Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 659 ✭✭✭MsWesterosi

Muahahaha wrote: »
    Jaysis only 47. He was in a brilliant show called Sons of Anarchy on Netflix.

I effing loved Son's of Anarchy, but I don't really remember the character too well from FC and forgotten which one he was, until I looked at the YouTube clip. He was some relation or am I wrong to the character who was killed by the mirror?

Hayley's brother takes him under his wing!

I wonder when Darragh - the oldest Collins brother will show up?

Mena Mitty wrote: »
    Guys like Oisin always have something up their sleeve. I prefer the Oisin on top swanning around thinking he owns the place than the Oisin we might be getting in the next while unable to make a bob without daddy's help.

I loathe the character of Oisin, as I think he has sociopathic tendencies, and I often want to give him a good hard slap or a scaring, which is testament to the acting skills of the actor who portrays him :)

Bella, Charlie, Cass, RTEs answer to Last of the Summer Wine?

Jimmy's Action Man and Duck Tales VHS. :D

At least Rita's wedding ring which was likely designed by Garrads the Royal Jewellers,:pac: and was handcrafted with pure platinum wasn't sold,at least!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭happyday

Yes it was Una. Did he go off to work on rally cars by way of leaving the show and wanted Ray to go with him?

Very sad news. I remember lots of really good sketches on Gift Grub with Keith and Una. (Sorry I can't do the fada on my phone.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

Brilliant character, himself and Ray together was great craic and fair play to him for stretching his wings abroad.

RIP

+1. Keith was one of my all time favourite characters and actor.

I still remember a great line he said to Una (I think) they were thinking of renting a spare room in their flat which Keith was not in favour of and his line was "what if I am in me sock and jocks watching the box".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 840 ✭✭✭laylag

Brilliant character, himself and Ray together was great craic and fair play to him for stretching his wings abroad.

RIP

Nice to see you posting here again! Hope you're still watching

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

Úna was funny when she used shout at him

"Keeeeeeeeey!"

Meant to be Keith but in teh real dub accent :)

She was a hairdresser

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,817 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

threetrees wrote: »
    I always liked Keith in FC. Him and his "Úna with the fada" tattoo on his arse.

Alan O'Neill RIP.

And when they broke up he considered getting a 't' tattooed on so it would be 'tuna'!

To thine own self be true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,406 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

Úna was funny when she used shout at him

"Keeeeeeeeey!"

Meant to be Keith but in teh real dub accent :)

She was a hairdresser

Didn't she get an idea in her head something similar to Christina Noble's dream and went off to help those less fortunate the other side of the world.

Keith let her go to get it out of her system but she never came back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,347 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

I've always admired Pete and his 'take no bull **** attitude' .. He's coming back to his old self. :) ... He may be taking over my crush from Sexy Cop... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

I've always admired Pete and his 'take no bull **** attitude' .. He's coming back to his old self. :) ... He may be taking over my crush from Sexy Cop... :)

I'd give anything for him and Dolores to get accidentally involved with some gang land criminals through their new business

Just so I could see 3 or 4 give him a good kicking

He's the most insufferable, miserable old bollox.

Edit: what way did he arrive? Used he beat or verbally abuse an ex or something? I know Dominic used do it. But I'd swear Pete did something that's always been in the back of mind when I hear pontificating saying he's one to talk

I'd give anything for him and Dolores to get accidentally involved with some gang land criminals through their new business

Just so I could see 3 or 4 give him a good kicking

He's the most insufferable, miserable old bollox.

Edit: what way did he arrive? Used he beat or verbally abuse an ex or something? I know Dominic used do it. But I'd swear Pete did something that's always been in the back of mind when I hear pontificating saying he's one to talk

As far as I remember Pete has always been a good guy, don't think he was ever abusive, he was married to Jackie, I really can't remember how or why he was inturduced to FC..

Dominic was abusive to Treacy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

As far as I remember Pete has always been a good guy, don't think he was ever abusive, he was married to Jackie, I really can't remember how or why he was inturduced to FC..

