Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Annoying voices

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Turnipman

PJ Gallagher and his cartoon Pet Howya accent ...... demanding of a touch of the sledgehammer.

Seconded. Drives me mad. And his sidekick Jim's manic laughter is equally annoying.

If PJ ever needed a kidney transplant and I was a perfect match, I'd decline to donate in the interests of humanity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Turnipman

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Philip Bromwell ...........R T E , sound like he needs a good sinus washout

A voice made in heaven for RTE's News for the Deaf!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

Lucy Kennedy, I can't stand listening to her fake a feck put on accent in the mornings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭ArchXStanton

Certain inner city ones,sound like burning tyres and rats running across broken glass...and that's just the women

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,866 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

Keith Lemon: wheres his off button?

20 somethings with forced Americanized accents yammering at each other in public/down some gormless phone using millennial speak are at the bottom of the barrel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Claire Daly has the most aggravating horrible infuriating voice ever, its nearly worse than her face.

Simon Harris has a stupid little squeaky voice which sort of matches his spotty school boy who gets his mammy to comb his hair look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,858 ✭✭✭Steve F

Who could forget the TUI ad that was on constantly from November to February

"Ain't nobody...... Stop!! Just STOP!! FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭verycool

Caitríona Perry.

She sounds like she's going through male puberty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,858 ✭✭✭Steve F

verycool wrote: »
    Caitríona Perry.

She sounds like she's going through male puberty.

Agree.How did she get a broadcasting job with a horrible voice like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Ruth Coppinger

Liz Gavin who does weather forecast usually before one o clock news

Nevin maguire, so he has

Anyone who says 'look' and I s'pose' always heard before and after a GAA game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 302 ✭✭AfterLife

Turnipman wrote: »
    Presumably you prefer the monotonous whine of the Greater Speckled Coppinger in full flight?

Not particularly. I don't mind the sound of Kate O'Connell when she's saying something gas though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,415 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

TomSweeney wrote: »
    That Pascal O Donohue guy, I hate to say it, but is he retarded or something ?

You must be a bit ‘ challenged’ yourself Tomás, you don’t even know the lads name.

Lookit, if you are going to have a cut, at least get the lads name right.

C’mon dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

I find Lottie Ryan very insufferable.
    And Paschal Donohue, how can someone with such a strong lisp come into such a position? It's like an arm amputee modelling for Rolex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 uggybear2

Agreed. Almost ruins the experience of watching the Six Nations. Bad enough it's on 480p picture quality! Hate to say it as he seems down-to-earth when not on commentary duty but his voice is insufferable!

There's simply no need to shout at the top of your lungs when a team is on the attack because it could amount to nothing and in that scenario..the anticipation & hype is capute (in my view). Ger Canning, however, is on the complete opposite end of the scale lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,415 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Colm O’ Mongain…….’Money’ is ‘Money’ not ‘Munnie’