Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where are the best resources for Coaching?

Options
  • 16-07-2018 3:22pm
    Registered Users Posts: 372 ✭✭

I've been coaching (helping with my sons team) for about 3 years now. Training 1 day a week and 1 match at weekends.
    I played at a very low level myself so the quality of coaching I received was not world leading stuff.
    I'm trying to upskill myself a bit by trying to learn more from workshops and the learning.gaa website.
    Are they any other forums or resources out there that anyone would recommend using or getting my hands on, that any of you have used yourselves before?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

I'm unsure of the target age for your group of players but straight off the top of my head have a look at Colm Nally's twitter page, there's actually a pinned tweet for a recently published handbook, but there's also some great drills that can be applied across different age groups or simplified for the younger players.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,295 ✭✭✭Gael85

DoctaDee wrote: »
    I'm unsure of the target age for your group of players but straight off the top of my head have a look at Colm Nally's twitter page, there's actually a pinned tweet for a recently published handbook, but there's also some great drills that can be applied across different age groups or simplified for the younger players.

Did he manage Fingal Ravens? He has a decent record of managing club teams to success.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

Gael85 wrote: »