Things you never had

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,990 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

A threesome

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Ah give over pilgrim.. This is not the f*ckin Doctor Phil show. Mr frostys were a bit crap though in fairness. Back then, Sodastream was king. And we didn't have one :(

We had sodastream machine and the juice to add!!! The gas sound was glorious, like what I’d imagine the noise is like when astronaut takes his helmet off. You

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Swimming pool.

I never got the Pocahontas barbie I asked for.

Instead, I got the cheap imitation one, and then a second imitation one from my aunt!

She said she'd change it to another type, but I wanted to keep it because I knew my Ken would be delighted with twin sisters:cool:

Anyway, still never got over wanting the original beautiful quality Pocahontas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

Drumpot wrote: »
    We had sodastream machine and the juice to add!!! The gas sound was glorious, like what I’d imagine the noise is like when astronaut takes his helmet off. You

People put isopropyl alcohol into them now to clean amphetamines I hear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

When I was about 6 I asked for a drum kit for Christmas and got a metal drum to hang around my neck. I still have it today and when I look at it occasionally I am reminded that you can't always have what you want. A part of me will always be that wannabe drummer :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

The game Screwball Scramble.

One of my cousins had it and I wanted it so bad.

Prick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

A pair of Cons or Vans.
    Seems like everyone else my age had or still has...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,856 ✭✭✭AllForIt

Google Glasses

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,767 ✭✭✭pawrick

British TV channels as a child, really felt left out in national school when all the lads were in to WWF (the fake wrestling back then not the pandas) as I hadn't a clue who they were talking about.

A proper haircut as a child, my mother believed herself to be able to cut our hair. All those wasted years going around like cousin IT unable to see out my fringe and now I'm going bald!

Any apple product, I don't get the whole apple eco system or want to be tied in to it + the first iphones were a joke compared to the top spec phones available at the time.

I think most children in Ireland who didn't have one wanted a Mr. Frosty, was tempted to buy my niece one last year, maybe next year. fair play to that guys mother in the earlier post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,289 ✭✭✭Trigger Happy

Stretch Armstrong. It's a void in my life that can never be filled.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭jon1981

Subbuteo ( spelling?)
    Nike air max
    Nike tick symbol shaved into my head
    Xworks jeans
    Scanda jacket
    Scooters greatest hits
    The crazy frog ring tone

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 480 ✭✭ewc78

s8n wrote: »
    Raleigh Vector bike

Would have sold my sister for one when I was a boy. Always wanted one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

A tree house.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭Carry

Patience. With anything. Especially with stupidity, arrogance and ignorance.

A talent for singing (that's very sad, really, especially in Ireland where everyone seems to be able to sing).

The phone number of a reliable plumber. (:mad:)

As for material things: A microwave. Still don't want one (I do cook from scratch), but would use it if I had one. Probably. Or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,455 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau