment feature in the show today?

Possibly,Joe might take it as a personal victory fur de littell peeeples.
    Especially as Miriam has attached her cart to the 'septo-mom' horse. With her being tipped as a fellow Presidential candidate :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,699 ✭✭✭thecretinhop

Uncharted wrote: »

Possibly,Joe might take it as a personal victory fur de littell peeeples.
    Especially as Miriam has attached her cart to the 'septo-mom' horse. With her being tipped as a fellow Presidential candidate :rolleyes:

i nearly got sick when i saw Miriam to me it is very obvious the press in most of the developed world are so far left its unreal and are completly out of touch.

had a row with someone over this in the weekend surprise surprise there daddy is a millionaire. see sjw champagne flutes like to talk guff about equality and inclusion.
    they dont actually have to deal with the ethic race here for example robbing 7k of stock last year from a relative near by.
    they make me sick tbh

She's got so much neck on her, I'm surprised she's not a member of the Giraffe family.
    I've no doubt she'll be waiting for a call from Jowel's researcher(s).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,600 ✭✭✭✭zell12

Dunno, she's done every other radio show in the country

And we're off on edition #2877665346365001

Did they find the rocking horse?

Straight into DEATH by association.
    Good man, Jowel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,039 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

death and tragedy