Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Family of seven sleep in Garda station Mod note post one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,129 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Oh I have just thought of something... forgive me.

Given that State subsidised housing is provided at taxpayer expense, are relevant stats allowed under FOI? I'll check it out tomorrow. A bit tired after standing up for the hard pressed taxpayer right now!

I suppose general stats would be available, but under GDPR the names of those on the housing list (and those bumped up via dubious publicity) cannot be named. Handy that.

Sigh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,788 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

I agree with the waiting list.
    These stunts have the bleeding hearts out in thrir droves.
    I get tired of reading about people who want to be housed but only in specific areas. Funnily enough they arent always in employment so why be so fussy.
    Plus kids will settle into school anywhere given a chance.

Cos didn't you hear, she is entitled to it.

And the likes of Claire Daly, Ruth Coppinger and Paul Murphy will defend this right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,301 ✭✭✭gordongekko

A bench warrant was issued for the apprehension of Margaret Cash from 22 Sundale Villas in Tallaght.

She was due in the District Court sitting at Gorey to meet a charge alleging that on October 5, 2013 she was in possession of stolen property at Kilconnib in Monageer.

A solicitor was in court to suggest that there had been what he called a ‘break down in communication’ between Ms Cash and her legal representative. An application was made to have the case taken by Detective martin Brauders adjourned in the hope that this breakdown could bed repaired.

However, Garda Inspector Pat Cody felt obliged to seek the warrant, pointing out that this was not the first time that Ms Cash had failed to appear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,798 ✭✭✭goose2005

MFPM wrote: »
    Do tell me how?...Oh, kind of ironic name you have there given your apathy for this woman and her family.
    do you think she has ever said "gizza job?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,052 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Really worries be that the stupid and lazy of society have more kids than the intelligent and hard working. Idiocracy will definitely happen with the way they breed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭Happy4all

A bench warrant was issued for the apprehension of Margaret Cash from 22 Sundale Villas in Tallaght.

She was due in the District Court sitting at Gorey to meet a charge alleging that on October 5, 2013 she was in possession of stolen property at Kilconnib in Monageer.

A solicitor was in court to suggest that there had been what he called a ‘break down in communication’ between Ms Cash and her legal representative. An application was made to have the case taken by Detective martin Brauders adjourned in the hope that this breakdown could bed repaired.

However, Garda Inspector Pat Cody felt obliged to seek the warrant, pointing out that this was not the first time that Ms Cash had failed to appear.

a prison cell would provide a roof over her head.

she is obviously able to find someone to mind the kids when out robbing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Lucy8080

Are you an unhappy tax-payer?

Would you like to live like the other half?

Call "tax-evasion r us", and with our advice you too, could soon be housed in a Garda Station!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

She was inviting people to come for tea and seemed delighted with it. I don't think she did turn it down. It was in Tallaght.
    Tea? Lol, a sesh

NIMAN wrote: »

And the likes of Claire Daly, Ruth Coppinger and Paul Murphy will defend this right.

All three of them are champagne socialists. One is a former Aer Lingus employee, one is a teacher, and another is a Law graduate who attended a private school.

But Hey for the workers and taxpayers dontcha know! Can't pay, won't pay. LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

I wonder would she have been so quick to turn up at the garda station if the bench warrant was still hanging over her?

I wonder will anyone in the media have the balls to call this woman out, or at least mention her shady past?

I would doubt it, people are afraid to challenge anything these days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,593 ✭✭✭Wheeliebin30

I wonder will anyone in the media have the balls to call this woman out, or at least mention her shady past?

I would doubt it, people are afraid to challenge anything these days.

Yep that’s the society we now live in.

Fear of the feral.

I heard this on the news this morning, and of course I knew it was going to be sensationalised to the hilt, cos the media love stories like this.

But I find it sad that people will exploit their own kids for gain. They are imho the lowest of the low.

And isn't it interesting that some other details are starting to come out which doesn't look good for her.

A drain on society is what this woman is, shame she had to load six kids on to the state to look after too.
    7,some say 8

Not to mention a few buffoons on this very thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭forgodssake

Her FB page is an eye opener . The father , a few weeks ago , was a " dirty smellie junkie " that only spends his time with " gomies and rats ". She is a prime example of the L'Oréal generation . No morals , no brains , no f*cks given .

... 2017....she got away with it.... Posted a page or 2 ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,165 ✭✭✭Captain Obvious

I'm struggling with the maths of it. Child benefit for six kids is 840 a month. Lone parents is up to 200 plus 30 per child per week. Minimum she's getting from that is 1100 a month. job seekers probably another 800 per month. That's excluding all the extra benefits she'd be getting from social. How can you need help setting up a home when you are getting about 3000 a month from social?

Don't these people know that their social media accounts will be checked to see what sort of life they have been living?

But then again, if no-one is going to challenge them on it, why would they care?

