If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Annoying voices

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Turnipman

PJ Gallagher and his cartoon Pet Howya accent ...... demanding of a touch of the sledgehammer.

Seconded. Drives me mad. And his sidekick Jim's manic laughter is equally annoying.

If PJ ever needed a kidney transplant and I was a perfect match, I'd decline to donate in the interests of humanity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 789 ✭✭✭Turnipman

iamwhoiam wrote: »
    Philip Bromwell ...........R T E , sound like he needs a good sinus washout

A voice made in heaven for RTE's News for the Deaf!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,580 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

Lucy Kennedy, I can't stand listening to her fake a feck put on accent in the mornings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭ArchXStanton

Certain inner city ones,sound like burning tyres and rats running across broken glass...and that's just the women

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,867 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

Keith Lemon: wheres his off button?

20 somethings with forced Americanized accents yammering at each other in public/down some gormless phone using millennial speak are at the bottom of the barrel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,234 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Claire Daly has the most aggravating horrible infuriating voice ever, its nearly worse than her face.

Simon Harris has a stupid little squeaky voice which sort of matches his spotty school boy who gets his mammy to comb his hair look.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Steve F

Who could forget the TUI ad that was on constantly from November to February

"Ain't nobody...... Stop!! Just STOP!! FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭verycool

Caitríona Perry.

She sounds like she's going through male puberty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Steve F

verycool wrote: »
    Caitríona Perry.

She sounds like she's going through male puberty.

Agree.How did she get a broadcasting job with a horrible voice like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,215 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Ruth Coppinger

Liz Gavin who does weather forecast usually before one o clock news

Nevin maguire, so he has

Anyone who says 'look' and I s'pose' always heard before and after a GAA game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 302 ✭✭AfterLife

Turnipman wrote: »
    Presumably you prefer the monotonous whine of the Greater Speckled Coppinger in full flight?

Not particularly. I don't mind the sound of Kate O'Connell when she's saying something gas though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,838 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

TomSweeney wrote: »
    That Pascal O Donohue guy, I hate to say it, but is he retarded or something ?

You must be a bit ‘ challenged’ yourself Tomás, you don’t even know the lads name.

Lookit, if you are going to have a cut, at least get the lads name right.

C’mon dude.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

I find Lottie Ryan very insufferable.
    And Paschal Donohue, how can someone with such a strong lisp come into such a position? It's like an arm amputee modelling for Rolex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32 uggybear2

Agreed. Almost ruins the experience of watching the Six Nations. Bad enough it's on 480p picture quality! Hate to say it as he seems down-to-earth when not on commentary duty but his voice is insufferable!

There's simply no need to shout at the top of your lungs when a team is on the attack because it could amount to nothing and in that scenario..the anticipation & hype is capute (in my view). Ger Canning, however, is on the complete opposite end of the scale lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,838 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

Colm O’ Mongain…….’Money’ is ‘Money’ not ‘Munnie’