Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Werewolf XXVIII - Eastenders

• Forum Games Player Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Conor WW

Liam WW wrote: »
    If barbra is bad then conor is bad

Can you explain this? Any further word on Barabaras "task" or not

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,250 ✭✭✭Liam WW

Conor WW wrote: »
    Can you explain this? Any further word on Barabaras "task" or not

Im going through your posts at the minute buddy.

Maybe do a little work yourself ;)

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭Doris WW

Bull****, I have several players whom I think are good and I have reasons for it, you're the only player I cant think of any redeeming features for.

Speaking of, you mentioned Riona being the Vig, any follow up on that

Going by Gabs story, she is Grant, but why follow up on it, Grant is more likely vil.

Also, don't speak to me in that tone of voice.

Im going through your posts at the minute buddy.

Maybe do a little work yourself ;)

Im at work, thats the problem.... Probably wont be able to post again until 7/8 so ill see ye then, if you've spotted something ID ask you to spell it out, I mightnt have time to check back before Lynch and wont be voting Babs as it stands

Doris WW wrote: »
    Going by Gabs story, she is Grant, but why follow up on it, Grant is more likely vil.

that's not what Gabs said, he thinks Steve tried to kill Riona.

Ill do what I want

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Ewan WW

Liam is saying that the Task may be where Barbara was naming all the villagers.

Going to be on the road for awhile, will check in later

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭Abigail WW

Does no one else find it suspicious that Barbra has name checked every villager today in a number of different posts?

It’s interesting alright

Her rant is strange too. Not sure why but feels off

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Brendan WW

Ewan WW wrote: »
    Liam is saying that the Task may be where Barbara was naming all the villagers.

What does naming all the villagers even mean? If I put up the current post counts have I just named all the villagers?

Not saying it isn't a task just looking for clarification

that's not what Gabs said, he thinks Steve tried to kill Riona.

Ill do what I want

Yeah in which case steve would have been killed by the alphagun. And it was Grant who killed Steve.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,931 ✭✭✭Eva WW

Eva you had a big morning there, did Steve use the gun after a village consensus? Must have missed that.

I thought Riona had a good Day 1 all in, same as Barbara. Your analysis of Mary seemed to be helpful without really being helpful, if you know what I mean.

Gabriel ended up starting with the gun and then not voting, lot of attention on Day 1, tonights votes will answer a few questions hopefully.

Big morning? Please explain big morning.

I don't believe Steve used the gun at all.

If you missed that, what else have you missed?

is 'if you know what i mean' a serious question?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,602 ✭✭✭Gertrude WW

So Liam you called Barbara out for failing a task earlier when she went off on one at the village. An hour later den doesn’t get his new suit.....

What do you think the task was?

Maybe I spotted the task?

Go on

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭Clodagh WW

Lads, we dont know if a task was failed or succeeded and power then blocked. If you point out a task you could be providing a villager to the wolves. Just worth noting.....

Doris WW wrote: »

I don’t get the grant connection you’re uve made. Can you explain?

If you think you spotted a failed task and now the wolves seemingly did fail a task I dont see the point in not pointing it out. Hope you actually spotted something and this isn't someone having a Butchers (a Pat Butchers that is).

Read the flavour lads. Someone intervened with the wolves.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 4,830 ✭✭✭Derry WW

Bringing this to the front. somehow managed to end up on a page from last night so reading on from then.
    #FFA1

Babs – Henry, Brendan, Mary
    Nigel – Tegan, Ewan, Mary
    Clodagh – Mary, Angus, Riona
    Henry – Nigel, Angus, Liam
    Derry – Orla, Barbara, Riona
    Gerty – Mary, Jake, Ewan
    Angus – Dessie, Henry, Eva
    Abigail – Jake, Nigel, Gerty
    Conor – Mary, Jake, Derry
    Riona – Orla, Eva, Ewan

Mary – 5
    Jake – 3
    Ewan – 3
    Nigel – 2
    Orla – 2
    Eva – 2
    Henry – 2
    Angus - 2
    Riona – 2
    Gerty – 1
    Dessie – 1
    Tegan – 1
    Brendan – 1
    Derry – 1
    Liam – 1
    Babs - 1

On the flip side id understand if you spotted a succesfull task and kept schtum but youve already said something to get people asking you

Babs did you put in an FFA yet? you were the one pushing people to do so weren't you?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

Brendan WW wrote: »
    Babs did you put in an FFA yet? you were the one pushing people to do so weren't you?

Be home soon but yeah

Will do soon based on what I've read the last hour

Reactions to me today will shape it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,036 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

A MOD REMINDER

5 POSTS PER DAY.............. CONSEQUENCES................ YOU KNOW THE SCORE

AS YOU WERE

#ffa2

Conor – gut feeling but only one to have Sk on their mind in the afternoon, even after Den lost his package (snigger). This one is tenuous, but I just have a feeling he is bad but not a wolf (i.e. an SK). I dont usually do gut calls, but something is off here.

Nigel – Same as Mary yesterday. No contribution and almost invisible all day. Reserve the right to change this if evening contribution is decent.

Gabriel – the wonky gun thing doesnt ring true to me. Im not happy with his actions in giving the gun, nor his explanation today.

Maybe Ive got a timeline wrong but Liam called Babs out straight away after her ranting post. Only after that did he say about naming all the players no?

Conor seems legit to me. Don’t know where the big link between himself and Babs comes from really.

Abigail- I think you’re a goodie from reading through your posts. May I ask for more info about your bad feeling about me?

• Forum Games Player Posts: 2,733 ✭✭✭Ewan WW

Clodagh WW wrote: »
    Read the flavour lads. Someone intervened with the wolves.

Looking back, the only thing I see is Liam pointing out Babs and the villager naming.

Or

Jake and the Double Russia/Your Mum parts.

Ewan WW wrote: »
    Looking back, the only thing I see is Liam pointing out Babs and the villager naming.

Or

Jake and the Double Russia/Your Mum parts.

Yeah we’ve not had any other potential tasks pointed out.

On the Babs Jake I’m thinking it could be very possible that they are both goodies due to Jakes style of response. I’m not sure that a wolf would’ve been so defensive. Having said all that my ffa list is bare now. I’ll have one up in the next hour though however tenuous

I was considering Jake, but i dont believe there was a failed task by the wolves, and posting those 2 things twice each? Yeah not sure about that as a task.

The villager naming thing.....maybe but a few people have done that. Including me.

Clodagh WW wrote: »
    I was considering Jake, but i dont believe there was a failed task by the wolves, and posting those 2 things twice each? Yeah not sure about that as a task.

The villager naming thing.....maybe but a few people have done that. Including me.

So why do you think Den didn’t get the package then?

Ive said this before......and not reading back over posts to get me to repeat it is very silly.

But i think there may have been a successful village task rather than a failed wolf task; based entirely on the flavour.

• Forum Games Player Posts: 3,294 ✭✭✭Barbara WW

Hi