Manchester United Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 2018 pt3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

If we dont sign at least 2 more quality players we will do well to finish in top 4 this season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,315 ✭✭✭✭Mitch Connor

I don't think that many people are arguing for Luke Shaw to be given a chance to stake a place. The argument today is whether or not he is delusional to think that he can get back in the team. I'd say he is probably delusional, but elite athletes backing themselves is not a new thing at all so I'm not surprised that he thinks he can do it. I don't necessarily blame him for not wanting to leave, even if I think it would be better for the club if we were forced into buying a new LB
    It's not even a question of ability or potential - for me it's down to the, imo, fact that it is clear Jose has zero trust in him. Shaw has no chance of winning Jose over. Maybe for a few games but that first mistake will ruin him again.

He won't make it at United under Jose, there's too much history saying it.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 43,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Latest from PSG and Sandro, same as us, they won't meet the 50m asking price. Offered 40m and rejected.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

Appears to be a running theme.

Sky yesterday were saying we have stopped in our persuit of alderweireld because there's a £20m difference in valuation between the clubs.

Lets go Pogba!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,779 ✭✭✭✭jayo26

Them free kicks from griezman have been delivered so well all tournament the slightest touch and they are in it was the same with last time too with umtiti or varane I think it was.

Wow perisic

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,901 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Jose may just quit after that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭caviardreams

Some goal from Perisic - has had a very good tournament. What might have been :(

Sign him up

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 43,004 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Jose pointing to Woody, glaring :P

Same as Sanchez tho he only benefit the team if he played him on the right where he is playing today.

Is his right foot any use?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,083 ✭✭✭✭adox

This shouldn’t be a peno.

Ah jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 119 ✭✭Thibus

Such a harsh penalty decision

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,900 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Did Greizmann make a "L" to the croats after scoring?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Fifa gifting the WC to France. First goal from a blatant dive and the second from a bullshìt penalty.

Pogba invisible too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

pjohnson wrote: »
    Did Greizmann make a "L" to the croats after scoring?

It's a Fortnite dance, I think.

Should be a red card.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

I think it was a pen tbh. You just can’t stick your arm out like that. It’s unfortunate it hit him there.

Harsh penalty but not a farcical decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

J. Marston wrote: »
    It's a Fortnite dance, I think.

Should be a red card.

Yep fortnite dance he has done it all season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,617 ✭✭✭jaykay74

Hococop wrote: »
    Yep fortnite dance he has done it all season

Does it mean calling your opponent a loser ?

jaykay74 wrote: »
    Does it mean calling your opponent a loser ?

Take the L

"Taking the L is a phrase popularized by downtown black communities and has recently become an extremely popular meme. To take the L means to take a loss, simple as that. You can find this meme all over the internet. It also makes a great insult without being vulgar or particularly harsh."

I think it was a pen tbh. You just can’t stick your arm out like that. It’s unfortunate it hit him there.

Yea, alot triggered without looking at the decision logically

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

Yea, alot triggered without looking good at the decision logically

The more I look at it the more I think it was deliberate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,719 ✭✭✭Cotts72

Keano is absolutely fuming over the peno decision :pac::pac::pac:

Saw this one doing the rounds on my social media, for anyone who wants to partake...

"Lads brainteaser for the craic , without Googling it or looking up, name 10 past and present Man Utd players that scored in this years world cup."

I only got 8 myself, but then I've seen fúck-all of the World Cup. It should be a breeze for most of you.

First one to post the 10 players here gets a €5 donation to charity of their choice, if they want.

Pogboom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

Hon pogba

Sublime from our man