Dominic was abusive to Treacy.

Was Pete introduced as a scrounger who wouldn't work over a bad back?

I thought Charlie and Cass lived with Bela with Farrah staying on in the house Ciaran rented off Charlie

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Was Pete introduced as a scrounger who wouldn't work over a bad back?

I thought Charlie and Cass lived with Bela with Farrah staying on in the house Ciaran rented off Charlie

Oh, I don't remember that about Peters, bad back. .. Farrah moved back to the flat above the shop recently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭threetrees

All the same haven't Wayne and Orla got a confounded cheek wanting to pool all assets into one company and they all have equal shares? Don't do it Dolly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

What about Cleo, is Dolly giving her anything?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,493 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    What about Cleo, is Dolly giving her anything?

She's giving it to Megane instead!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

Went to Tullan Strand up in Bundoran today for my birthday and just walking back to the car and thought "That accent sounds familiar" looked up and across the way was this lovely lady from Fair City - absolutely delightful she is , so friendly she had just been surfing - we were chatting for a good 5 minutes or so and I simply had to have a cheeky photo taken with her which she didnt mind at all...

452968.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Good man Andy. I'm only living down the road from there. You should have brought her back for tea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Went to Tullan Strand up in Bundoran today for my birthday and just walking back to the car and thought "That accent sounds familiar" looked up and across the way was this lovely lady from Fair City - absolutely delightful she is , so friendly she had just been surfing - we were chatting for a good 5 minutes or so and I simply had to have a cheeky photo taken with her which she didnt mind at all...

452968.jpg

Is that sand in her eyes?

I just love the "Unsafe for Bathing" sign in the background ;)

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

Wayne and Orla are unbearable money hungry _______ they are everything wrong with this world

Can’t beleive I’m saying this but I agree with Pete and poor old Doug does nothing keeps his mouth shut and still gets insulted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,406 ✭✭✭Mena Mitty

There must be a quare hole in Dolly's inheritance by now.

For a woman that has run a hairdressing business all her life she doesn't seem to have much of a business head on her.

I still don't understand what the 'medical centre' she's funding actually does. Does she pay the Utility bills. Who does the wages each week. The 'Nurse' who's name escapes me at the moment always has a bookful of appointments. What are these appontments for....the paring of corns, varicose veins, wound dressing, botox ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Wayne and Orla are unbearable money hungry _______ they are everything wrong with this world

Can’t beleive I’m saying this but I agree with Pete and poor old Doug does nothing keeps his mouth shut and still gets insulted

Not to mention Orla is a hideously bad actor but steeped in ego and she loves herself apparently in real life,typical up her own ar%e actor. Id love to see her try and boast about who she is OUTSIDE of Ireland. Nobody would look twice at her!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I hope you asked her the question we all want to ask.

"When ya gettin' the roots done?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,181 ✭✭✭✭Andy From Sligo

Is that sand in her eyes?

no, its just called 'badly edited eyes photoshopped onto face' - she had her eyes shut in the original photo , and i thought it might look better to put some eyes on her - but i am crap at photo editing :)

here's the original photo:

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/attachment.php?attachmentid=452963&d=1528583978

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

The sooner those 3 dinosaurs are gone out of it the better. Old rope, dead weight, they ad nothing to it. Old grey face is painful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Snarler Carol with her amazing range of acting there. Pointing at people and snarling "you want a slap?" "Dont take me for a fool".

Yawn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,788 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Well Orla has proved she is the same money grabbing scrounger she was back when she was dating Leo because she though he was loaded, fair play to Dolly for putting her in her place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭bubbles o hara

Snarler Carol with her amazing range of acting there. Pointing at people and snarling "you want a slap?" "Dont take me for a fool".

Yawn.

I totally agree. And FFS, how many times have we now seen Robbie chatting to Jane and Caddle comes barging in. "What's going on here?" If I were Jane I'd have punched her hard in the face. :mad: