Announcement has being made: First After Hours Day!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

there will be a ban on discussing certain topics. Thats my guess.

That's no different to how it is now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,013 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Mod: No more speculation regarding the announcement

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,217 ✭✭✭spaceHopper

Boards is going solar powered and will be shot down at sun down. In fact the whole internet in Ireland will be turned off before the Angelus and won't be switched back on till 6am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭sexmag

Whats the point of the poxy thread then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Don't start a thread then on up coming announcements then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,815 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Just close the thread till the announcement, its pissing people off at this stage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Kuva

A new low for the site.

Luckily didn't waste time reading the whole thing.

Lads you are all gas and clearly have little to be worrying about if this thread has you up in arms :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

Ye have found a way to bring dinosaurs back from the dead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

Lads you are all gas and clearly have little to be worrying about if this thread has you up in arms :D

You could say the same about the clown that started it.more like little to do with themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Kuva

29 pages of nothing P.

Bad enough they have bots posting in PI.

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 78,525 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

I think I know it now

"Beasty banned from AH for ignoring Mod instruction"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Kuva wrote: »
    29 pages of nothing P.

Bad enough they have bots posting in PI.

Jaysus, that's a new one on me :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Jesus! A lot of unnecessarily harsh responses directed at freshpopcorn!

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 78,525 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

29 pages of nothing P.
    Change your settings to 15 posts per page - I'm still on page 23...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,575 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Beasty wrote: »
    Change your settings to 15 posts per page - I'm still on page 23...

I'm only on page 9... :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,548 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

You could say the same about the clown that started it.more like little to do with themselves.

Is that a direct attack on a poster?

It's attack the post not the poster you know.

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭RHJ

Let me guess you finally got around to fixing the shît touch site and making it usable on a day-to-day basis or you have designed a much better interface for smartphones and tablets.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,417 ✭✭✭WinnyThePoo

Seems like it would just better to announce whatever it is on the day instead of giving a mod his own vanity thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Bawnmore

The beatings will continue until morale improves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Avatar MIA

Has there been a mass pissing on cornflakes that I missed. Had weetabix this morning.

Nobody has died afaik.
    A new low for the site.

Luckily didn't waste time reading the whole thing.

Ah, but did you see where Freshpopcorn posted about, you know... classic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

You have hired a recently suppressed released free agent?

SameDeliciousHummingbird-size_restricted.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭Pa8301

This thread makes the baby jesus cry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,703 ✭✭✭Signore Fancy Pants

Zadkiel wrote: »
    Ah jaysis lighten up will yis?

Do I look like a lamp?

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Chewbacca wrote: »
    Do I look like a lamp?
    raw

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

The fifth dentist caved and now they’re ALL recommending Trident?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 12,190 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

It's a mod in-joke circle jerk.

I just received a pm from a source who shall remain unnamed. I know what the announcement is. Anyone expecting big or exciting will be very disappointed. I'm a bit under-whelmed myself :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,613 ✭✭✭fergus1001

I just received a pm from a source who shall remain unnamed. I know what the announcement is. Anyone expecting big or exciting will be very disappointed. I'm a bit under-whelmed myself :(

PM me hun XX nuttin but snakes ou dare

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,070 ✭✭✭Franz Von Peppercorn

I just got info from an source, name begins with P.

Didn’t say much but says it will be “disappointing”.