Football coach quizzed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,237 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    I heard that the GAA are in possession of Obama's long form birth certificate.

So they should. Wasn't he full-back for Ballinagar all through the 1970s??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,946 ✭✭✭✭Neyite

I heard the GAA are Bloggers Unveiled.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

jimgoose wrote: »
    So they should. Wasn't he full-back for Ballinagar all through the 1970s??

He played corner forward for Moneygall in the 80's.
    I think you're getting him confused with O'Meara

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,098 ✭✭✭juneg

mikemac2 wrote: »
    Taxpayers pay for the coffee in the GAA HQ canteen :mad:

I'll tell you one thing, the coffee in croke park is mank!! And what have the Gaa got to say about that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,707 ✭✭✭valoren

In a similar vein to how Trump 'misspoke' is this an example of the OP 'misventing'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,874 ✭✭✭Edgware

Typical GAA telling Adam and Eve to get the **** out the garden and get their own apples

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Jeju

Hopefully this case will be wrapped up by September and not interfere with the Club Championship, nothing worse than fixture congestion and player welfare

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,457 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

I heard the GAA gave lodging to the Russians that hacked the US election....feckers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,259 ✭✭✭Pauliedragon

I'm still waiting on the GAA response to my query about the moon landing being faked. 49 years and waiting this isn't good enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,602 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

gandalf wrote: »
    I heard the GAA gave lodging to the Russians that hacked the US election....feckers!

They housed them in the Leitrim village of .... Roosky :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,457 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Saint_Mel wrote: »

BRILLIANT, touche!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Saint_Mel wrote: »

They put the leader Boris in Ossary for his safety.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,201 ✭✭✭KaneToad

Toblerone dramatically reduce the size of their confectionery and not a word from the GAA on the matter...typical.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Jeju

Saint_Mel wrote:
    They housed them in the Leitrim village of .... Roosky

East Roosky is in Leitrim, West Roosky in in Roscommon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Jeju wrote: »
    Saint_Mel wrote:
    They housed them in the Leitrim village of .... Roosky

East Roosky is in Leitrim, West Roosky in in Roscommon
    I believe the GAA were responsible for dividing the town and later building the wall which now cuts of the West from the East.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,237 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

I believe the GAA were responsible for dividing the town and later building the wall which now cuts of the West from the East.

The GAA built the wall, and they made the FAI pay for it, lordsavuzanblessuz. :cool:

Have the GAA made a statement on this yet?.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭WanderlustIre

RoboKlopp wrote: »
    Have the GAA made a statement on this yet?.....

Yeah they said it's got flip all to do with them and the OP is your typical anti GAA eejit who peddled the Liam Miller thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,946 ✭✭✭✭Neyite

I wonder will they ever make a statement on Shergar?

Or Lord Lucan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,325 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Neyite wrote: »
    I wonder will they ever make a statement on Shergar?

Or Lord Lucan?

Christy Moore already beat them to it. He spotted the pair of them together down in Kerry

A 747 for Jackson Browne,
    They had to build a special runway just to get him down.
    Before the Chieftains could start to play,
    Seven creamy pints came out on a tray.
    Shergar was ridden by Lord Lucan,
    Seán Cannon did the backstage cookin’.
    Clannad were playin’ “Harry’s Game”,
    Christy was singin’ “Nancy Spain”.
    Mary O’Hara and Brush Shields,
    Together singin’ “The Four Green Fields”.
    Van the Man and Emmy Lou,
    Moving Hearts and Planxty too!

Christy inception - Christy singing about Christy singing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 118 ✭✭Liam28

I’m surprised at how quiet the GAA have been about the the grand final of love island last night,.., typical GAA.

Wasn't it mentioned on the Sunday Game last Sunday? Something along the lines of the hurling championship and Love Island being the stories of the Summer. #NoDinosaursInTheGah

• Site Banned Posts: 120 ✭✭Lash Into The Pints

Berlin wall fell 28 years ago and STILL no comment from the GAA.

Pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 432 ✭✭LithiumKid1976

Liam28 wrote: »
    Wasn't it mentioned on the Sunday Game last Sunday? Something along the lines of the hurling championship and Love Island being the stories of the Summer. #NoDinosaursInTheGah

your right! as i watched it last night. but it was only a fleeting comment, Des "GAA" cahill shut it down! :)