Student allegedly caught masturbating in public facing trial

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,040 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Okay, so we're no better than Sudan.

That's depressing for 2018.

Oh ffs, masturbating in public is a criminal offence,as it is in I'd say every Western country. Are you saying that not being to have a **** out on the street is an injustice and a violation of human rights on par with Sudan?

Maybe this isn't the first time he has been caught doing this and was let off with a caution? Maybe the guards or judge think he poses a risk to the public. I'd say there is a good reason why the judge recommended a harsher sentence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭pawdee

judeboy101 wrote: »
    What would happen to an Irish chap who did that in khartoum?

He'd take on the dimensions of a large flightless bird. That is to say he'd be ostrich sized.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,813 ✭✭✭degsie

We didnt need medieval justice until we started to import medieval elements.

Prejudice much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

degsie wrote: »
    Prejudice much?

I would rather be called a bigot than be on the sex offenders register, but hey who is a guy who isnt on the sex offenders register and no criminal record to judge?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭ANDREWMUFC

Shocking to see how many people are defending this dirty pervert

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭corks finest

Wanderer78 wrote: »
    Maybe the chap needs some professional help, will this incident help him receive that help or....
    Needs a kick in the hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,420 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

Needs a kick in the hole

would that actually help?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,816 ✭✭✭skooterblue2

Needs a kick in the hole

Needs Visa cancelled and send back to the sandcastle competition

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,960 ✭✭✭Odhinn

We didnt need medieval justice ...............

You're saying such sex offences only are committed by foriegn nationals now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,707 ✭✭✭Fann Linn

ANDREWMUFC wrote: »
    Shocking to see how many people are defending this dirty pervert

Agreed. Would there be the same level of sympathy from the same crowd if he was a track suit wearing yob from Killinarden?

Needs a kick in the hole

would that actually help?
    Yes,in the way up the steps of the prison van

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,420 ✭✭✭✭Wanderer78

maybe we should do that to all criminals, or some other form of physical beatings perhaps, that ll surely solve these issues?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭RandomName2

ceadaoin. wrote: »
    Oh ffs, masturbating in public is a criminal offence,as it is in I'd say every Western country. Are you saying that not being to have a **** out on the street is an injustice and a violation of human rights on par with Sudan?

Big difference between a garda saying 'Oi, cut that out', and a court case.

Many people criticized Dubai for the sex on the beach case as being an example of the extremes of an Islamic state. Can't have it both ways.
    ceadaoin. wrote: »
    Maybe this isn't the first time he has been caught doing this and was let off with a caution? Maybe the guards or judge think he poses a risk to the public. I'd say there is a good reason why the judge recommended a harsher sentence.

Could well be! Just saying what I'm currently seeing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭Claw Hammer

There's a good chance the DPP will not go ahead with the trial on indictment. The expense to the state in preparing for a jury trial would not justify continuing with this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

If he doesn't want to be shamed he shouldn't be pulling himself in public.
    Just because no one happened to be around doesn't mean he shouldn't be punished.

I don't feel any sympathy for him. Throw him the fuck out of the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,746 ✭✭✭enricoh

"July 14 2018 4:52 PM
    A MAN who infected two women with HIV was arrested on suspicion of raping another.

The African man, who is facing a life sentence after his conviction this week, is also the subject of a separate rape investigation by Terenure gardai.
    The rape allegedly happened at a property in south Dublin on March 16.

It is claimed the man filmed the attack and that the alleged victim gave gardai a full statement in relation to the matter.
    The man, who has been investigated over drug dealing activity in the past, was arrested and questioned for several hours at Terenure Garda Station."

Drug dealing, knowingly spreading hiv, raping a young one while recording it- what an asset to our little island. The fella masturbating is only in the hapenny place to this piece of filth

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,325 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

When I was in first year in secondary school, there was a fella in my school who would whip out his lad in the middle of the class and start pulling away. He did it nearly every day. And even though the parents and students complained, nothing was done about it.

He wasn't even that good of a maths teacher

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

I remember the first time I was caught, It was so embarrassing, I was barred from the newsagents :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,496 ✭✭✭Will I Am Not

I’ve often seen names in the local paper over the years for people that were caught and fined for urinating in public. This is much worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭Sam Quentin

I think it was more to do with him providing a false name..
    Apparently Mmmm Yeahhh Ohhh Yeahhh Mmmmm YeahYeah is not a real name...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Kevin Finnerty

I think it was more to do with him providing a false name..
    Apparently Mmmm Yeahhh Ohhh Yeahhh Mmmmm YeahYeah is not a real name...

Kept looking at the Garda crosseyed going by some reports.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

enricoh wrote: »
    "July 14 2018 4:52 PM
    A MAN who infected two women with HIV was arrested on suspicion of raping another.

The African man, who is facing a life sentence after his conviction this week, is also the subject of a separate rape investigation by Terenure gardai.
    The rape allegedly happened at a property in south Dublin on March 16.

It is claimed the man filmed the attack and that the alleged victim gave gardai a full statement in relation to the matter.
    The man, who has been investigated over drug dealing activity in the past, was arrested and questioned for several hours at Terenure Garda Station."

Drug dealing, knowingly spreading hiv, raping a young one while recording it- what an asset to our little island. The fella masturbating is only in the hapenny place to this piece of filth

fooking dirtbag, hopefully his welcome to Mountjoy is similar to that of Goodwill Udechukwu back in 06..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,439 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Cost effect to the tax payer!!!! Cos the other way of puting them up in the 'Joy sure aint working? Actually he is a sex offender so Wheatfield then.

If I didnt have to deal with the shame of prison and the shame on my family, I would be there finishing my PhD at the taxpayers expense. Three square meals, TV in my room , Gym, access to medicine, dentistry.......... the list do be goin' and on and on

It's Arbour Hill , not Wheatfield.

maybe we should do that to all criminals, or some other form of physical beatings perhaps, that ll surely solve these issues?
    Why not?must be so easy to be p.c. correct bud is it?or do u just let everything that's wrong with Ireland not annoy you,or intrude inside your plastic bubble

Why not?must be so easy to be p.c. correct bud is it?or do u just let everything that's wrong with Ireland not annoy you,or intrude inside your plastic bubbletoo shelf?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭thebull85

Do gooder Alert....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭Chiparus

Related video of a man driving on the M50.

https://www.liveleak.com/view?t=bb3_1501716027

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

I dont think a custodial sentence is a good outcome for anyone.

A slap on the wrists and a poorbox payment I say. Cant see why it was sent forward for trial

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭ Darrell Polite Crown

Try_harder wrote: »
    I dont think a custodial sentence is a good outcome for anyone.

A slap on the wrists and a poorbox payment I say. Cant see why it was sent forward for trial

wont be at that for a while :D;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,681 ✭✭✭Try_harder

wont be at that for a while :D;)

Doubt it.