I'm struggling with the maths of it. Child benefit for six kids is 840 a month. Lone parents is up to 200 plus 30 per child per week. Minimum she's getting from that is 1100 a month. job seekers probably another 800 per month. That's excluding all the extra benefits she'd be getting from social. How can you need help setting up a home when you are getting about 3000 a month from social?

Again, another question people are afraid to ask.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 373 ✭✭Aska

It may have been posted before, but she was married to Johnny in 2016 and their have their own fb page under the "elizabeth margaret cash mccarthy" guise. How come anyone with half a brain can dig up and search the facts but the media run full steam ahead with these stories? are they afraid if the don't hit the ground with the story first others will beat them too it no matter the content, even the 9 o clock news is hard to stomach this evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭Jeffy17

"According to Ms Cash, she has been on the housing list for 11 years and the homeless list for the past year."

"The council has an obligation to house you, but they’re just not doing it. I have done everything I can to get my kids somewhere to live. It’s not my fault that the government is letting me and my kids down."

"A garda spokesman said: "A young mother and her six children (aged from 11 years to 1 year) presented at Tallaght Garda Station on Wednesday night as they had nowhere to go."

So her idea of doing everything she can do is to have more kids WHILST on a housing list... And it's the council's fault for not finding a house for her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭turbbo

Wheres the kids father/fathers? Rte are quick to blame the state what about the families surely the state isn't responsible for this mess. What a gombeen of a woman. Kids should be taken off her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭forgodssake

NIMAN wrote:
    Don't these people know that their social media accounts will be checked to see what sort of life they have been living?

NIMAN wrote:
    But then again, if no-one is going to challenge them on it, why would they care?

They are getting away with it all the time . They fear no one and that's the problem . Feral leeches on society .

Some journos and broadcasters have necks like a jockey's blx.

After all the publicity today, they still failed to call this out for what it is. As I said before, maybe their target audience is different to places like this and they can get away with their Left Wing propaganda.

I dunno. Am baffled that this has gone on right up to the Nine o'c news as reported by others. Glad I don't watch TV anymore, and if I see anything on the online media bleeding heart style, I will shut it down PDQ.

I (and many others too) are far too savvy now. So the propaganda machine is definitely aimed at a particular audience.

Any guesses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,302 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

DONTMATTER wrote:
    She's in a desperate situation and some people are taking the opportunity to attack her. What is wrong in people's lives? Why is their first reaction to abuse instead of helping?

So she confirmed she turned down accommodation last night.

DONTMATTER wrote:
    Read the garda statement. The ranf numerous places for accommodation. There was no other option for this family except to sleep on the streets. So they were forced to sleep there. You disagreed with the garda statement, you still have answered why you think they'd lie.

DONTMATTER wrote:
    Proof?

You yourself haven’t done people who are homeless any favours by using what you speculate about this woman’s circumstances as the basis for starting a thread just to criticise her, thereby reinforcing the stereotypes of people who are homeless as scammers and people who just want to game the system, pop out kids with gay abandon and then claim a free gaff.

She refused accommodation yesterday before she entered the Garda station

Her children didn't sleep in a bed last night because of her and no one else
    DONTMATTER wrote:
    Proof?

As above she refused accommodation yesterday. In her own words.
    LLMMLL wrote:
    Right I’ve worked with them too. And there are cases where I was almost certain there were exaggerations and lies, cases where I suspected there were, cases I believed were genuine and later turned out to be exaggeration and lies.

Ah will you look at that. Turns out I was right. She turned down accommodation last night & decided to exploit her children. They had an offer of beds for all but she turned it down..

Almost all of these attention seekers are fake. Most genuine homeless people are too ashamed (&they shouldn't be) to put their own name in the public let alone their children. Usually the ones willing to put their names forward, as in this case, are scammers.

She turned down accommodation & set up a photo shoot.

They always hang themselves with the Holy Facebook
    Sleeper12 wrote:
    You will have to wait a few days or weeks for that. Almost every poster child for homeless has been fake and they hurt the cause. Sleeping outside the dcc office in a tent isn't the way to skip the other people on the list. They are usually so stupid that they leave the Disney photos on Facebook.

Guess what? We didn't have to wait days or weeks. She left her Facebook page up. She wasn't made homeless yesterday. She made herself homeless yesterday & refused the offer of accommodation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 91,198 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

I feel sorry for the kids

jaykay74 wrote:
    Those kids should be in foster care to give them some chance.

Without a doubt. She turned down beds for them all in favour of a photo shoot. She used her children in such a way that she should be investigated at the least

This is her post responding to questions about the house she said she had 3 weeks ago .....

“yes i finely got a bita gud news and then i was told the council wouldnt pay the rent on the house because of a number of different reasons Inga Mazonaite 😈😈😈”

Inga is who she was replying to.

Like how she hasn’t expanded on the number of different reasons.

Was she seriously offered accomm yesterday?

Happy4all wrote:
    a prison cell would provide a roof over her head.

&they'd get to see daddy more often that way