Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Games with Gold

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭cython

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,857 ✭✭✭MiskyBoyy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭cython

Death Squared seems to be free early. Splinter Cell Conviction hasn't updated yet at the time of posting.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

cython wrote: »
    Death Squared seems to be free early. Splinter Cell Conviction hasn't updated yet at the time of posting.

https://twitter.com/majornelson/status/1018887646884458496

They're working on Splinter Cell

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭CatInABox

cython wrote: »

Splinter Cell is working now.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,749 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

still looking to charge me :mad:

Will try again in a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,768 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Are you signed into your account? It's shows as €9.99 but when you sign in, it'll show as free

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,749 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Are you signed into your account? It's shows as €9.99 but when you sign in, it'll show as free

yep, have signed in and out and back in again

nevermind.. i was looking at the price beside the image of the game, but when i scroll down it says its free

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭SuperS54

Just got it, free for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,857 ✭✭✭MiskyBoyy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭ZiabR

How far For Honor has fallen. Game had SO much potential.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,830 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

I was under the impression it's really good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,663 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

Love me some Epic Mickey!! Wait a sec...

Horizon 2! Sweet. Only one I don't have.
    Couldn't give a toss about For Hono(u)r, but hopefully others like it.

Think I have dead space from EA Access :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,000 ✭✭✭Stone Deaf 4evr

Mickeroo wrote: »

I believe it is, yeah, definitely a few lads on my friends list after putting mega time into it.

Funnily enough - between For Honor and Rainbow 6 siege - they'd both make pretty good free to play / free to start games, as they both have expanded out with lots of cosmetics/ maps, etc.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,830 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

I believe it is, yeah, definitely a few lads on my friends list after putting mega time into it.

Funnily enough - between For Honor and Rainbow 6 siege - they'd both make pretty good free to play / free to start games, as they both have expanded out with lots of cosmetics/ maps, etc.

Yeah they kind of made a little push that way on PC as you can get the "starter edition" of either game for cheaper than the normal base game. I think it just takes longer to unlock the operators and that in them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,401 ✭✭✭Fingleberries

Forza Horizon 2 is a great game... I got hooked on it because of the Fast and Furious free mini game they released.

I enjoyed it more than FH3... Well except for the Hot Wheels expansion. :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 742 ✭✭✭ECookie13

Really good month.

Dead space 3 is underrated and more action than horror. Pushed last gens capabilities right to the limits.

For honor is good for a laugh online with buddies.

Mickeroo wrote: »

I bought the game on release and along with alot of my xbox friends, pumped alot of time into it. It was fun at the start but it soon ran out of steam. Some characters were very overpowered, and there were alot of bugs.

Over the first 2 months the player base suffered and tailed off. That coupled with no dedicated servers at launch meant the game was subpar.

It is in a better place now and having the game free will bump up the player numbers again for a short period but for me personally, I have had my fill.

Game looks beautiful though and the single player is a bit of craic.

ZiabR wrote: »
    Game looks beautiful though and the single player is a bit of craic.

Didn't even know there was an SP in it!
    You have piqued my interest good Sir :D

marcbrophy wrote: »
    Didn't even know there was an SP in it!
    You have piqued my interest good Sir :D

Yes, you get to play a story mode based on each faction. 6 missions per faction, Knights, Vikings and Samurai.

I ended up maining the Conqueror and Warden from the Knights faction for multiplayer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,783 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

That's a good selection this month. Don't see how people can have any complaints.

Can't see any complaints in the thread murpho...

Are people giving out on twitter or something? :)

marcbrophy wrote: »
    Can't see any complaints in the thread murpho...

Are people giving out on twitter or something? :)

Ah, there's always people complaining on the internet.

"These Games with Gold games this month are too good, so I already bought them!", etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,388 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

FH2 is the best game they've had on this in a good while. Pity I already own it.

CatInABox wrote: »
    Ah, there's always people complaining on the internet.

"These Games with Gold games this month are too good, so I already bought them!", etc.

Haha, you can't please everyone, so why bother trying? :D

I just hope they didn't think I was complaining, I was only poking fun. I think it's a great line-up this month :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Well I'm not interested in any of those games, so there.
    I got Spllinter Cell Conviction (again) last month though so I shouldn't complain, but what would I do then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,199 ✭✭✭SuperS54

CatInABox wrote: »

Lot's of free cars available for FH2 as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,214 ✭✭✭maximoose

FH2 is a great game. If you are playing it for the first time, and have played any other games in the Forza series - check out https://rewards.forzamotorsport.net/en-us/ for free credits weekly